Home » Ants » Ant Granules » Advance 375A Select Granular Ant Bait » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Advance 375A Select Granular Ant Bait

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   83
4 stars   11
3 stars   5
2 stars   2
1 star   10
 
Average Customer Rating
4.4 of 5 stars
(111 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 111 reviews)

  • 33 of 34 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Buy this. You won't regret it.
    By Robert on 06/01/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Got my shipment of this today and went right to work with it. I have pavement ants along the front sidewalk and around the edges of the driveway. I was a professional pest control tech with a major company for a couple years and have experience and success with this bait. I sprinkled some of this around and no bull- it no sooner landed and the ants around that area were picking it up and taking it to the nest. I went back a couple hours later and it looked like I did nothing, they took every last grain of this stuff. So I'll give it a couple days and check back for activity. I know this stuff works from using it before. If you choose this don't expect to see dead ants everywhere. They'll eat this and die in the nest so just look for a major decrease of activity to know that it works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works Great
    By Matt on 06/02/2009
    Verified Purchase

    I have been having an issue with large black carpenter & argentine ants around the exterior of our log-sided home. On the deck rails and siding around the backside of the home they were in large numbers. I bought Advance 375A Select granular ant bait and gave a light sprinkle outside the area I will perform a barrier treatment with Demon WP. I have also placed several mini-trails on the deck railing where I have seen a lot of activity. Less than a week later I can't even find any of them. Excellent product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Gone, simply gone
    By Jon on 05/17/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I've had a persistent problem with what I call tiny sugar ants for years getting into the house. I've tried Amdro, Maxforce, Cynoff, and Talstar ... and the only thing that really worked was Advance 375A. As soon as I see activity in the yard I sprinkle a small amount at the mound and within days there is no activity. This is my third season using Advance and so far I still have control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   I'm no expert, but this stuff is great!
    By Dan on 05/15/2011

    We have had Odorous(?) ants all over our yard, in our detached garage, and worst of all infiltrating our brick house and moving in without paying rent! They seem to be amazing at exploiting even the smallest holes and crevices in our mortar. This had been going on for several years and so had our use of over-the-counter control methods. We were going nuts because we keep a clean house and yard and don't remember sending out invitations to the local ACIRC (Ant Council of Immigration Relocation and Colonization). A friend of mine turned me to this granular stuff and the ants loved it. Within seconds of application to their many separate foraging trails you could see an uncountable many, hoisting the IED's (Incognito Extermination Devices) onto their backs. Given the ferocity in their step and excitement on their little faces I could imagine the feast they were planning for the unsuspecting royal family when they got back to their colony. I did get a couple of complaints from a couple of lesser known colonies, but after another application or two there were no more complaints, and the genocide was complete. We can easily say that this stuff worked. Those ants loved the taste, we love the fact that they're dead, and all is now well in our little world. If this stuff gets wet, it's useless. So watch the weather and plan accordingly. Be sure to check back 10 minutes or so after applying, because I was amazed at how fast they took up the bait; keep'em well fed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent product!
    By Christine on 08/24/2005

    I used Advance 375A Select Granular Ant Bait on the back of the house, by the back door leading to the porch and instantly I could see the ants going for the bait. Wtihin 1 day they were practically gone. I would recommend this product along with Uncle Albert's bait gel for the perimeter of the windowsills. Excellent products!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Advance 375A
    By Bill on 05/15/2013

    I have used the recommended bait three times over the course of several weeks in an attempt to control ant mounds that are in my yard. The ants are large red and black in color and are numerous. So far I have not seen any diminished activity with the ant colonies.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works Great
    By Joseph on 11/22/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This is the only protein I have tried so I don't have anything to compare it to. But I have used it on big headed ants as well as other ants around my house and it works great. I've knocked out any colonies that will take the bait. I did have a few colonies that weren't taking it so I bought some Dupont Advion (liquid/gel) and that is knocking out the remaining colonies. The recommendations on this site are right on, use both.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Advance 375A Select Granular Ant Bait
    By David on 08/23/2010
    Verified Purchase

    This product did not help with my ant problem. Ants are as numerous, or more so, than before I used the product as directed.

    Expert Response  Expert response:

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   ant b gone
    By Jeff on 05/16/2013

    I have used this product for over two years and have found nothing else like it. I always have a recurring problem in the spring with ants here in southeast Tennessee and this product does the trick. just sprinkle it around the area where you find ants and a day later the ants are gone. This is the only product I will use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Never seen anything like it! I'm winning the war!
    By Pamela on 04/10/2011

    For years we have had an overwhelming ant problem. Ants of all kinds from Carpenter Ants to Fire Ants. It is like we live on an ant hill. We had always bought the typical ant stuff at Home Depot and Lowes, which only made them move their nests to another spot and make twice as many. Drove us insane. Then last year I came across this site and bought this product. This leaves me speechless. As soon as it hits the ground they carry it to their nest. You wouldn't believe the volume of dead ants next to their vacant hills. All it takes is a tablespoon and the next day they are piled up dead. So glad I found this product here. Amazingly awesome stuff!! Works on many kinds of ants, not just carpenter. It is the only thing you need in your arsenal for ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent Product
    By Patricia on 08/20/2010

    We live in a log home in the woods and have had problems with ants since we built the house in 2001. We began using this product in the spring and have not had any ants this year. I would recommend this to anyone with an ant problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product and easy to use!
    By Daryl on 08/19/2008

    I bought this product online on Friday and it was sitting on my door step by Monday evening. The fast shipping was great since I have been experiencing large carpenter ants running through my kitchen and bathroom. I put the bait out along my foundation and a few spots indoors and within ten minutes I saw a lot of ants coming to take it away. Now, I have not seen an ant in the past 24 hours and don't expect to. What a great product and easy to use. I would recommend this to anyone. It even seemed to attract some smaller ants I didn't even know were in my flower beds. Thanks for giving me back my house and my sanity!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Advance
    By Flay on 05/10/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I have used Advance to eliminate fire ants from my yard. It seems to only take a small amount to kill a bed. on Larger beds i use it 2 or 3 times. It works better to use it more frequently than a large amount. Keep using and do not give up.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It works!
    By Pauline on 10/04/2008

    Greetings, we have used Advance 375A Select Granular Ant Bait before and find it does work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Did not work for me.
    By Rocky on 08/25/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I sprinkled Granular Bait, but my ants did not like it. So after more than 3 weeks I still have ants all over, therefore I would not recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Ants Be Gone
    By Carmen on 06/11/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This works quick. In a matter of 2 days the ants were gone. Nothing else I tried worked. This is a great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent ant bait and results
    By S. on 06/18/2011

    I've used Advance 375A granular ant bait for two years, and I find it very effective in eliminating most varieties of ants. For best results, I also use MaxForce ant gel when the ants stop using the granular bait, as is common at a point during the season normally. Each bait acts to kill the nest when the queen eats the bait brought in by the foraging ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fast and very effective
    By D on 06/30/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I applied this as directed and by the next day the ant hills were dead. I had several large hills in the yard (1-2 feet in diameter) and was frustrated when I used the regular hardware type ant killer and the ants were not effected. I should have come here first and saved my money.  I highly recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Wow!!!
    By Nathan on 07/16/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Once upon a time I had a little ant problem on my front porch, not anymore. Had tried Raid (I think) ant baits which did little to slow the ants down. Sprinkled this on my front porch and watched the ants scramble for it and haul it down their ant hole. A day or two later, not a single ant anywhere. Everything I have bought from this site has never let me down. Incredible!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   WASTE OF MONEY!!
    By Bill on 03/20/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this along with the "Gormet Ant Gel" and the crazy ants that I have been battling for over a year now LOVE eating it but it does NOT kill them! They have been feating on this for over a week now and they come back for more, over and over again! What can I do? I wasted another $37.00 on items that are supposed to kill these ants, and all they have done is kill my bank account! :(

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Very Effective on Odorous House Ants
    By P on 03/09/2013

    Last year I used some Bayer Max Force Gel bait and it worked well for odorous house ants. But this year they were not interested - perhaps I needed a fresh batch. I got this Advance 375A Select bait and they went right after it. I thought the grain size might be too big for them, but they hauled it away and soon fewer and fewer ants till there were none. These ants love friskies wet cat food then I swapped with this bait and wiped them out.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works Like A Charm!!
    By Darlene on 07/02/2010
    Verified Purchase

    This worked so well it attracted the neighbors ants! So I had to use more to take those out. It has made a big dent in the ant population at my house. I have a dog and as long as he's in the house when I put it down (so he doesn't see what I'm doing) he pretty much ignores it all. This is the same stuff my professional pest guy uses so it's great without the price tag!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Ants Bugging you?
    By Floyd on 08/29/2011

    I live next to a forest. The large number of dead and fallen trees provide multiple ant colonies. Recently, I noticed ant hills encroaching my property. What a great formula Advance 375A is for killing ants and their colonies. The ants carry the granules back to their hideout which wipes out the whole colony. The mounds are gone. And more importantly is that the grandkids are able to play in the yard again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Odiferous house ants and Advance 375A
    By Paul on 05/20/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I found this bait works wonders in getting rid of those little black house ants - which are very persistant. But there is a trick to getting this to work - the bait pieces are a bit big for those ants to carry. I grind this bait into smaller pieces in a coffee grinder for a couple seconds. The ants really go after the smaller pieces. (buy a cheap coffee grinder at a thrift store and mark it for bait use only- grind small amounts as needed to keep it fresh smelling to the ants)

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Ant Craaack
    By Bret on 04/15/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I've tried with, limited success, for two years to get rid of these little soil dwelling ants. The best I seemed to be able to do was cause the colonies to split. After putting down a few small piles around 6 mounds the ants immediately detected the bait, and started carrying off what they could down the hole. Then they sent the big boys out to pick up the larger pieces. Within minutes all the bait was gone and they were searching for more. This has been consistent now for 3 days. Over 18 mounds. It took about 36 hours to get zero ant activity from each mound treated.  Now I just have another 50 or 60 of these little volcanoes to treat. Definitely the best thing I've tried. Can't wait for the fire ants to wake up and see if they go for this stuff with the same vigor.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Advance 375A Granules
    By Dan on 03/10/2016

    Did everything as advertised - give it 5 stars

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Ant Bait
    By A. on 06/27/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Seemed to kill the ones close to the front door but the rest of the ants in the yard are alive and kicking, so they didn't carry it back to the other ants.  But I would buy it again for those ants near to the house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Experience
    By Amy on 06/20/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this Ant bait, and the on-line experience was awesome. It was shipped immediately and I received it quickly, which was good because ants were destroying my garden. Thanks for great service!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   the only good ant...
    By Cl on 04/28/2016

    amazing, i can't say that there was a million argentine ants on the property but, i can say that there isn't a single one now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Advance 375A Select Granular Ant Bait
    By Jasper on 09/26/2014
    Verified Purchase

    This product does not work on carpenter ants as stated.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    While this product does have carpenter ants on the label, Advance does have a bait specifically for carpenter ants, the Advance Carpenter Ant Bait: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/advance-carpenter-ant-bait-p-173.html. When using ant baits, it is also important to offer both a protein (granule) and a sweet bait (gel or liquid) as ant colonies may change their dietary needs frequently and there is no way to predict when or it this may happen. You can always test to see if ants are foraging by placing out small amounts of peanut butter (protein) and honey (sweet/carbohydrate) to see if the ants are actively foraging and for which kind of food. We do sell both the Advance Carpenter Ant Granules and Maxforce Carpenter Ant Gel in our Carpenter Ant Kit #1: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/carpenter-ant-kit-p-1053.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 111 reviews)