Home » Mites » Avid 0.15 EC Miticide Insecticide » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Avid 0.15 EC Miticide Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   21
4 stars   4
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.8 of 5 stars
(25 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 25 (of 25 reviews)

  • 37 of 37 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good stuff
    By Chuck on 01/29/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I have been fighting spider mites for six months, not able to win - just stay even. Finally I went nuclear (Avid) on the little bastids, and they're all in spider heaven now. This stuff seems expensive - but it is SO concentrated that this $100 bottle will last a looooong time. I use 3 drops in 500cc of water in a spray bottle. Used once.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 24 of 24 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Avid works!
    By Jmill on 02/27/2013

    I don't normally write reviews, but...this stuff works:) period.like wow:) i use it once in the earliest veg, and have been good to the end! Seriously! and this bottle will last forever w the tiny bit you use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   damn bugs!
    By James on 09/26/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I believe you can avoid pests with preventive measures, but sometimes they just appear. In my case I introduced some plants from another garden. I had what I believed to be broad mites. I used avid every 3rd day for 4 applications and they were gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Big things come in Small Packages!
    By Gjbud.com on 01/19/2015
    Verified Purchase

    The ONLY secret we will EVER give away because the creators of this product deserve HELLA KUDOS and we are in LOVE with DoMyOwnPestControl.com We use this in combination with TalstarP. Talk about TERMINATE ON SIGHT! Turn your Garden into a Pest GRAVEYARD with this stuff. Enough said! (P.S. You should follow dosage instructions or you'll kill more than your bugs in the process. DO NOT USE DURING FLOWERING. DO NOT USE ON CLONES.)

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bye bye mites
    By Craig on 09/09/2015

    On a suggestion from a friend, I was told that my issue with Russett mites would be quelled with one application of the avid miticide. Once I bit the bullet on the cost, (@$15/oz.) I realized that within hours I had stopped 80% of my infestation. A second application @ 2 weeks later yielded near 100% extermination of those microscopic bastards and I've been good since... *A full tyvek suit, respirator and eye protection is essential to do a proper application!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Mistakenly ordered Avid 0.15EC
    By Ko on 05/15/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the Avid 0.15EC without any advice from the seller which cost over $90.00 to get rid of scabies mite. When DMOPC was notified of it, they issued a RMA without any question asked. The folks are professionals. Thank you. Ko Ko

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Avid mite slayer
    By Ed on 12/04/2014
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best mite killer I'v ever use period not cheap but it works good the best mite killer I'v found sense 2008 it kills them and they stay dead

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Avid 0.15
    By Ed on 12/04/2014
    Verified Purchase

    this stuff gets the job done better than anything I'v use should call it spider mite slayer lol works long and strong thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Extremely satisfied with purchase
    By Sjh on 10/03/2012

    I did a lot of research on the problem I am having and was unable to locate this product locally. All things considered, I used the web to purchase the product. This company and its website provided excellent details about the product which was important to me. Customer service was excellent .. super fast ship. I would definately use this site again. I was shocked to see the product was made in China. This concerned me which is why I gave a 4 star .. service deserves a 5 star rating. I cannot say if the product will solve my problem .. Rosette is destroying my roses like wildfire.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   this stuff is very good
    By Steve on 12/13/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I really liked the instant results with the Avid!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Effective!
    By David on 09/03/2015

    Pricey...but the application rate is very low, only 1ml/gal. Used imidicloprid and fish oil with negative results. Avid showed promise in less than 1 week.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   avid 0.15 ec miticide
    By on 08/14/2013
    Verified Purchase

    excrlent product, fast service, highly recommend both product,and suplier

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Kicks the crap out of spidermites
    By on 07/28/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Works well only a little expensive. Trick is to get under the leaves. I made a long wand out of stiff tubing and curved the tip up to get underneath the leaves. I converted a pop can to hold the liquid and use air compressor to pressurize it and works well. You can buy the pop cans on eBay. The rest at a brewery supply. Once your set up your in good shape.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Super killer of mites
    By Rob on 06/27/2016

    Stuff worked amazing. Definitely worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Avid
    By Je on 10/29/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this product for about a year now. It is a very effective insecticide.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   purchase
    By John on 12/08/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I was very happy with the wide range of products they carry and the ease with the purchase Im not a huge computer guy this was extremely easy with all the info I needed to make the right purchase and the MSDS sheets

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Reliable Vendor
    By Lilly on 12/30/2014

    Lowest price on the web and speed delivery on the product. Definitely will purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Avid
    By Michael on 06/07/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Nothing else works like this stuff hands down, kills mites , not your plants

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Avid 0.15 EC Miticide Insecticide
    By on 08/11/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Product arrived very promptly and seems to be working.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Does the Job
    By Joe on 02/03/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Very Good. Did the job with no damage to my Angel Bells.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Very happy
    By Russ on 09/12/2015

    Ordering was easy, shipping was fast and the prices are good. I used this in conjunction with Azamaz and was able to contain the infestation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great product
    By Leonel on 10/04/2015

    Super excited to be able to kill all mites on my plants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Avid EC Miticide
    By Suzanne on 11/15/2015

    The only product that worked for getting rid of stubborn spicer mites.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Avid 0.15 ECMiticide
    By R. on 08/08/2016

    This worked after one application. We are spraying with a lest drastic insecticide now for folow up- It was BROAD mites

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Good stuff
    By Alex on 08/20/2016

    Good stuff. Spider mites gone in a few days after treatment. My brugmansia looks healthy now. During treatment long sleeve shirt and rubber gloves used as recommended. No problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 25 (of 25 reviews)