Home » Ants » Ant Baits » Advion Fire Ant Bait » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Advion Fire Ant Bait

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   31
4 stars   6
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   2
 
Average Customer Rating
4.6 of 5 stars
(40 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Advion Fire Ant Bait
$44.50

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 40 reviews)

  • 27 of 27 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Advion Fire Ant Bait
    By Bridget on 08/02/2010

    We used this for the first time on our home in Florida. When we arrived there were several new areas of infestation. We checked the weather forecast to avoid rain and using a hand spreader treated the entire yard. It was immediate that the ants starting taking the small pieces into their home. Ants were gone overnight. Three days later we had a heavy rain (usually we would have several new hills after a rain) and we only noticed one new hill on the periphery of our treatment area. No new areas have occurred yet and it has been almost a month.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 23 of 24 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Advion Fire Ant Bait
    By Daniel on 07/07/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I recently moved into a new house in southwest Florida. I immediately noticed numerous fire ant hills all around my yard and house. I had fire ant hills near one side of the house and the colony was so large that even my grass was not growing in that are because all of the mounds. Tired of being bit and my yard looking horrible I invested in Advion Fire Ant Bait through DoMyOWnPestControl.com. I received the product and followed its directions. Sounds too good to be true but I noticed results within one day. After about a week I noticed one active mound and I applied a little more Advion in that area. I am now in my opinion fire ant free in my yard. I recently mowed my yard with my push mower and anybody that push mows their grass pretty much sees their whole lawn! I am very pleased to have my yard back.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Advion Fire Ant Bait
    By Frances on 06/01/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Very fast shipping. Applied the product according to directions and within 3-4 days ants were gone. I have 2.5 acre yard and had a very heavy infestation of fire ants, other products seemed only to make the mounds move a few feet. Great product

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   No problem anymore
    By Greeny on 04/08/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I was very skeptical at first after reading the claims for this product, but my ant problem was growing bigger and I had to do something.  To make a long story short, this is one fire ant bait that actually works. I'm very pleased.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This stuff is great
    By Derek on 08/17/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I read the reviews and thought I would give this product a try. I used to use the white powdery crap in the brown container with the yellow lid that you can buy at the big home center stores. You'd find lots of dead ants about half an hour after you sprinkled it on the mound, but there would always be another mound pop back up in the same general area a few weeks later. It seemed to just make them move to a new spot and build another mound. Since we moved into our house about 5 years ago, there has always been a fire ant mound by the lid to the septic tank, and another one around the edge of the concrete on our back patio. I'd sprinkle the white powdery crap on them and they would go away for a bit, then there would be a new mound a few feet away. I purchased some Advion bait this past spring and sprinkled it around these mounds without disturbing them like the directions say, and plenty of others that I found around our 1 acre lot. The mounds are all gone now and have not popped back up in the same general area. This stuff works great and I recommend it to others.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Advion Fire Ant Bait
    By April on 04/24/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Bought and used the Advion Fire Ant Bait on individual hills. 2 days later had not seen any results and was wondering what the heck? 2 days after that did not see any ants and after the next rain the hill caved in which is a good sign. They did not just move either and it only took a little bit scattered around the hill itself. I would definitly recommend this product even though it is a bit on the spendy side.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Did not work
    By Rmacler on 04/13/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Did not work at all for me. Live in south central TX. Spread it near where the ant trails were as well as around mounds, and the ants completely ignored it. It has been three weeks and I have used up most of the jar and the fire ants are still happily infesting my yard. Very disappointed with the price and lack of results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Great Product
    By Emerson on 05/21/2012

    I have been using advion fire-ant killer for three years now with no regrets. Before being told about it I would end up every month buying different products that just did not work. The first time I used advion two days later I saw results, NO more fire-ants and only after six months one small mound appeared. That first jar lasted me about 18 months and that's with neighbors on either side that does not use anything.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great roduct
    By Leslie on 04/05/2013
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great product. had a proffessional come and tis is what they used. Saved ALOT of money and spreading it myself. Have 5 acres and am almost ant free.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Advion Fire Ant Bait
    By Tommy on 10/08/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This product is the best I've found that actually controls fire ants. I've tried many other products but all they seem to do is move them to another location.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fie ant bait
    By Steve on 09/14/2012

    This is the best bait i have ever used and is very effective. In my opinion the product goes a long way and is not as expensive to use as other baits in the long run. Ants quickly take the bait and seem mound seems to disappear.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Advion Fire Ant Bait
    By Carol on 08/27/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This product works very well if applied as recommended. I've found a second application is necessary on well-established mounds, but persistence succeeds!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Bait
    By Bud on 07/04/2012
    Verified Purchase

    THE ONLY effective fire ant control. I have tried just about all and if does not work for you, you did not take it out of the bottle..

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Use of Ant control
    By Bienvenido on 06/05/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Since applying the bait I have noticed that the ants move from one area to an other. I have also noticed that the mounds have been smaller. I would say that I am pleased for now and hope to get rid of them totally soon.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Product works, this Seller is great
    By Southern on 04/18/2015
    Verified Purchase

    We've ordered this product for 3 years from this seller, and always receive it super fast. We hate that we have to buy this large bag now (we preferred a a smaller amount to maintain freshness) but the Advion is the BEST to control fire ants! We broadcast it 3 times per year and have basically eradicated ants from our large lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Avion Fire Ant Bait
    By Charles on 09/22/2015

    Totally outstanding for fire ants here in Palm Coast Florida. Works as advertised. Just make sure before you put the chemical around the nest it's not going to rain does not work well when wet it has to be dry and you have to see the colony active. You do not need much of the granular. Make sure you wear gloves and a mask and wash your hands very well afterwards just a safety precaution only used outdoors not indoors.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Magic!
    By on 08/19/2013
    Verified Purchase

    “Dupont's Advion is a miracle product! It started working within 30 minutes: the ants found it immediately and started taking it into the nest. Some ants died quickly just outside the nest, but within two hours there was little movement, and within six hours, no activity. The stuff worked on the fireants and the pavement ants, and I am trying it on a third type of ant, but it is taking longer. A little goes a long way, so don't scatter it indiscriminately. Daily, I walk the perimeter of my property (a high-desert quarter-acre in southeastern Arizona) to check for 'scouts': I sprinkle a bit and they hightail it back to where they came from! I am extremely pleased with my first experience with this product and this company, and I've already recommended both to friends and neighbors. We hare having a really bad bug season this year, and folks are going crazy. I will order other products as well, such as a pre-emergent weed control. Thanks!”

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Really Works
    By Frieda on 09/19/2014

    Have purchased Advion Fire Ant Bait several times. It really works in fighting the battle with fire ants. We are seeing far less each year

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good Stuff!
    By Rachel on 10/23/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I recently moved into an old house in Houston that had been renovated BUT my landlord did not touch my yard. We had about 30+ fire ant beds in the front and back yard! I made sure the ants were "foraging" and used Advion to bait my entire yard because it was covered in ant beds. I baited my neighbors’ yards who were having the same problem as well. It’s about three weeks later and I eliminated all but ONE fire ant bed. This stuff is amazing! It took about a week and a half for the ant beds to become “vacant.” I can actually walk to my mailbox in bare feet and not get assaulted!! I definitely recommend Advion since we had such a horrible infestation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product!
    By Walter on 03/01/2015
    Verified Purchase

    It sure takes care of the Fire ants in Florida! Sprinkle the Advion around the house, then look for their nests, sprinkle there too, and with a hand held seed spreader spray lightly the entire lot. No need to spray "thick". Average 1/4 acre lot should take only 1/3 or even 1/4 of the container. In 2-3 days they'll be gone. In 4-5 months do again, The new ones will be back. Good luck!:)

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fire Ant Bait
    By Pauline on 07/03/2014

    I am so pleased with this product! We have 1 1/2 acres we use as a yard and 4 acres of pasture. The ants really did die. The mounds disappeared and did not move to another site. I am going to apply it to the mounds in the pasture because it worked so well in the yard. It was super easy to apply and really yielded the results it claimed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fire Ant Bait
    By William on 12/01/2013
    Verified Purchase

    This is the first and only fire ant bait I have used that actually works. Most baits I have used, the ants have just moved over a few feet and multiplied. I have used this just once but it appears to have killed all the ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   South East Ga.
    By Cat on 04/26/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Sprinkled sparingly on ant mounds, and noticed considerable difference within 24 hrs. Within 48 hrs., the ants were GONE! It seemed pricey at first, but you will spend twice as much in one season on the stuff from Lowes & Home Depot, and all it does is push them around the yard. One jug lasts an entire season, and completely eradicated the ants. Actually, it took another year for them to come back. Do yourself a favor...

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Advion Fire Ant Bait
    By Richard on 04/27/2013

    I live in central Florida and have lots of fire ants. Had read and heard this was best product to kill a colony. Based upon my experience I agree. This is a bait that they carry into nest. It takes a few days to work, but, it will do the job. Follow the directions. You can watch the ants take the bait into the nest.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Advion Fire Ant Bait
    By Steve on 05/13/2013
    Verified Purchase

    We had a few fire ants and so far have only used the Advion Fire Ant Bait in a small area, but we haven't seen any fire ants since. We plan to treat the rest of the yard. It seems that a little bit is all that is needed. We will see how things go over the course of the summer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Bait
    By on 07/09/2013

    We have used this before and we have huge mounds of fire ants. They take it in and that does it! Grandkids are ready to play. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Perfect Results! Easy to use and extremely effective.
    By on 08/06/2013
    Verified Purchase

    After realizing I was being invaded by these aggressive, menacing fire ants I tried all the off-the-shelf products from my local box stores with no results. I found the Advion Fire Ant Bait on-line after contacting my local county extension office recommended this product. Do My Own Pest Control had the bait delivered within days and once received, I sprinkled the bait as instructed - RESULT: NO ANTS within 24 hours! So Easy to Use! Perfect Results! This has to be the best product on the market!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Works
    By Canderson on 09/23/2016

    Sprinkled a few tablespoons around some fire ant holes per the directions and immediately the ants went for it. The next day, there was no activity.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Fire Ant Bait
    By Gwen on 08/02/2016

    The bait is the best I can ask for. The constant quest to rid my back yard of fire ants and three other types is ongoing. This bait has been the best throughout the years.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   THe Best
    By Mike on 10/25/2016

    The best ant bait I've ever used. Put it on the nest and then there gone. Most cases overnight. Best of all it has low toxicity for mammals, meaning cats and dogs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 40 reviews)