Home » Termites » Advance Termite Monitoring Base (5 pack) » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Advance Termite Monitoring Base (5 pack)

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   9
4 stars   2
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.8 of 5 stars
(11 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)

  • 7 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Do it right
    By Gene on 04/29/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this system for a few years. It should not take that long but I failed to use it as described. Last year I did it right and it works just great. Moral: Follow the instructions and it will kill the whole den.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great company to Order from
    By Mona on 09/15/2012

    I decided to save some money by doing my own termite inspection. I went around and inserted a new base and cartridge. I will check them quarterly like the termite services do. I have had the service for three years and our home is brand new so we have not had any activity in the community so far.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Termite Monitoring Base
    By James on 02/06/2013
    Verified Purchase

    So far performed as expected. Excellent Service. Emailed technical service multiple times on use and performance of prior wood bases in the ground as to color, condition and replacement. Excellent response times with good information as to what action to pursue.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Much happier
    By Christopher on 05/22/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered ten 5 packs of monitoring bases several weeks ago. My order arrived quickly and in good shape. The base is a 2 part unit and arrived loose in bottom of a box. While I installed the bases in my existing bait stations it quickly became apparent that I only received a total of 50 pieces (remember each base is comprised of 2 pieces). When I reviewed this product and detailed my how I felt cheated I was quickly contacted by the company. They informed me that there must have been a error and immediately reshipped my order. Do My Own Pest Control is a great company that stands by its products!!!! I will recommend them to all my friend

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Home owner
    By Brian on 05/03/2016

    No termites

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Thank you DMOP
    By Ray on 03/25/2014
    Verified Purchase

    So glad I found you guys..........this is the 2nd year I have been doing my own pest control Cha-Ching......Its so simple

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great to have on hand
    By Kashyap on 09/15/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived in great shape and looked immaculate. I feel much better about having these on hand.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Munch Munch
    By on 08/26/2013
    Verified Purchase

    The monitoring base is very handy.I monitor the termite traps myself.You can't run to the local store when you need them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   DIY bait station refresh: cartridges and bases
    By on 06/28/2013

    Well, using the components for the Advance bait stations, I can do monitoring for 3 years for half of the cost of paying the pest control guy for one year's monitoring, and it's the same stuff. The math is pretty compelling. My (new to me) house was in foreclosure for a year, so the station bases and cartridges needed replacement. There is evidence of activity. I'll have to go back after 3 months and see about where the rascals are now, and bait them. I'll have to report back in a year or two with the results: bottom line being no structure damage to the house... TBD .

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Advance Base Units
    By on 06/12/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Bought brand name so no surprises here. Quality stuff send and received quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Advance Termite Monitoring Base (5 pack)
    By William on 10/11/2016

    Part of a successful bait station program is having the right products in it. This is the recommended monitoring base. My termite professional seemed to think it wasn't necessary. I disagreed and decided to do it myself.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)