Home » Insecticide Concentrates » Acephate 97UP Insecticide » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Acephate 97UP Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   5
4 stars   0
3 stars   2
2 stars   1
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.1 of 5 stars
(8 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Acephate 97UP Insecticide
$22.50

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)

  • 8 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great for fire ants
    By Bw on 05/21/2013

    I mix 9 tablespoons with 4 lbs of white corn meal, 3 cups of sugar and 1 large package of a red jellow mix. stir and stir. let is sit for at least 24 yrs. keep it in a SEALED container. You only need about 1/2 tablespoon on a hill of fire ants. Don't wet it, don't disturb them. They next day the mixure will appear pink and the ants are history. If it is a HUGE mound put a little more and you might need to wait about 3 days to get them all. It works !!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Acephate 97UP Insecticide
    By Nat on 09/18/2012

    a decrease of the seen roaches, but definily it has not solved the problem. In the past i have used other products that were more effective but that was years ago. I could not in good faith recommend this product. when its all used up i will continue my search to find a better solution to my roach problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Efficient and on time
    By on 08/17/2013

    Very good service - quick shipping. Excellent. This is how all other retailers should work!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Kills grasshoppers
    By Dick on 10/09/2014
    Verified Purchase

    The product did a great job of killing the grasshoppers in my yard and on shrubs. It did not seam to harm my dog, but it did make her sneeze and wheeze for about three days. I would have liked to spray it again, but I am afraid of killing the birds that have come to eat the from my juniper tree. Next year I will spry sooner, if the product keeps that long.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Acephate 97UP Insecticide
    By Leo on 11/27/2015

    Worked very well

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 Stars   A Question about black spot
    By Garry on 05/14/2017

    I have used this on my roses to control aphids etc. Works GREAT! Will it help with "Black Spot" on Roses?

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Postponed use.
    By William on 06/11/2017

    Arrived in a timely manner, for use on sawfly larvae on a blue spruce. Then I learned there are three active bird nests in the spruce, so I can't use it yet. No birds were eating the sawfly caterpillars because one of the nesting birds was chasing would-be predator birds away. Application must wait. The tree is badly damaged.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Extermination Sergio
    By Sergio on 07/12/2017

    Fast elivery and a good chemical

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)