Home » Roaches » Roach Bait » Avert Dry Flowable Cockroach Bait » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Avert Dry Flowable Cockroach Bait

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   40
4 stars   10
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   1

Best of
the Best
Average Customer Rating
4.7 of 5 stars
(52 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 52 reviews)

  • 20 of 21 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   THIS STUFF WORKS!!!
    By Rachel on 12/03/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This stuff works. Lost our house and due to now bad credit had to move into a crappy old apartment building. Turns out it had cockroaches and the Orkin guy that they have on contract is a joke. Being an old apartment builidng not sure how bad the infestation was. In the matter of sheer numbers, would only see maybe a couple at a time, but would also see them during the day which is a sign of a bad infestation. Also they were not treating the other apartments because no one fessed up to having them. Total BS. Anway, tried some gel baits from Home Depot and home remedies found on google. Was only seeing one or two a week by that time, but could not live with the fact that they were still there. After hours of internet research over several weeks, finally came across Avert Dry Flowable Cockroach Bait. Just sorry this treatment didn't pop up in my google results at the beginning! Great price and it arrived a day ahead of schedule. I used this in every conceivable crack or whole in this crappy apartment. I had seem them coming out of the molding in my sons bedroom as well as the door frames of the laundry room and bathroom in addition to the obvious spots in the kitchen. It comes with a little straw (think DW-40) and you just squeeze it in all the cracks and crevices. I took off every outlet cover and stuck it way in the wall and sprayed there. That was 2 1/2 weeks ago and I have not seen a cockroach dead or alive since!! Thank you AVERT! The product is supposed to be effective up to a year or more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Avert Flowable
    By Fred on 04/30/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Without a doubt the finest roach inhibitor available. Works in small, hard to get areas and, when used in conjunction with "Avert" liquid, rids the area completely regardless of the degree of infestation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Averted most of the roaches!!!
    By Venetia on 09/02/2010
    Verified Purchase

    It is wonderful to be able to walk into the kitchen and not start chasing roaches with my fly swatter. The very next day I could see a big difference. They are mostly all gone now but I am going to bait them again to be sure. Wonderful stuff, this Avert!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   FINALLY!!!!
    By Diona on 05/09/2011
    Verified Purchase

    WOW!!! I cannot say enough about this product or this site. Product received just a couple of days after order placed. One tube was more than enough to treat my 4 bedroom, 2 bath home. I tried so many different products before: foggers, sprays, some gel stuff that turned a weird color and was hard to remove later, concentrated powder you mix that was supposed to be "professional strength". None of them combined has worked as well as the Avert did to get rid of German roaches and even a few of the large tree roaches! The next day after treatment I started seeing dead roaches, and each day since I have found more dead ones. I have seen less and less live activity and what little I've seen appears to be coming from areas I didn't treat initially (the attic and the garage area). It took a little practice to figure out how to get the powder to come out, but it was so easy to squeeze/blow into the tiniest cracks. Such a relief to finally find something that actually WORKS! I spent so much money on cheaper products, wish I had found out about this first! Plus, the DoMyOwnPestControl.com site was easy to find the information I needed, easy to place the order, and I received it quickly. Highly recommend!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Avert Dry Flowable
    By Jose on 10/17/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Well the first day or two I was upset because I did not see not cockroaches dead ,,,but let me tell you,, this product work like magic..this is the first time that i write something about any product...I had so many roaches in my apartment that my wife . my daughter were getting upset....this is the way it worked,,, the first week it kill about half of the roaches,,, the week after 85% disappered and this is my third week and I only see one or two,, but those are going too,,, I just bought one avert,, and still have some left but soon I will order another one to have at hand,,, this product is amazing,,,,for the last two months I have been trying to kill all those roaches and all the products did not work,,, I tell anyone who read this ,,, this one work,, take it from me..I assure anybody who buy this product that by the second week you will be happy like me..that is all I have to say about this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Excellent Results
    By John on 04/14/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I tried this product after using a spray Raid product for a number of weeks with little result.  The Avert Dry Flowable product has given me wonderful results with only a rare appearance of a cockroach since I first used it. The demonstration video that I found on the Net was also most helpful in showing correct application and location.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Avert Dry
    By Ronnie on 12/28/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I followed the directions on the product. It's been about two weeks now. I've seen a noticeable difference in the roach problem I had in my home. I recommend this product .

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Instant success
    By Mike on 09/18/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Works great and after seeing the pest man use it and then charge me arm and leg for treatment. So I decided to buy it myself and treat myself for half price of monthly treatment. Have no more problems.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   DEVILISH for roaches
    By on 09/03/2013
    Verified Purchase

    If you have tried everything else to rid yourself of roaches and are still troubled, AVERT is the answer. I tried everything in the world to rid my home of roaches with limited results however, once I baited with AVERT the results were obvious within a day. Dead roaches were found everywhere and the killing continues. The amount I used was small and the amount sold is enough to treat for days and still have enough, if once again, the trouble comes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Amazing product!
    By Matt on 06/12/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I have had problems with roaches for several years. I always have Raid on hand. When my neighbor sprays, they come. I have never got completely rid of them.I bought several products from Bengal, roach proof, d-con, you name it, but then I bought Avert. I would go in in the middle of the night in the kitchen and spray a little Avert directly on them. I also put it out around the kitchen. My family started getting excited when we saw a roach. We would spray Avert on them and say Bring it back to the nest! We have no roaches now. None, not one because of Avert!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great item!
    By Anonymous on 10/22/2013
    Verified Purchase

    The Avert Dry Flowable Cockroach Bait works great! My old pest control person who use to spray once a month in my apartment recommended it to me and since I've set it around my house, I've only seen dead cockroaches; no live ones! Great price too! If any other type of baits or sprays aren't helping in your home, try this! :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Remarkable
    By Lisa on 11/12/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I've worked in pest control, which taught me two things: German roaches avoid baits and are especially sensitive to powder application methods. I was skeptical but the Avert container made it easy to dispense and the powder flowed nicely without clogging. I had die-off overnight and continue to see dead roaches - adult and juvenile. Extremely impressed. If you apply as directed (a light, uniform dusting in hidden spaces), I think you, too, will have fantastic results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Avert Dry Flowable
    By Asad on 10/05/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Avert seems to be very successful, but not 100%. However, given the severity of the issue, it's understandable progress.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   AWESOME
    By Kerry on 11/05/2015

    My year long battle with roaches have come to an end!!!!! After using this product along with Gentrol spray I've only seen around 5-9 roaches in total..and they were slow and dying! My house was always host to at leat a dozen or more a day and new generations!!! After 2 weeks I haven't even seen one. THANK YOU

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Mgr
    By Jessica on 06/30/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Works great... Never used a powder before... But I was impressed with results

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   German Cockroach Control
    By Charlie on 11/17/2015

    My son moved home from College and moved several items home. He found some German cockroaches in his items that we killed and thought the end. 3-4 weeks later Began finding in Kitchen drawers, sink, etc. Bought Avert and did entire kitchen area and after 1 week have not seen any. Don't know what else it works on because we have no insects in house but worked on German Cockroach.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Take It From a Pro...
    By Bryan on 04/03/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I've used Avert for almost 20 years as a 'finisher' on German Roach infestations. It cannot be beaten for its value versus gel baits. Once you learn how to properly apply it, it will cover literally hundreds of bait placements per tube.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works as advertised
    By Chris on 04/27/2015
    Verified Purchase

    We had German roaches. I caught a few and put them in a jar with the Advion gel bait and they were thriving for a week+. Put in of the Avert in the jar and dead the next day. Put Avert around the kitchen in corners of cupboards, gaps and cracks in back splash etc and the dead roaches started showing up the next day.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Worth the money
    By John on 03/15/2015
    Verified Purchase

    About two months ago I began having a serious cockroach problem. I'm talking about the big ones, too. I started using this product as soon as I got it. Took every thing out of the closet and dusted the corners. Took switch plates off the walls and dusted inside the walls. Anywhere where my pets couldn't get to it. This sounds gross, but as long as the roach was dead and out of sight I left it. They will eat the dead and this increases the chances of the bait spreading. The only roaches ( two) I have seen in the last 4 days have been dead. This stuff works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   IT WORKS!
    By Brenda on 11/04/2015

    We were desperate to find some pest control for our rental that had a severe German cockroach infestation. We tried our usual go to chemical, Demon, which we've used for years, but it didn't help. We sprayed & fogged several times. The nasty critters were NOT phased. Then I went online, watched the videos on the Invict & Avert Flowable bait along with Gentrol Point Source and ordered. Shipped in 3 days. Used it as per the video instructions and NO MORE ROACHES! We will see how long it works but it was worth it. I highly recommend these products... and also order the plunger gun to use for the bait.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   in just two weeks no roaches
    By Steve on 01/25/2013
    Verified Purchase

    This product is defintely easy to use in cracks and crevices. Only complaint and why I didn't give five stars is because of needle like attachment got moisture in it so did clog. But was able to continune to apply with normal applicator that is on tube. I like the fact that this bait can be effective for up to 2 years. I also did use gels in other parts of house. But to get deep to roaches hidden areas with long time control this is the product. I hoping with the use IGR that used with phantom that I was able to finish the job. So far so good. No roaches seen in one week. I plan to spray again in 2 weeks since I live in apartment.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent product for German Roaches.
    By Jane on 10/06/2015

    I worked for several years in the profession, and my advice to all of my customers was 'be careful what you bring into your house, because you could be bringing in someone else's problems' (meaning Roaches). So what do I go and do? Yep, I was given a beautiful Macaw Parrot and his cage and never thought once about my advice from when I was 'a bug lady'!! The tubular structure of his cage was infested with Germans!! OMG! Because you have to be very careful with what you use.around birds, I went with my old stand-by from earlier days. I had seen them and gotten the cage treated pronto, but I wanted to make 'double sure' with the Avert. If it doesn't get wet or wiped off it is good for a very long time - just in case I forget my own advice again! Avert is easy to apply, very low odor and best of all, really effective at taking care of German and American Roaches issues.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   getting roach free
    By John on 03/15/2013

    i have a hevey investion of roaches it seams to be working need more time to see the full results so far it looks good might take more than one appalcation...

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Finally
    By Lashaun on 11/08/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I had had a friend use this,but things change fortunately this still works .its easy to apply no mess and i noticed dead bugs right away.one tube goes a long way but iam sorry i didn't buy two.And i recieved two days earlier than told

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Worked GREAT!!
    By Frew on 12/15/2012
    Verified Purchase

    We have been fighting roaches for more than a year and used different pest control chemicals but all of them were a waste of money and time. Finally, I started searching for something different and came across a youtube video about Avert. Then I bought it from this website and the result was UNBELIEVABLE. Without a doubt Avert is the finest roach inhibitor available. It is the best for hard to get areas like the back a refrigerator, oven and microwave where they hatch their egg. Within three days our apartment is free of roaches and we can put anything without worry of roaches.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Part of a 1-2-3 Punch!
    By Allen on 09/15/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent for control and eradication of roaches! We use in rental properties that become infested, and have 100% success if used in combination with glue traps and Gentrol spray! Have used the bait alone before, and not as effective. Worth the extra expense of the full 1-2-3 punch!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   not worth buying because it did not work
    By Dana on 07/15/2012
    Verified Purchase

    read all the reviews so thought it would be a good product not it did not kill them this product is a waste of money

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Eat and Die!
    By Eageleye on 10/27/2011

    Some large (1.5-2") roaches frequent the flat roof for rainwater and found a way between floors. Between this powder and the Gentrol disc, no more traces of them. The smell was awful but once you get the nest with bait they frenzy away as they die a fast death. I put a line of powder at edge of floor and molding, then sealed it with latex caulk. The gel dries out but this stuff lasts longer. I think roaches like a particle meal.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   arcman
    By Alan on 05/16/2016

    I used Avert as instructed. The first few days we saw roaches in cabinets we had never seen them in before. By day 3 no more roaches anywhere! I couldn't be happier. It has been over a week now and still no roaches. This is a great product that I would recommend to everyone. The roaches we had were German Roaches.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   4 Unit apartment
    By Charles on 04/23/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Order Avert, because I was unable to rid of any roaches. Now, my tenants are very please with the results. Great stuff. Made me a beliver.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 52 reviews)