Advance Termite Inspection Cartridge (5 pack)

$21.00 - $235.00

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

5 out of 5 stars Rating: 5

13 Reviews | 3 Q&A

Share:

 Compare

This product is currently out of stock. Click Notify Me to be notified when it is available.



» Notify Me


Send me an email when this product is back in stock




Submit        Cancel

* We will not sell or use your email address for any purpose, other than to send you a notification when we have this product back in stock.
{ $21.00 $71.03 $68.96 $235.00
  Size/Description Price/Ea. Qty  
Advance Termite Inspection Cartridge (5 pack) pack of 5 $21.00Out of Stock!
Advance Termite Inspection Cartridge - Bag of 25 bag of 25

Buy 1: $71.03 each

Buy 2 or more: $68.96 each

$71.03Out of Stock!
Advance Termite Inspection Cartridges - CASE (100 units)Advance Termite Inspection Cartridges - CASE (100 units) case (100 units)

Save! Get 100 for only $2.35 each

$235.00Out of Stock!
Total Price: $0.00


Availability: Normally ships in 1 business day.
For large order quotes, please call us at 1-866-581-7378.

Advance Termite Inspection Cartridge (5 pack)

Used in the Advance Termite Baiting System to monitor for termite activity around your home. The Advance Termite Inspection Cartridge contains Puri-Cell cellulose monitoring matrix to attract termites for pre-baiting. By pre-baiting, termite workers establish eating habits within termite stations, and the TIC can then be exchanged for Termite Bait Cartridges with active ingredient. Cartridges should be replaced every 12-15 months, regardless of termite activity. Each pack contains 5 or 25 replacement monitoring cartridges.


Active Ingredient: Pure Compressed Cellulose; no active ingredient
Target pests: Subterranean Termites
For use in: Advance Termite Monitoring Stations
Application: Replace the TIC on an "as needed" basis but not any longer than 15 months since installation or the last replacement
Pet safe: Petproof and Childproof outer casing
Manufactured By: Whitmire Micro-Gen


How Advance Termite Inspection Cartridges Work

Termite Inspection Cartridges (TIC) are used during the monitoring phase of termite baiting. Each container has 93 grams of Puri-Cell monitoring matrix that contains no active ingredients. The matrix contains compressed cellulose and thus attracts termites from the wood base below for easier monitoring.

Termite Inspection Cartridges have a clear plastic casing for easy monitoring. While in the ground, it is possible for the TIC monitoring tablets to get wet and expand, forming layers within the TIC. This is normal and expected. These same expanded moist tablets remain very palatable to termites.

Target Pests

Subterranean Termites

Target Uses

Use the Termite Inspection Cartridge in Advance Termite Bait Stations only to attract termites that may be foraging in the area. The TIC contains no active ingredient, only the Puri-Cell preferred food matrix, formulated to be highly attractive to foraging termites. If termite activity is observed in the TIC, it should be removed and replaced with a Termite Bait Cartridge (sold separately). Stations should be checked every 3 months.

ACTIVE INGREDIENT: No active insecticide ingredient; contains compressed cellulose

Application Instructions

*Always read the product label completely before use.

To inspect a station, remove the cover and visually examine the interior for the presence of termites, being careful to minimize disturbance of the termites. If live termites are present in the station, bait with Advanced Termite Bait II. Replace excessively decayed bait or pre-bait. Replace the station cover securely.

Termite Inspection Cartridges come in packs of 5 or 25 units. Each Advance Termite Bait Station uses one TIC at a time. Each TIC is effective for approximately 12 months.

Standard Application Rates

*Use one TIC per Advance Termite Bait Station. Cartridges should be inspected every 90 days and replaced every 12-15 months.

For use in the following areas:

Replacement inspection cartridges are for use in Advance Termite Bait Stations only that are already installed around the perimeter of structures.

Indoors-

Advance Termite Inspection Cartridges are not for indoor use.

Outdoors-

Use only in installed Advance Termite Bait Stations. While in the ground, it is possible for the TIC to become covered with mold. If the TIC has a slime mold within the cartridge, it should be replaced. In general, soot molds (black) appear to have no significant affect on the TIC.

Advance Termite Inspection Cartridge Features

  • Contains unique Puri-Cell preferred bait matrix.
  • Attractive for 12-15 months once installed in a bait station
  • Clear plastic housing for easy monitoring
  • Easy to monitor and service
  • No active ingredient for safe monitoring

Extra Tips

  • Replace TIC every 12 to 15 months, regardless of termite activity.
  • Replace cartridges if a slime mold develops within the cartridge.
  • Inspect Termite Bait Stations every 90 days for termite activity.
  • Do not apply routine pesticide applications in areas of termite bait stations.
  • Use only with Advance Termite Stations.

 

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   11
4 stars   2
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   0

See all 13 reviews »

Average Customer Rating
5 out of 5 stars (13)

Write a Review

Sort By: 

  


  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 stars  Advance TBS termite control
    By Barbara in Hollister, Mo 65672 on 07/17/2010

    We have used these for several years very easy to use and very effective. Excellent service from DoMyOwnPestControl.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 stars  Use it right
    By Gene in Lahoma, OK on 04/29/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this system for a few years. It should not take that long but I failed to use it as described. Last year I did it right and it works just great. Moral: Follow the instructions and it will kill the whole den.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 stars  Thank you
    By Ray in Myrtle beach SC on 03/27/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I live in South Carolina....I have been paying a company to do termite inspections.....$80 a pop. I have followed them around the last 3 times visits and they have not replaced any cartridges or the wood things that go at the base of the monitoring unit. Then I found this company. I just bought some of the wood things and some cartridges from them and now i do it myself. watch the videos and educate yourself...its not rocket science! I also bought some Termidor ( not from these guys) and spray for ants and other bugs around the outside of the house..... Watch the videos and save yourself some money

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 stars  great cvompany to order from and good prices
    By Mona in Atlanta, GA on 09/15/2012

    Fast service have just started my own temite checking decided to save some money. Service cost me for a year what I bought that will last for three or more years.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 stars  Worth paying for an awesome product
    By Past_dvo_present in Arizona on 06/04/2012

    I was not looking to buy over 50 units, but the price was worth it. I have had a lot of positive experiences with my Advance TBS, and continue to follow the directions of checking every 90 days. I used to use eBay as my source for TBS, but they have gotten so expensive I have turned to domyownpestcontrol dot com to keep prices down and protect my house from termites. Thanks dmopc!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 stars  Advance Inspection Cartridge
    By J in Cumberland Plateau Tn on 07/12/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I installed the advance system about a year and a half ago. Customer service was very helpful in recommending a system for where I live. Tn Plateau. Product is welll made and I have only needed to replace 2 as a result of some heavy flooding in one section of the lawn. Use of this system and regular inspection is much more cost effective then paying for an annual inspection. Allows me to check thru out the year at a minimal investment.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 stars  Advance Terminte Inspection
    By Ron in Norman, OK on 04/10/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Outstanding value when purchasing bag of 25. I received my order within 3 days - free shipping too!! I have been ordering the Advance Termite Inspection products for 3 years, ever since discovering termites in my home. Great product! Termites were killed off the first year. Maintenance is a breeze with the inspection cartridge. DO MY OWN PEST CONTROL has saved our home!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 stars  Advance Inspection Cartridge
    By in Fl on 06/12/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Brand name quality stuff. This is just what I expected. Buying brand name cause no surprises

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 stars  Good for termites
    By in NJ on 08/26/2013

    I have been using the Advance system for over five and the work. I do my own inspection

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 stars  Termite Inspection Cartridge
    By John in Odessa, FL on 04/17/2015
    Verified Purchase

    AAA transaction

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 stars  Advance Termite Inspection cart. - Order
    By Christian in AL, USA on 09/20/2015

    As expected

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 stars  quick service
    By Mike in Newark, DE on 02/07/2016

    quick service - thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 stars  Advanced Termite Inspection Catridge
    By Dean in Harvard MA on 03/22/2016

    Its exactly what I was looking for....the other type of wood which I previously bought just doesn't cut it....I know this works. With just a little bit of my time, I saved thousands over hiring a company to do 1 hours worth of work....thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Have a question about this product?
Ask our product experts...

Ask a Question

Sort By: 

  

07/15/2010 Mark

QPest control co. I use only puts pieces of scrap wood in the Advance bait stations around my home. Is that ok?
They tell me it is ok as long as no termites show up, then they will put in the compressed termite bait. Is this ok or are they short changing me?

AWe cannot comment on any work that your pest control operator has done for you. We will give you our recommendations however. We recommend that you only use the Advance termite monitoring base in combination with the Advance termite inspection cartridge in the Advance Termite Bait Stations. The manufacturer spent a lot of time and money researching what works best in their bait stations and their research shows that a combination of the wood base along with the compressed cellulose works best.

1 of 1 people found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful to you?  Yes No

07/16/2014 Alston from Richmond, Va

QDo Advance Termite Inspection Cartridges expire over time when kept in their original packaging?

AThe Advance Termite Inspection Cartridge need to be changed yearly, if not before. If unopened the shelf life is 2 years. Be sure to store in a cool dry area.

Was this answer helpful to you?  Yes No

11/02/2010 John

QWhy can't Advance Termite Inspection Cartridge be shipped to NY?

AAdvance Termite Inspection Cartridges can be shipped to New York. The only component of the Advance Termite Bait System that cannot be shipped to New York is the actual Advance Termite Bait Cartridge.

0 of 2 people found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful to you?  Yes No


Purchase and Buy Advance Termite Inspection Cartridge (5 pack) for sale now
with the best online lowest price and free shipping!


We only sell professional do it yourself pest control (diy), exterminator and extermination
pesticide, chemical and bug killer treatment products to spray, exterminate and eliminate pests.

These products are not available in stores such as Home Depot, Lowes, Walmart or Ace Hardware.
We accept VISA, MasterCard, American Express, Discover and PayPal Payments.