Home » Lawn & Garden » Fungicides » Armada 50 WDG Fungicide » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Armada 50 WDG Fungicide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   10
4 stars   0
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.8 of 5 stars
(11 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Armada 50 WDG Fungicide
$125.50

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Product only beaten by service.
    By Derek on 06/14/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this product for years. It is unbeatable for fungus control in fescue in hot weather. But what I am truly impressed with is the advice and service I have gotten from domyownpestcontrol.com. Prompt and professional!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Order
    By Gary on 07/02/2010
    Verified Purchase

    The order was received quickly and in good condition.  Definitely will order from you again

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Armada
    By Rm on 06/14/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This fungicide seems to works very well. Easily applied with backpack sprayer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Armada 50 WDG Fungicide
    By Guy on 03/18/2015
    Verified Purchase

    I use this product to treat photinia bushes for fungus. Results have been outsanding.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Pine trees
    By Stanley on 08/08/2015

    Great stuff. Had Australia pines I was guessing had needle blight. Sprayed with fungicide and with in a few days new growth started. I was amazed and so were my neighbors. This is good stuff

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Take-All patch treatment
    By Waynesworldtx on 07/18/2016

    I only gave this fungicide 3 stars because it was somewhat difficult to apply. It would be much better if it was in liquid form. The granules did not dissolve easily and I had to stop and unclog the pump suction screen frequently on my spray rig. Only time will tell if the product works on take-all patch.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   armada purchase
    By Gary on 06/26/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Have used this in past years for our sod business and have liked it effectiveness and will purchase this again when we need more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Very happy
    By Richard on 04/27/2012

    Very, very fast service. The fungicide is working beautifully!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Armada 50 WDG
    By Lou on 10/04/2014
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent product. I use it on my lawns that I service and by far it works quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works Well But Difficult For Residential Use
    By Peter on 06/20/2016
    Verified Purchase

    Armada 50 WDG proved to be highly effective against residential turf fungus, including Dollar Spot in Zoysia lawns. This wettable dust is meant to be mixed in an agitating spray tank, typical of commercial spray trucks. However, this type of equipment is beyond the capability of most home owners who tend toward hose end sprayers. This product cannot be used in typical home owner sprayers. It is possible to use this product in an agitating backpack sprayer for smaller applications, but this is not ideal. For large areas such as whole lawns(as it should be used) it is difficult to apply this product correctly without the proper equipment. Armada 50 WDG is a Group 3 & 11 fungicide and will need to be rotated with another product to avoid resistance.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Armada
    By Gary on 06/28/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I've used this product in the past and like to keep it on hand.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)