Home » Ants » Ant Baits » Advion Ant Bait Gel » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Advion Ant Bait Gel

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   141
4 stars   14
3 stars   8
2 stars   1
1 star   8
 
Average Customer Rating
4.6 of 5 stars
(172 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Advion Ant Bait Gel
$28.88

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 172 reviews)

  • 82 of 85 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Advion is Great!
    By Ivan on 05/06/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I have two words for ant control, Termidor and Advion. Using these two products will control your ants, period. If you still have ants after spraying outside with Termidor, then they are not coming in contact with it. You may have a colony in your walls, attic, or under your house.  I had such a situation. For these ants, I used Advion by getting a straw and cutting it into 3-4 inch pieces. I filled 2 or 3 pieces and placed them near the ants path (which happened to be in my cupboard, be careful using it around food). I left the straws there until there wasn't any more ants, about 3 or 4 days. I had this colony for years and it got them all. Now, I do an annual spray of Termidor in the spring and haven't had to use Advion since the first application 2 years ago. If you've been plagued by ants like I have (sometimes even in my bed, yuk!) do yourself a favor. Get this stuff and be rid of ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 42 of 44 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Advion Ant Bait Gel
    By Hank on 04/12/2010
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best product we have ever used. The ants go for it like it was chocolate candy. Thank you for having this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 35 of 36 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Advion Works!
    By Laura on 06/26/2010
    Verified Purchase

    We had odorous ants everywhere, and we tried every brand of ant killer at the hardware store. We were very frustrated. The baits were placed as instructed. Three days later, no more ants!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 32 of 33 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Advion Ant Bait Gel
    By Mike on 05/13/2010

    Worked exactly as advertised. Placed bait in about ten locations where the ants could come in. They were still around for about three days and then they were gone! Haven't seen them for three weeks and counting. Have tried traps and store bought baits in previous years with little effect. This was a referral from a co-worker and I have already recommended this product to family members. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 25 of 25 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   The Ant Bait that works
    By Bb on 06/14/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Over the years I have purchased several different types of ant bait. They all advertise that the ants will take the bait back to the colony thereby killing the rest. They never worked. I finally heard about Advion from our pest control man. It REALLY works. For the first time in years, we are ant-free.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 20 of 20 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   I concur with others, Advion works well.
    By Clem on 08/19/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I used a combination of Advion and Advance granules to put an end to a small colony of carpenter ants invading our home. Although some ants carried off the Advance, they were certainly in the mood for the Advion as they gathered around lines of gel to feed but mostly ignored the protein bait. The ants were receptive to the Advion immediately. After the third day I slowed down on baiting as the population decreased dramatically. Every day fewer and fewer ants and now at about day 10 there is not one to be found. Great product DuPont! As a side note I did see some other species of really small ants carrying off the Advance granules....wasn't concerned about them but they weren't to be seen again after the second day either.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 16 of 18 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Ants preferred Dupont over Uncle Albert and MaxForce Gels
    By Bruce on 04/15/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I have two infestations of ants. In both areas the ants were very tiny. I cut a 3X5 index card into 1" X 3" strips. I put all three gel baits on one strip in rows next to each other. At first there was a LOT of activity and they seemed to go for all three it was so crowded, although it appeared the Dupont and Uncle Albert were most preferred. Every 12 hours I put out new bait on strips of index cards and would get another upsurge in activity. As the numbers have decreased over three days I see distinct preference for the Dupont product, with Uncle Albert clearly in second place. It may be because it seems to be a little more moist than the Uncle Albert Super Smart and MaxForce Gel. The last couple days they pretty much ignored the MaxForce Gel. The activity is down significantly after 3 days. Your ants may have other preferences but this has been my experience. No matter what you choose refreshing the bait on a new index card certainly seems to increase activity. Note: I did put out some peanut butter and honey on a strip of index card at first to see what they preferred and they went for the honey.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 15 of 15 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Black Ants
    By James on 05/24/2010

    Tried over the counter baits and sprays and couldn't get rid of ants. Put out 4 drops of Advion as a test to see if the ants would be attracted to it. They ate the bait and no ants were present the next day. This works great and doesn't take a lot to do the job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 13 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Effective Product but monitoring required
    By David on 07/05/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very effective product, a well regarded pest control rep we use at our company recommended it and he was 'spot on'. Ants are very bad near my house and there are select areas within my house where they are very active. I've found that if you can: focus on your inside ant problem and begin treating it then locate where outside ant pressure exists (it is generally around the perimeter and close to where the inside problem is seen)-then treat that, you can reduce or eliminate the inside problem for awhile. Billions of ants and one of you-the odds are not in your favor however, Advion has performed the best of any of the treatments I've used so far. BUT!, don't relax, monitor activity-for me reappearance begins about 4 days after they've vanished - I know they are only rearming for a new assault. Periodic treatments at external and internal locations based on monitoring information works very well, using Advion has pleasantly surprised me with its effectiveness.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 13 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Stuff
    By Tony on 05/03/2011

    Our exterminator tried everything to rid my office of ants but nothing worked. We bought this product because a friend recommended it. I placed a few very small dabs along one of the ant runs, they were instantly attracted to it (like the person below said "like it was chocolate candy"). The little dabs turned black from ants. When we came in the next day there were no ants..... PERIOD!!! We've had to re-treat some of the areas several months later after big rains but I think that's because we didn't treat outside at all. I highly recommend this product to anyone that has an ant problem. Don't waste your money on anything else. Just keep in mind that a little dab is plenty so these 4 syringes will last a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Advion Worked Great
    By L. on 09/07/2010
    Verified Purchase

    This did the job the other reviewer said it would. I used it indoors. After a day or two the ants were gone. I'm not sure why anyone hires an exterminator for ants. It cost a fortune. I found Do my own Pest Control. The stuff you buy in the store doesn't do an effective job, but this stuff does. I was very happy. Outside I use Cy-Kick and Advance 375A Select Granular Ant Bait. I have chronic ant problems which I now take care myself.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Advion Ant Bait Gel
    By Bob on 05/09/2010
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best ant killer I've ever used, bar none! You just find the path where the ants are traveling and put a drip or 2 there. A few of them will stop and take a little back to the nest and the next morning the whole nest is dead, or so it appears. We have had the place sprayed by professionals and we have to call them back constantly. With this product, you just put out a few drips where the animals won't get into it and your ant troubles will be gone!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   AMAZING
    By Fran on 11/04/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I was told about this product by an exterminator and it is really awesome. If you see some ants in your home, you use the syringe to shoot a small blob of this clear odorless gel. Soon after you will see hundreds of ants and then the next time you look, the ants are gone, the blob is gone and no ants anymore. Great product and great company to order from.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent Stuff
    By John on 03/06/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I had used a professional pest control service and got the name of this stuff from their invoice. I ordered it and now take care of any ant problem that may arise. Way cheaper than paying a professional and the stuff works great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Advion Ant Gel
    By Fran on 08/07/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I had seen this product in action from a professional exterminator and couldn't believe my eyes! I was so happy to see I could get it. It came so quickly, and the service was great. I have already purchased another box of four for my neighbor. It is truly an amazing product. If you have the small black ants, you squirt a small amount and within a few minutes it will be covered with tons of ants and then the next time you turn around the ants are completely gone and so is the gel. It is clear and leaves no residue. A++++

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Da Bomb!!!
    By Carol on 06/28/2011
    Verified Purchase

    We had these little piss ants for a few years.  Tried everything.  Finally someone told me about Advion. Ordered the stuff and it came quick.  Spread it around in windows and doorways where I had seen ants. Now of course you will get an increase as they all come to get some, but within 24 hours they were all gone! I won't mess around with anything else again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Bait or Killer?
    By Disappointed on 08/03/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Watched carpenter ants travel back and forth from the tree in front, up the driveway, and directly to the corner of the garage door. As soon as I applied the Advion Ant Gel Bait in their path, they dove in without hesitation. Problem is they died in the gel or shortly thereafter. There was no delayed action where they would bring it back to the nest as advertised. I had dead ants all over the driveway, but three tubes later, the nest is still active.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best Gel Ever
    By Joseph on 11/22/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This bait is amazing. I have tried several baits. Advance 365 is great for ants that want protein but I had a few colonies around my house that wouldn't take the protein so I bought some Advion. I've tried combat which worked ok on some ants but fails on others and I've tried hot shot and other brands which are completely useless (ants won't even go near it). Anyways today I tried Advion and instantly the ants were on it. I have never seen a bait that attracts ants so fast. I would still recommend using Advanced 365 to knock out any colonies that will take it since it's cheaper, but for the ones that want sugar go with the Advion. I'm currently using both.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Still have ants
    By Brian on 08/29/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I've used 2 of the 4 vials now and still have ants. I've used dry bait and gel bait both now. The ants really go after the gel and die off pretty quick, but 1 week later they are booming again. I have yet to find a product that will actually kill the whole colony as claimed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Most helpful so far
    By Mona on 07/20/2012
    Verified Purchase

    The ghost, crazy, and sugar ants sure do love to eat it but 1 week after starting the bait gel I have ants. I reapply the gel when the activity gets low and BAM, they're back but in smaller numbers. The ants seem less attracted as the bait dries even though there is quite a bit of bait left. I'm hesitant to try the granular bait inside cause I have a curious cat. Advion ant bait gel is the most effective treatment I've used so far, so I remain hopeful.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Ants come back
    By Ron on 12/05/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Kills ants but they return in about 1 week. Original Dupont Advion Ant Bait Gel kills them.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Bait should be provided for ants as long as the will accept it. Some ant species can have very large or satellite colonies and may require multiple treatments. Although the manufacturer of Advion Ant Bait Gel is now Syngenta, the product has not changed, only the packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent Product!
    By Patty on 04/22/2010
    Verified Purchase

    We originally got this from a neighbor, and have never had something work so good. We share it with all our friends. The only problem is you have to know where they are coming from. It doesn't work if they don't take it back to their home. We received our order in just a couple of days, no need to pay for rush shipping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Advion Ant Gel
    By Rebecca on 02/13/2016

    Great Stuff!!!! I tried everything before i tried this.Then i asked a professional exterminator where i work and he suggested i try this product.I was very impressed as i had ants all in my house.After i put this bait out...ants were gone.Will definitely use this company again!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Advion Ant Bait Gel
    By Bob on 09/04/2010
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best product I've ever used!!! You just find the path of ants and put a line of the ant gel across it and they will line up and grab some and take it back to the nest. I recently put down about 5 lines because of the amount of ants, and it was just amazing how they went for it. Don't mess with them. Just let them eat it and they will be gone within a day or 2. This product is only good when the ants are walking along, not the type of product you just put out hoping to attract ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Finally found it!
    By Steven on 06/09/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I had a bad infestation of Argentine ants. I have tried four different baits to get rid of them in my home. The first one didn't work at all. The ants ignored it, the second worked for a while but when the ants came back they didn't want it anymore, the third worked briefly but was messy and they came back again. The ants went after this like it was ant crack! The bait was covered with the ants, it looked like little black mounds of ants they were so thick, two days later no ants. Thank you for this product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Almost *too* good
    By Gregory on 07/24/2012
    Verified Purchase

    As I mentioned in the title of this review, this stuff REALLY attracts ants. I guess that's the point, but it was a little scary (at first). I had an infestation of the little brown ants in my master bathroom. I put this stuff down on a few pieces of paper and within hours, they were swarmed by hundreds of these ants, and they just kept coming. I left the bait out for two days, and by the 2nd day, there was a pile of dead ants. After removing the bait, and vacuuming the dead ants, we have yet to see another ant in our bathroom. I'm hopeful that some of them brought this bait back to the nest. Either way, it appears that our bathroom is currently free of ants. Fast shipping, and great advice from DoMyOwnPestControl.com, as always.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Advion works well
    By Blair on 01/01/2016

    Ants gone the next day. A few days later, more appeared. Did not return after second treatment. You don't need extra plungers as the bait is easily expressed from the tube with finger or anything else.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   A++ product! Absolute best solution to pest control for Sugar An
    By Richard on 03/10/2016

    After 3 months of trying a competitor's product with little to no results, we found Dupont's Advion Ant Bait Gel, and within just a week of using it, our problem has been nearly eliminated. Still using the gel in a few places to catch the last few stragglers, but the kitchen and bathrooms are clear, and the colony is on it's way to complete termination! BY FAR THE BEST BAIT I'VE EVER FOUND!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Advion Ant Bait Gel Review
    By Janet on 03/29/2016

    My Professional Pest Control gentleman referred me to the Advion Ant Bait Gel. I had the tiny sugar eating ants streaming through my house in 2015, and the only thing that rid my home of the ants was the Advion Ant Bait Gel. He placed it on a piece of paper in the several places the ants were present. In about 1 1/2 days, the ants were becoming less and less. By the 4th and 5th day after using the ant bait, there were no more ants streaming through my house. I had some problems again in early March of 2016, and that prompted me to order the ant bait. It has worked very well once again. It took maybe a day longer to get rid of some of the ""straglers" but they have finally disappeared hopefully for good again this season. I would highly recommend usage of this product to get rid of ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Easy to use
    By Sarah on 06/11/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Thank you for the order of the ant bait. I have used it and it really works well. I have had a touch time this Spring with the little tiny ants. They are still pretty bad outside, but thanks to the ant bait I no longer have them inside. Good product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 172 reviews)