Home » Ants » Ant Baits » Advion Ant Bait Arena » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Advion Ant Bait Arena

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   16
4 stars   1
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   5
 
Average Customer Rating
4 of 5 stars
(22 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Advion Ant Bait Arena
$38.89

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 22 (of 22 reviews)

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Advion Really Works
    By Vernon on 04/08/2010
    Verified Purchase

    If Advion is placed in the ant trail they really do start taking the bait within 30 minutes. The ants are very active and almost bump into each other going into and out of the Bait Arena. Ants are gone in less than 24 hours. Completely satisfied and glad that we purchased this product and followed the instructions.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Ant problem solved!
    By Dsk on 04/22/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Last season the Advion bait traps worked when all other OTC traps failed, including professional spraying. Our exterminator recommended the Advion. Whereas the ants seemed to ignore other traps, the ants seemed sucked into the Advion and within 36 hours I had lots of dead ants and the stream of ants previously coming out of the walls had stopped. I just bought another bag for this season.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best Ant Bait
    By Johnson on 05/02/2010
    Verified Purchase

    This ant bait is just like the other reviews said. It works amazing. I have other family members and neighbors now using it and loving it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Advion Ant Bait Arena - Disappointing
    By Rf on 05/31/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Very Disappointing. Our tiny blank ants run by them like they were not even there. They probably work well for some ants, but were not a good use of money for me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Bait application
    By Phillip on 02/02/2011

    One of the more effective ant baits, Advion works well for my people. Made by DuPont, Advion stays effective for about two to three months. We always place it below knee level as it is very toxic. Effective inside and outside when placed near my ant trails and ant activity.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   May depend on ant type
    By Anna on 04/25/2012

    We have tiny black ants. They actually appear to be repelled by the bait. After placing the baits in the trail didn't work (the ants would go around and over it, but not inside), I cut one open and placed the substance directly in the ants' path. They just went around. I then sprayed it with a little sugar water to make it more attractive. To no avail. The ants were attracted to the sugar water in the vicinity sure enough, but avoided the bait. When I picked up a few ants with a toothpick and placed them directly on the bait, they just ran away.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best Ant Control I've ever bought!
    By Lynn on 04/12/2013

    I have lived in an older mobile home for 12 years. For the first 10 years I was plagued by Common House Ants every spring and summer. (They are the little ones that have a really strong smell when smashed.) They were around the sinks and tubs when it was hot and dry out, and also into any open food stuffs they could find, including the 2 bowls of dry cat food I keep out at all times. I spent literally thousands of dollars on perimeter sprays, cans, bottles, baits, traps...and nothing worked. Then I did a little research about what type of ant I had, and products that work best on them. Now, every spring I buy this stuff by the bag, I throw a dozen or so under my mobile home, and put the rest inside the house. I have not had to throw out a single bowl of cat food in the last 2 years! I swear by this product! When we had the same problem where I worked I told my boss what to get. It worked perfectly there too! If they find a new way in, I just put one there, and they are gone in hours!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Advion Ant Bait Arena
    By Jeannne on 06/09/2014
    Verified Purchase

    These work when nothing else does for those tiny brown ants that swarm into the kitchen, bathroom, any room every spring! They aren't effective for the bigger black ants. The trick is to let them travel back and forth between the bait arena and wherever they came from to begin with! Don't kill them! Let them take the "food" back to the nest (or whatever ants call home). After a few hours, they're gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Advion Ant Bait
    By Greg on 08/30/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Did nothing to harverster ants. They actually removed the bait stations from their trails. Complete waste of money. Don't beleive other reviews on this product were correct.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Advion Ant Bait Arena
    By Rick on 03/29/2016

    A little disappointed with this product. Put it at several locations were ants were and they ignored it compared to the ion Ant Bait Gel. Would not order again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   ADVION ANT BAIT ARENA
    By Debbie on 01/02/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Highly satisfied with this product, worked within 3 days, no more ghost ants, I highly recommend this product!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   No more ants marching in!
    By on 07/07/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Ants were coming in all over my house. The craziest was you could see them marching across the stone patio and up to the second floor deck! After putting Advion Arenas in their marching lines they were gone in about 3 days! You could see them go into the trap almost immediately. The little sticky tabs do stick well, even to outside surfaces. We knew it was working when the next day we saw twitching ants on the counter. A little disturbing, but just kept cleaning counter. We were concerned about our children and cats, but had no issues.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Advion ant arena
    By Margie on 09/28/2012
    Verified Purchase

    The product got to me on time as promised, the ants are gone, when they reappear I put the Advion and the ants leave. Thanks for carrying such great product

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Roaches gone
    By C on 05/13/2011

    I use these in a dog kennel and you can not beat them. When I first took over the kennel you could not get a way from the roaches. Within a short time with the bait out, there was no more and when I see one I get new bait and they are gone. You can not buy anything better for the roaches.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great stuff!
    By Richard on 10/19/2015

    This is really good stuff. Unobtrusive, yet effective. Put one out at night, and the next morning most of the ants are gone, and the ones remaining are DEAD! Hopefully, the gone ones have shared it with the queen...

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Advion ant bait worked GREAT
    By R. on 08/12/2015

    Excellent product. Ants were showing up all over my house. In the kitchen, in the bathrooms, in my den. I put the Advion ant bait in all corners of the rooms throughout my house and outside as well. The ants disappeared. Yay!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Advion ant bait station
    By John on 07/05/2015

    Excellent product. Stopped severe ant infestation in several areas, indoors and out, much sooner than I expected .

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Knock em' Down As Soon As They Start
    By Tyrone on 04/16/2015
    Verified Purchase

    I was introduced to this product by my pest control service. He had treated around and inside the house for ants but they kept returning. On his second trip he placed Advion at several locations in the kitchen area. I was amazed at how fast they worked and was wondering it I could just purchase them myself. This was my second order knocks the ants down inside and out. I share with other members of my family.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Work great
    By Sam on 10/19/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Long term solution to ant problem. Works well in kitchen.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great Stuff
    By Tyrone on 09/21/2014
    Verified Purchase

    My pest control specialist used this product on a return visit for ants in around the kitchen of our home. It did the trick. I decided to do my own control by ordering Advion Ant Bait Arena. I noticed a fairly large ant trail across my patio deck. I placed the arena (three) along the ant trail, and waited within a few hours they were nowhere to be found. Great Product! Gave some to my son for us around his place.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   It works!
    By Renata on 10/13/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Where other products failed, Advion worked. Sometimes it takes awhile until the ants respond, but most of the time they disappear in a few hours. I recommend it strongly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 5 Stars   Advion ant bait
    By Barbara on 07/13/2016

    This item has been in certain places and of yet I have not seen any reduction of ants. This has been nearly 2 weeks. How long will it take before I no longer see ants?

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    It really depends on the ant species and how large the colony is. The larger the colony, the longer it could take to see the full effect of the product. Do you see the ants feeding?

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 22 (of 22 reviews)