Home » Termites » Termite Bait Systems » Advance Termite Bait System Kit » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Advance Termite Bait System Kit

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   48
4 stars   10
3 stars   2
2 stars   0
1 star   1

Best of
the Best
Average Customer Rating
4.7 of 5 stars
(61 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Advance Termite Bait System Kit
$243.50

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 61 reviews)

  • 69 of 69 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Really works
    By Irv on 09/15/2008

    Seven weeks later, September 11, 2008; Of the 14 stations that I installed, 6 were hit with termites. Four monitoring cartridges were entirely consumed; 90% of one was gone, and 50% of the fifth. 6 bait cartridges were installed. I was skeptical, at first. But, the Advance Termite Bait System really works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 41 of 44 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Advance Termite Bait Station
    By Jim on 05/09/2010

    Very happy with the system; Have used a different system in the past and when I compared the advance system to it; it was superior in every way. Very easy to install. I thought I was going to have to use an auger but first tried with a post hole digger and that worked fine. Installed 14 stations in 50 minutes..... very easy!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 29 of 29 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   As easy as it looks
    By Bruce on 06/27/2010

    I had a company install and monitor stations for several years, it was expensive. I decided to do it myself. It was as easy as the video shows, the post hole digger is perfect for the job. These stations are wider and seem of better quality and design than those used by the commercial company whose little lids would get lose and get sucked up into the lawn mower.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 26 of 27 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Many advantages to using this product
    By Irv on 07/10/2008

    I did extensive research on baiting systems and settled in on the Advance Termite Bait System, based on its many advantages. DoMyOwnPestControl is great.  The stuff was shipped in one or two days. Fortunately, UPS Ground delivers to me from the Atlanta area within the next day of shipping. I would definitely buy from this web site again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 25 of 25 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Advance Termite Bait system - Easy Installation
    By Jerry on 03/24/2011

    I recently purchased the Pro-Kit Bait system with 15 stations. I also found a 2-1/2" auger bit which I used to drill the holes for the bait stations. The installation was easy and the folks that prepare these stations have them all ready to install. I couldn't ask for a better product. Complete instructions are easy to follow as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 18 of 18 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Now I Feel Better
    By Damon on 08/02/2014

    Had some problems with termites, so I treated all my entire home perimeter with Dominion 2L. I then installed these bait stations and have a few recommendations for other installers. I used a 2.75" Roto Planter to drill my holes for the bait stations. The size was perfect, and it cut my install time dramatically. It only cost around $22, but it really streamlines the installation, and I would recommend it to anyone installing these bait stations. It is much easier and quicker than using a post hole digger.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 15 of 31 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   the price is up
    By Steve on 03/08/2012

    Advance seems to work, but that is no excuse for the price increases. That I shouldn't wish termites to eat my home appears to require that I permit them to eat my wallet. Some option. Keep it up, Advance, and back to Orkin I go.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great system at a good price
    By Mike on 05/25/2014

    I had used the Sentricon system for years, installed and maintained by a local pest control company. We had built a new home and after 5 years, the original termite treatment had expired. I balked at the high cost of another Sentricon system and the ongoing maintenance costs. The Advanced Termite Bait System gives me everything from that system, at 10% of the cost.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product!
    By Sherri on 02/17/2013

    We've been using this brand for years. We own a pest control business and order Advance from this company in bulk. They ship very fast and have competitive prices. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Advance TBS
    By John on 02/01/2015
    Verified Purchase

    The previuos owner of my home had been using a service to maintain these traps. They came by a few times after we moved in, and then the contract expired. They sent me a letter asking me to extend the contract, so I started investigating doing it myself. I'm glad I did. Most of the traps had mud in the bottom instead of wood, and the monitors were 1/2 full or less. Glad I decided to replace the broken ones, and replaced the monitors on all the traps. I made a "map" of my traps, and will continue to do monitoring them myself, and save money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Advance Termite Bait System
    By John on 11/03/2010

    I purchased the Advance Termite Stations because of the online video explaining how to install and monitor the stations. I read later that the the poison effects only the younger termite population and it could take years to kill a colony. Because of this I had Orkin do a liquid treatment which is immediate and last 10 to 15 years and will continue to use the bait stations. We looked for termites and found none and unfortunately found fresh powder post beetle holes. Firewood is not worth the trouble!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Advance Termite Bait Station -Pro Kit
    By Nolan on 07/29/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I checked online and found several companies offering self-help termite bait staion kits. For the most part, all the companies were pretty much in the same price range. I found that "Do My Own Pest Control" was the only website that had a how-to video for installation and product info with easy to follow instructions and no confusing double talk like you get from pest control companies. My concern was how often to check the stations and how far apart they shoud be placed. Everything was answered in the video. Termites hit one station within the first 30 days and another a week later. Changing the bait cartridges was a breeze.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Quick/Easy Install & Use
    By on 07/17/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I had the Terminex guy come out and show me a similar system for my 1,500sft house for almost $1,700. With in 45 minutes I had 10 bait stations installed around my house for only a couple hundred dollars. A posthole digger from the hardware store makes for an easy install and once they are in the ground, it would be hard for any dog to dig them up. Very tough construction, but easy to open and check with the special tool. What a savings and looking forward to them doing the job protecting my house!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Termite
    By Rich on 09/14/2012

    exterminator estimate was $2200.00,I installed stations and saved 2000.00.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Advance Termite Bait System
    By Deborah on 10/17/2013

    The only reason I didn't give this product 5 stars is because I have to give it some time to really evaluate! I bought a garden auger that goes on my drill to help make the holes, and the assembled product in the ground is very sturdy. Am very happy with how you check the system and having the bait on hand to use if necessary. It seems like a GREAT product. Instructions are very complete.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Advance Termite Bait System Kit
    By on 07/08/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Equivalent product to the large pest control firms at a fraction of the cost.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Advance Termite Bait System
    By Jim on 09/07/2012

    I bought the 15 station kit because it has everything you need and it is much cheaper than buying it a peice at a time. The product was easy to install but does take o some effort to dig the holes. I wasn't able to find a 2 1/2 inch auger bit so I dug the holes by hand. In 45 days I'll check my bait station for activity and go from there. For now the station are tamper proof and flush with the ground so i don't need to worry about the kids or animals disturbing them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Termite control spike & Dominion
    By Raj on 09/12/2010

    I got the product/shipment on time. The customer support was excellent and I am very impressed. The questions asked before purchase about the product was answered very detailed and professional. I am able to install myself and it was very easy with the help of instruction provided with the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Advance Termite Bait System
    By Bill on 10/24/2011

    I had gotten a quote from a professional exterminator to install and monitor the same product for about $1500. The do-it-yourself price was $250 plus about an hour's worth of labor to install and a few minutes every quarter to check them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Advance Termite Bait System
    By Chris on 08/12/2012

    I did a lot of research and found this system to be one of the best for do it yourselfers. All parts seem to be of high quality. I used the Home Depot Spectracide stuff before. The termites were going through it like crazy...and my deck too. Only had this in for two weeks, so I'll write an update when I see results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   So far so good
    By Robert on 08/07/2012

    Installed the stakes about a month ago. Even though instructions suggested checking after 90 days, I checked after 1 week and found one trap (out of 20) already infested with termites. I replaced bait with poison and will check soon to see what the results are.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Simple and effective
    By Jake on 06/24/2012

    Never renewed my contract with the pest control company, and now do it myself with the exact equipment for a fourth of the price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Easy
    By Howard on 12/15/2013

    Relatively quick easy installation. I used a narrow trenching shovel and bulb planting tool to make the holes. The units fit perfectly with no backfilling required. Time will tell how effective this system is. This is far more economical then having a professional exteminator install vertually the same thing for 5 times the price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Easy to use and saving $$$
    By Bill on 04/03/2013

    After trying the termite bait stations that the home improvement stores carry and being disappointed with their cardboard innards giving false signs of termites. I bought these. Using a bulb planter auger, I purchased from Amazon.com, on my drill, I was able to install 20 of these in less than 20 minutes. These seem to be exactly like the Sentricon system I paid a bug man much more to originally install and then maintain. We're saving about $200/yr now, verses paying the bug company. Yes, I do have to do my own checking of these, but common, how hard is that? They came with a neat tool to open the tops.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Advance Ternite Bait System
    By Robert on 08/28/2014

    Had the 10 bait stations installed in less than an hour. Very simple process. Time will tell on the effectiveness. 4 stars for ease of install.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Too soon to tell...
    By on 07/06/2013

    I only installed a few stations so far - in the areas we've seen a lot of activity in the mulch. The video on the DoMyOwnPestControl website provided installation instructions that were very helpful and it was easy to install (hopefully we did it right!). After a few weeks passed, we checked to see how things were going. 2 of the stations had no activity in or around the area where we put the stations -- not sure if it was because of the bait or just due to normal changes in termite activity. 1 of the stations had been dug out by some animal and had lots of activity around the station, but it was hard to tell if any of the termites were actually in the station itself. So, I put the stations back in the ground today. We'll see how it goes!! If this works, it's a much better option that having Terminex charge us $2,000 to do the same thing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Time Will Tell
    By Leslie on 02/02/2015
    Verified Purchase

    I just received this system and installed it a week ago. Will say installation was much easier than I anticipated. Time will tell how effect it is but I'm feeling optimistic.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   advance termite bait 26 stations +dominion 2l
    By Charles on 02/26/2013

    System was easy to install--Quality system--Quick delivery-- Just installed 2 weeks ago--Awaiting results-- I would recomend this system

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great bait stations!
    By Jim on 04/16/2013

    Our 5th purchase from this company and they are terrific! We get our orders quickly every time. A+++

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Easy to install
    By Burt on 10/19/2014

    Arrived quickly, and the instructions were very easy to follow. Installation was easy using a auger and battery operated drill. Haven't used Doiminon 2L yet, that is next on the to do list. This is a good system and easy to install yourself, just follow the instructions.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 61 reviews)