Home » Termites » Adonis 75 WSP » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Adonis 75 WSP

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   7
4 stars   1
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.7 of 5 stars
(9 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Adonis 75 WSP
$30.50

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   inexpensive and easy treatment for trees
    By Jim on 02/25/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Adonis 75WSP is a cheap way to get the active ingredient Imidacloprid. I have about 70 oak, Pinion and Ponderosa trees that need annual treatment to prevent scale and bark beetles from killing them (during our extended drought in Prescott AZ). In the past, I've paid a landscaping company up to $600 to apply the same chemical. $116 of Adonis and a few hours of my time does a better job. I use the drench method and have found a convenient mixing and application method: Dissolve one 2.25 oz bag in 4 gallons of water in a 5-gal bucket. That leaves room for foam and stirring without running over. At that concentration, each gallon will treat 12" of tree trunk diameter ... or 1 quart per 3" of trunk diameter. I use a 2-gal bucket with 1 qt marks to dispense the solution to the trees by the "drench method" described in the Adonis user guide. Then use a garden hose to spray water at the base of the trees to help the solution percolate down to the roots. Some of my trees are on steep slopes, so I've dug terraced tree wells and berms beneath them so the solution will not run off. Apply the insecticide it in the winter so snow and rain will help deliver the solution to the roots. It will be absorbed into the trees to protect them before they are stressed by the heat of summer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   So far so good
    By Russ on 09/07/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I can't really say how it works yet due to the fact I just applied a week or so ago. The mixing process was pretty was easy, I had to make a phone call just to be sure, and the lady in customer service was very helpful, time will tell if it works, we will see how the trees look next spring, when I intend to apply again. I have roughly 20 Ash trees in a variety of sizes. Some were already goners, so they will be cut down this fall, check back for an update in June 2012

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Very good product
    By Richard on 07/12/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I used this last year for wasp and spider control. The residual affect is amazing. There are still no wasps in the gable vent that I had sprayed 12 months ago. Practically no wasps at all around the home.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   white flies gone
    By Barbara on 12/07/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Had many trees black from the White flies. My yard man told me to get this. He applied it and the trees are looking healthy again. Now we apply it to prevent getting them again. It works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Do My Own Pest Control Reviw
    By on 08/30/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent company to do business with. Very descriptive web site, great product recommendations, and suggestions for alternative product choices.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   fungicide
    By Gary on 04/25/2014
    Verified Purchase

    the order was received as promised. I have used your store in the past and will use it again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Tree Health
    By Randy on 10/03/2015

    I had emerald borers in my ash trees. It only been a few weeks since treatment, and fall is coming. Tree stopped loosing leaves and seems to be doing better already. Woodpeckers are gone. That tells me the pest are dead. Fast delivery which was key once I found out what was wrong. They needed treated ASAP. I will be ordering more shortly for the spring cycle. Thank you all for being there when I needed help. Randy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   mixing for turf
    By Barry on 09/19/2011
    Verified Purchase

    The mixing instructions for turf are hard to understand, I still don't know what the right mixture is for turf.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Wow!
    By Bernie on 11/01/2016

    We had an infestation of subterranean termites. We actually found their entry point unintentionally. A wooden cabinet in a side room actually fell in on itself lol. When I removed it I found where they had gotten into the house. This was an exterior wall so we applied Adonis 75 into the soil as well as made a spray to use inside this area of the house. Between the two applications, liquid and spray, the termites were eradicated in just two days. A word of warning, pay close attention to the safety warnings and follow ALL recommended procedures. Do so and you'll be thrilled with the result.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)