Home » Rodents » Mouse Bait Stations » Aegis Mouse Bait Station - CASE (12 stations) » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Aegis Mouse Bait Station - CASE (12 stations)

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   5
4 stars   3
3 stars   2
2 stars   0
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.3 of 5 stars
(10 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Pretty good
    By Doug on 11/04/2011

    Make sure you notice the size of these stations before ordering to ensure they are the size you want.  I did not (my own fault) and they were actually a lot smaller than I expected. You have to cut the regular size bait blocks in half which is messy. Otherwise, a good value.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Work nicely outside
    By Kathy on 11/13/2012

    I use these outside in an orchard setting near my cherry shrubs. I stake each one down so that it doesn't get carried away. Yes, there are 2 little spikes for 1/2-sized baitchunks to be place onto in the outer corners, but I was able to lay 2 full-sized chunks down between the spikes. The mice then have to nibble from that square opening you see inside the station.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   mouse bait stations
    By Bob on 09/21/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I've used many different mouse stations - these are very well designed

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Load it up and kill em
    By Steve on 11/10/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I like the fact this one holds two blocks of food. If the center tab doesn't work for your food just clip it off. For me it wasn't a problem but side cutter can nip it if it is a concern for you. Like having 1 key work for all units but I do have a mixture of these and a another that works good for corners. I like these better because as winter hits I don't have the bait station issues of running out while covered in snow.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Aegis Mouse Bait Station
    By Bob on 10/26/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This is a sturdy, well designed, lockable bait station with places for 2 bait blocks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   works great
    By Cathy on 09/30/2013
    Verified Purchase

    The mouse stations seem to be working great. Key is easy to use and the bait that I bought fits perfectly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Aegis bait stations
    By Fa on 10/28/2013

    I just received a box of 12 mouse bait station and a box of six of rat/mouse bait stations. The look good and trust will work in due course.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Bait Stations
    By Rosemary on 10/06/2015

    I purchased the Aegis Mouse Bait Stations to go along with the Final Blox Rodenticide. The bait was too tall for the bait stations. I had to cut the bait to fit into the boxes which was inconvenient. I wished I knew the correct boxes to order for the Rodenticide prior to purchasing all.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We apologize for this issue! We did make sure to add the information that states that the bait stations would only fit the smaller mini blox on the product page last year but we failed to change out the suggested baits at the top of the page at that time. Thank you for letting us know of this issue. We are working on making the needed change now. We appreciate your feedback and your business very much!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Home Protection
    By Randy on 10/27/2015

    I have not had an issue with mice in my attic, or in the house since using the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 Stars   Bait Stations for mice
    By Greta on 03/23/2016

    I gave 3 stars only because of the difficulty in unlocking the boxes. Sometimes I can't open so I just give up.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)