Home » Termites » Termite Foam » Alpine Ant and Termite Foam - 20 oz. » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Alpine Ant and Termite Foam - 20 oz.

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   6
4 stars   4
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.6 of 5 stars
(10 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)

  • 15 of 15 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   This stuff works!
    By Shaun on 03/01/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I had a palapa that was infested with termites. It was going to cost $400 to have it drilled and treated ($800 to have it tented and treated). So, needless to say, I tried it myself. I bought one can of the Alpine foam and drilled several holes in the palapa where i saw the termite holes and injected the foam. It's been over 3 weeks and i have yet to see any traces from the the termites. I still have half a can of left and i saved myself at least $375. I'm very happy

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Alpine Ant and Termite Foam - This stuff WORKS!
    By Ross on 10/22/2011
    Verified Purchase

    The beauty of this foaming crack & crevice product is the fact that ants do not avoid it, instead tracking through it and bringing it back to their nest... Proof is that we observed (and killed) several staggering ghost ant queens abandoning their nests - these ants had been plaguing us for a while, and no other product had managed to control the little buggers (pardon the pun). At first glance, product appears expensive, but the degree of expansion of the foam means that a little bit actually goes a long way. Highly recommended, without hesitation or reservation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Good.
    By Grace on 03/23/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This product was used by my termite pest control provider so I started using it myself on areas where I find termite droppings,so far seems to work well.I live on a 1951-built house .

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Kevin
    By Kevin on 04/07/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I used half a can and I have not seen another termite. I would surely recommend this product to others.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   So Far So Good
    By Leo on 10/31/2013
    Verified Purchase

    We found evidence of dry termites in the front door jamb of our home. I ordered Alpine Ant and Termite Foam and it was delivered in one week as promised by Customer Service. We drilled holes in the door frame and injected the termite foam. Be sure to hold the nozzle at the injection site firmly until the flow stops. You can possibly end up with lots of foam outside the wall if you remove the nozzle too quickly. Due to the extent of wood damage, I am having a professional termite company further inspect and repair / replace the door frame. The day of the inspection, the termite company found no active termites (3 days after I treated with Alpine). More information will be posted once the wall is opened and the inspector can see if the Alpine killed the active colony. So far, it appears Alpine is working. More to come.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent Product
    By Vivian on 02/11/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Used in the kitchen where I saw some termites, worked great, no smell or residue left when it dried. I love it!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works Great!
    By on 07/08/2013
    Verified Purchase

    We had termites in a 4x4 wood porch post. I was constantly seeing wood dust on the porch floor at the bottom of the post. I would sweep it up and it would be back in a couple of days. We drilled 1/4" holes every two feet and injected the foam. It has been over a week and there is no sign of further termite activity.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Worth reordering!
    By Ross on 11/23/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Product goes a long way - first can is (after numerous treatments) finally close to finished. Number of ants has dropped off to almost none. We liked this product so much that it was worth reordering to ensure that we had it in reserve... 'Nuf said.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product
    By Nicole on 11/18/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to use! I was using it as a preventative treatment since there was some previous termite problem in the house I just bought. Was hoping it would cover more room but I wasn't sparing with my application. Still covers a good amount.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   On Time
    By Jdm on 11/12/2012
    Verified Purchase

    No hassles at all. Easy to buy and was on time. This is really a great product and actually bought two cans.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)