Home » Bug Spray Aerosols » Contact Kill Aerosols » 565 PLUS XLO - 20 oz. » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for 565 PLUS XLO - 20 oz.

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   53
4 stars   6
3 stars   1
2 stars   1
1 star   2

Best of
the Best
Average Customer Rating
4.7 of 5 stars
(63 customer reviews)

Write a Review

565 PLUS XLO - 20 oz.
$25.63

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 63 reviews)

  • 41 of 43 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works and Keeps working, worth your money
    By David on 04/11/2010

    Worth every penny. I bought this after having a massive infestation from my next door neighbor in the building where I used to live. I tried all the stuff in local supermarkets like Raid and other brands that were like spraying bad air fresheners on the roaches. I called an exterminator, this is what he used, and IT WORKS WONDERS. About a year later I moved to a different building and had a roach problem again, and this time I ordered this 565 Plus, and now three years later I moved into a home, first thing before unpacking I sprayed some in the closets, kitchen, bathroom and laundry room. My bottle is finished and I am ordering another one. By the way it works on ants and flying big roaches as well, in my opinion this is the best pest spray I have ever used. Buy it and tell all of your friends about it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 20 of 20 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   565 Plus XLO
    By Mike on 09/17/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Used this product to combat roaches , after using this spray on Labor day Week-end the roach activity has decreased greater than 90 % . as of today , i have,nt seen any roaches , i would recommend this product, worth the money

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 15 of 17 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good stuff
    By Lisa on 05/11/2010
    Verified Purchase

    No smell, yes the vapors linger, not good for the pets in the house, but the bugs don't like it indoors or outdoors.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   565 Plus XLO
    By Chrissy on 03/31/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to use in my apartment for roaches. It works great. The only downfall is that I have to spray it around my house about every 4 days because they keep coming back.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   565 Plus XLO
    By Phillip on 01/17/2011

    Great product for tight places.  Works real good on fleas.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   565 plus xlo spray
    By Mark on 11/16/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Product did very well. After using many retail bg sprays, they just seemed to get bigger and badder. This product showed them "Who"s Boss".

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   professional strength
    By Jay on 10/07/2013

    I operated a pest control business in Texas for a number of years and always relied on this product. It's great for flushing voids where critters like to harbor and has that great "knock down" that we enjoy. It irritates the bejeebers out of roaches, and, if you're not careful, your pets and spouse....so READ THE LABEL!! If a little is good, a LOT ISN'T so use sparingly and you'll achieve great results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Quick Service!
    By Robert on 06/21/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I've ordered twice and will again! Never had any problems.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   565 Plus XLO
    By John on 04/29/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent spray controlling ants around food processing areas.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Worked on Yellow Jackets
    By Bob on 10/23/2010

    I used the long sprayer tube, and stuck it down into the yellow jacket hole (at night). I tried to spray in any and all directions inside their nest. The next morning, and for 2 weeks after that I kept finding more dead yellow jackets. Now they are all gone. This did NOT knock yellow jackets out of the air. RAID works better for that. But RAID will not kill a nest. I sprayed 2 full cans of raid in their nest, and it only killed the Yellow Jackets it made direct contact with. When I sprayed this stuff in their nest, you could tell it got their attention. Good stuff, a little dab will do ya. But its a bit slow.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   worked in outdoor shrubby area
    By John on 09/29/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I used this for mosquitos which seemed to be thickest in a small area heavy with grape vines and raspberry canes in September. These were Asian Tiger mosquitos - fierce. The product definitely knocked down the population.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Does the job
    By Lara on 12/25/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I get something that they are calling 'rat mites' at least twice a year. Probably because we live in the woods and the cats bring in huge tree rats for dinner sometimes. So about once or twice a year one of my kids will wake up with bites all over them. Nasty red welts, from head to toe. I pull out the 565 Plus XLO and spray the rooms thoroughly and the mattresses. No more bites for at least 6 months, until the cats bring more in! It is wonderful.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It works!!!!!
    By Brett on 05/10/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I have dogs and a small patio. I keep it picked up, but still I have flies. I have tried everything in home depot, nothing worked. I found this website and decided to give it a try. It works!!!! I spray in the morning and have no flies all day long.  Very happy customer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   PT 565 Plus XLO
    By Andy on 09/05/2011
    Verified Purchase

    As a Certified Pest Control Operator, I cannot say enough about this aerosol and is a must for my business. Terrific for flushing out roaches hiding in the most obscure places in both residential and commercial accounts. Used primarily for cleanouts, my staff agrees that it does the job for us, and we will continue to use it as effectively as we can. Crack and crevice treatments are no longer a "chore" and it is a time saver. Very effective for quick knockdowns, including ants and spiders.on initial services.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Absolutely the best!
    By Yola on 10/23/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This product stops pests in their tracks...literally. I have tried many store-bought pesticides but they do not come close to matching the killing power in this professional quality pesticide. Spiders cannot hide from this! I will be ordering again and I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Gnat/Fruit Flies
    By Sarah on 09/16/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I had a nasty case of these little flying buggers and NOTHING worked until I used this! It does smell harshly but it works brilliantly on all the pests and critters I have come across from japanese beetles, stink bugs, fruit flies and spiders.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   The good
    By Bob on 02/14/2013
    Verified Purchase

    This product works, you don't need to use more then the directions state. I have used other OTC products that have an odor that you can get sick with and did not work as well, so you end up using more. I have used this product for years and do recommend it. The price here was the best.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   565 plus xlo
    By on 06/29/2013
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great product to use for knats.Repeated treatment from commercial sprayings would not get rid of them. Purchased this and now at our nursing facility the knats are gone

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   This is an "Ok" product
    By Ga on 05/27/2013
    Verified Purchase

    This product is "ok," it smells a lot, and the spray flies everywhere. The direct spray cap is also very hard to put on, I ended up not using the direct spray cap due to it being difficult to put on. Heads-up, this spray is for a direct spray killing of pest, and does not leave a residual to continue killing off bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best bug killer around!
    By Linda on 07/11/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I started using this spray by accident. My spray man left it here by mistake and it works amazing! I always had a problem with those small sugar ants. If find where they are coming from and spray they are GONE! It works wonders. I am so glad I am able to buy it here myself. Can't do without it. Even gave a can to my kids for their houses! Best spray bug killer ever!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   565 Plus XLO
    By Elizabeth on 05/07/2011

    I am very pleased with this product. Very effective. I will be ordering again in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great for killing scorpions
    By Neil on 04/28/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This is what we use to kill Arizona bark scorpions when we go out hunting for them with the black light. It still takes a few minutes for them to die, but it has been the most effective aerosol that we've used.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Seems to work
    By K on 10/10/2010
    Verified Purchase

    After the first daytime application of the Pyrethrin I actually saw a bed bug flee the area treated. This was the first one I had actually seen despite having been bitten several times. I spray around the bed and surrounding areas about every 3 days and experience no bites, if I am late I will be bitten so this is not a great long term product. I had an exterminator come in for an inspection and he seemed impressed that I had chosen the 565 Plus XLO though recommended that I buy a product which lasts longer if I continue to suffer from the little bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   USE CB-80 EXTRA INSTEAD AND DO YOURSELF A FAVOR
    By Mark on 09/04/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I liked CB-80 Extra but decided to give the 565 a try because it seemed to be a better deal for essentially the same product. Wrong ! I only used one quick burst in my foyer--it stunk to high heaven and even worse left a sticky residue on my nice hardwood floors. I'm going back to the CB-80. The smell is not that bad or persistent and it leaves no residue. Note that this class of insecticide is not persistent i.e. it doesn't keep working long. I'd try the indoor Talstar because the outdoor works good but I can't waste any more money on bad choices.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   ordering online
    By Steve on 09/20/2012

    when ordering on line do not put in 565 it will give you another product. I had to reorder and send back at my expence.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Billy was right!
    By Barbara on 04/05/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Plagued by red wasps is an everyday happening in East Texas. After watching a "Billy the Exterminator" show, I discovered this pyretheum based wasp killer. It works great, kills wasps dead immediately and they don't come back. Helped kill wasps in rafters and after sealing holes, no new bugs to bite me! This is my second year to order this stuff just to have on hand as needed for the grandkids visits. A great product that lasts a long time and isn't lethal to anything but the bugs!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Wool area rug moth infestation
    By Rick on 11/24/2011
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this 9x11 area rug about 4 years ago, and have been fighting moths ever since. We ordered this product, using the spray can we took the rug outside and sprayed both the lower and upper sides. Then we rolled it up and covered it up for 24hrs. After a good vacuuming afterwards, we brought the rug back in the house and placed it in its position. We have not seen any sign of moths ever since. P.S.: I wore long sleeve clothes, a hood and a respirator and waited for a time when we had very little wind.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Product purchased
    By on 07/22/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this product for the past several years and have had very good results. It doesn't take a lot, so I don't go through it has fast as a business would. I will continue to order as long as it is available. Have always been pleased with the service and the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Service
    By Lynn on 09/30/2011
    Verified Purchase

    We have used this product for a long time. I am so glad to find a company with such speedy service and good prices.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Ant Solution
    By Eric on 06/09/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I had this product before. I received a sample from the maintenance man at my old duplex. I used it at the new house but we ran out. Just recently, the dog left a chew stick out and they were back. I ordered a couple of bottles, and sprayed the inside of the house and no more ants. I have to go and apply the outside application yet, then we will be ant free for a good while. Very good product, spray the inside and outside of the house and you will not have a problem for a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 63 reviews)