Home » Roaches » Roach Bait » Advance Cockroach Gel Bait » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Advance Cockroach Gel Bait

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   43
4 stars   5
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   0

Best of
the Best
Average Customer Rating
4.9 of 5 stars
(48 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Advance Cockroach Gel Bait
$26.95

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 48 reviews)

  • 23 of 23 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Advance works
    By Dexter on 04/10/2010

    I'm an exterminator and have tried many products and methods to treat for roaches, specifically German Cockroaches. This gel bait will eliminate your roaches within a week. My customers dread having to remove all of their belongings from cabinets and rooms for roach treatment, and I have found spraying for roaches obsolete after seeing how well this stuff works. I have personally cleared out a huge infestation in an apartment using this gel bait in cracks and crevices only and it took 1 thorough treatment and a follow up treatment, so that's 2 weeks and the roaches were ALL gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 20 of 21 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Pleasantly surprised
    By Irving on 11/05/2007

    I was skeptical about this product but am pleasantly surprised at how effective Advance Cockroach Gel Bait is and how easy to apply. Kudos!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 19 of 20 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   An answer to prayer!
    By Gwen on 08/17/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Only those who have been held hostage by roaches can appreciate what it feels like to walk into your kitchen without dread. I had tried EVERYTHING short of hiring an expensive exterminator when I googled "best roach killer" and this time Advanced popped up. I ordered it on Thursday night and was SO happy and surprised when it arrived Saturday. THIS STUFF WORKS! I re-watched the video and applied as instructed. On Sunday morning I quietly entered the kitchen yanked open doors and drawers and...nothing. Monday...nothing. Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday....NOTHING! I don't know where they went, but Advance got them the heck out of here! Now I can reopen my home to family and friends. Thanks Advance!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 16 of 17 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Boy this works great!
    By Debbie on 05/25/2008

    I had a severe infestation. I've tried everything, boy this Advance roach gel bait works great. I left the used cartage around too so whoever didn't eat what I put everywhere finished off with that.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best Roach Killer Ever!
    By Robyn on 07/15/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as an exterminator friend recommended it. We moved to the southwest and roaches was new thing for us. Many here just accept it as a part of life down here. Our house was infested! I am not joking about infestation. They were in every room of our home that we bought even the bedrooms. I couldn't sleep at night for fear they would crawl on me while we slept. Nothing we had used in the past worked but after the first application we had dead roaches everywhere. It has been about a week since we treated and we are only seeing a few baby roaches and we still have tubes left. We plan on applying more tonight. I actually wonder where all the roaches went since it cleared out almost 99% of them already. I am only seeing a few oriental roaches now rather than both german and oriental. This stuff has me sold. I will only use this product in the future if needed. Thanks Advance for giving me a good nights rest! Also DoMyOwnPestControl was great about processing and shipping my order so we had it within days. I would recommend purchasing from them, I know I will for all my future pest control orders.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Results of Advance
    By Happy on 03/29/2011
    Verified Purchase

    We used everything the grocery stores could provide and we still had cockroaches. The infestation we had was very bad. During the night, if we turned the kitchen light on we could see an abundance of these pesky critters scurrying around the counter tops. Used a small amount of Advance Cockroach gel last October and we are still free of cockroaches. When I do see a roach it doesn't last long to this day and we still have plenty of bait left. We live in a apartment type setting with some people moving in and out quite frequently.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Gel Bait
    By Charles on 04/20/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I was very satisfied with the results of using the Gel Bait. We had a few German Cockroaches in our kitchen and one application in 10 spots under the stove, under the faucets and in the corners almost immediately killed the pests. The next couple of days I picked up dead roaches and since the applications I have not seen any. I used only one tube but will reapply with a second tube in two months. I can heartily recommend the Gel Bait. I am very pleased with the product and the ease of applying it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Awesome!
    By Libee on 04/09/2013
    Verified Purchase

    My apartment is generally clean, but a couple of months ago I started seeing these roaches all over the kitchen even when there wasn't a single crumb to be found. Even after thoroughly cleaning the kitchen (I mean laboratory clean) these damn roaches would come out! I grew frustrated and watched a couple of YouTube videos and heard good reviews on the advance products and decided to give it a try. To make a long story short this product does what it claims, definitely works and I noticed a definite decrease the next day. So far week 3 and not one single roach. If you have a roach problem this is a must buy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great success with Advance Gel Bait in apt buildings
    By Gregg on 06/08/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this product several times in response to tenant complaints of roaches in some of my apartment buildings. In every case, when I called the tenant 2 weeks after the initial treatment to find out how the roach problem was, I was told they did not see any "live" roaches since my initial treatment visit. I could not ask for better product results...and it is easy to use with no odor. CAUTION: Be careful when using in places with dogs - they LOVE the taste of this stuff too. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   it's good
    By Yo on 07/29/2011
    Verified Purchase

    There were many roaches in my house. I see 12 roaches in my kitchen in one and half month. But since I used this product, I didn't see any of them. Even though I didn't see any dead body which might be the result of this bait. I think that this bait really works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   It actually works!
    By Dallasgirl on 11/05/2012

    Living in an apt not to mention an older building, German roaches are a 24/7 fact of life and resistant to almost everything on your common Walmart shelf. This shipped immediately and arrived so quickly I was surprised! Thankfully the how-to video was easy to follow provided by DMOPC!! I decided to treat the bathroom only that night and do the rest the next day. Treated at 11 pm and when I got up at 6 am, there were already 5 roaches wiggling to death in there... I WAS SOLD! After having treated the kitchen areas, within 2-3 days I didn't see any roaches at all sneaking out my pantry or skittering behind my stove. Its been 3 weeks and still nothing!! However keep in mind that roaches don't just exist in kitchens & bathrooms so be sure to treat throughout your home as well. Definitely a product that WORKS...

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent Bait --- Worked really well
    By Vj on 03/05/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best bait for CockRoahes. It worked really well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Advance Cockroach Gel Bait - This is the best thing on the marke
    By B on 10/28/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I started using this 5 or 6 years ago, and since then I've ordered it for family, friends, co-workers, church members, you name it. I could easily sell this product if I had to because it has made a believer out of me and everybody I've recommended it to.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   cock roach gel
    By Tabitha on 11/02/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I would have to say , i was worried if this be worth the money after spending a ton of money on "12 month products." We have lived in the home for two yrs now, never had bug issues until neighbors next to us just throw there garbage all over. So after see cockroaches all over .. i found this and read the reviews which made me decide .What do i have to loose?Right away i begin putting it into the places, and with in a week i had no more issues. i even now two weeks later get up in the middle of night opening cupboards , drawers looking on counters floors, nothing. I had an infestion all the sudden and all the sudden gone. THankyou.... i also got really fast delivery...

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Advance Cockroach Gel Bait - Man does this stuff work!
    By Dave on 10/13/2011
    Verified Purchase

    We had bug real bad. I put the bait on 3x5 cards and put them everywhere. The first day we saw a lot of bugs running around and some on their backs. After 4 days only a few baby ones were left. Now after 2 weeks not even one bug is to be found. Get this stuff, it really works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Si funciona
    By Erika on 05/28/2011
    Verified Purchase

    La verdad es que este producto esta fenomenal ala primera semana de haberlo usado ya tenia resultados, mi esposo no lo podia creer. Verdaderamente es como si nunca hubiera tenido cucarachas.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product!
    By Barbara on 03/03/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best product for roach control I have ever used! I've ordered it for family and friends to try and they all agree. I live in the country with trees around my house but this keeps the roaches under control like you wouldn't believe. Use it with the Gentrol spray and you will be amazed at the results....you can cancel your monthly pest control guy!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Advance Cockroach Gel Bait
    By Ant. on 07/10/2011

    This products works as advertised. It actually started working in hours. Within 24 hrs there was nothing but dead roaches. And 5 stars to Domyownpestcontrol.com for prompt and hassel free delivery. This product can put the orkin man out of business!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   roach control
    By Andy on 11/01/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent -I had to apply treatment due to complaint of a roach sighting from a tenant. No more sightings after first application. I will apply second application but I am pleased with the results so far. Only complaint received was the mild odor from treatment?

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fantastic!
    By D. on 05/09/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Does a great job. Works well. As stated. The bugs have left the building!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Super product
    By Kathy on 09/07/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Use it in apartment buildings around the Minneapolis area and it is a huge savings and work great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent Product
    By on 06/02/2013
    Verified Purchase

    We live in Florida - palmetto bugs are a fact of life. It is also a fact that we loathe the creatures. Advance is easy to use and incredibly effective. We did have a surprise - the first 24 hours after we applied it, it seemed like we saw MORE of the critters - and they were HUGE! They were sluggish and, I suspect, couldn't hide as effectively once poisoned which is why we saw more of them (makes you wonder exactly how many were around that we didn't know about - ICK!!). After 24 hours, they were GONE! I occassionally find one feet up somewhere and just throw it in the trash. We have 3 dogs and 2 kids and have had no problem using Advance with them in the house. We keep our Advance in the "fridge (well marked, of course). The cool temp keeps it from getting too soft and gooey. We've tried every discount store brand out there - this is the only thing that has worked well and consistently! Buy it - it is worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Does the job!
    By Carla on 02/25/2013

    We had roaches before and had an exterminator introduce us to this type of bait before. It worked awesome. When we had another episode of roaches in a different building, we were seeking something online equivalent to what our exterminator had and this seems to be it. The first few days we found dead roaches and with the helpful video on how to apply it, this is a win/win product. Did a great job!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   never thought it could be like this again
    By Damon on 09/29/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Look, I'm usually just as skeptical as the next guy when it comes to other people's product reviews, thinking "somebody just made those comments up to push a sale for a particular product". I am happy to say that I read quite a bit about this one online and decided to buy it in spite of my skepticism. I live in Hollywood,CA and unfortunately most of the apartment buildings are really old and have problems with roach infestations. As a tenant there at only so many things you can do to combat these dirty little bugs, and we have tried every recommendation we heard of. Then I watched some YouTube videos on DIY roach bait and came across a testimonial for this product. After the store bought version we tried (the gel was too thin and ran out of the cracks) we decided to try this one. What really sold me on this brand was the video in which the guy put just a tiny little bb sized drop about 7 inches from where a roach was hiding, and in less than one minute the roach was out of hiding and eating the stuff like it was the best thing ever. Three weeks ago if I came into the kitchen after dark or early in the morning three would be clusters of roaches on the counters, hundreds running for cover if the lights came on, and almost always one or two falling onto the counter or floor whenever you opened the cupboard doors. Now, after treating nightly for the first week, and two to three times a week after that, there are only a handful left. As I understand it, there will be a few cycles when you might see more than the days before, but after about a month or more three will be none. Two days after the first treatment, my wife and I were amazed that there were so few, mostly just dead or dying bugs. The product we bought was $37. It came with 4 tubes of bait and w still have two full tubes left. I will and already have recommend this to several people because IT REALLY WORKS! This review is so long because I wanted to take the time to share my story with others seeking a solution to this annoying problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   advance roach gel
    By Richards on 02/11/2013
    Verified Purchase

    This stuff is great! I live in public housing, and it is a constant battle with the roaches. After the first night I had to look for them. Will definitely buy again, and recommend to my neighbors.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Awesome
    By Rosemarie on 03/20/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Tried a lot of different things. This is the only thing that worked.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Wow!!!!!
    By David on 07/28/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Had 2 separate pest control companies. Spent a lot of money with no success. German cockroaches ruled. Orkin pest control was using advance cockroaches gel bait. It wasn't working at first. The technician mistakingly left an empty box. I ordered a decent quantity of this product strategically place it in every crack, crevice, door jamb I could find. Under tables in corners etc. in 3 days absolutely no more cockroaches!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Absolutely wonderful !!!
    By Sam on 11/30/2014
    Verified Purchase

    After 2 years of paying expensive exterminators that couldn't get my roach problem under control I started looking around to find something I could use on my own and I found this product. I had roaches crawling on my ceiling, counters, appliances... Just everywhere you could imagine with no end in sight. It has been 2 months since I started using this product and I apply it every other weekend and I have seen 2 bugs in the past month !!!!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great effective product
    By Gregg on 07/27/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I have been successfully using this product in my NJ apartment buildings for the past 5 years to control roaches. It is easy to use and apply, leaves no odor and if VERY effective. A great product at a fair price!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product
    By on 08/26/2013
    Verified Purchase

    This product is really great! Would recommend to anyone with roach problem

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 48 reviews)