Home » Lawn & Garden » Equipment » Garden Tools » Bait Plate Stations » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bait Plate Stations

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   20
4 stars   11
3 stars   8
2 stars   3
1 star   4
 
Average Customer Rating
3.9 of 5 stars
(46 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Bait Plate Stations
$9.48

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 46 reviews)

  • 32 of 36 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Add these to your order!
    By Ellen on 05/29/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't going to get these bait stations, "I don't need them", I thought. I threw them in the order at the last minute. Boy was I glad!!! A neat little accessory that kept the bait and gel all together. Made it easy to set-up and clean up. Well worth it!! Get the bait plate stations and make your life easy and safe.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 23 of 26 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Safe to Use
    By Pat on 07/02/2010
    Verified Purchase

    These are inexpensive and easy to use. I partially filled them and put them by the cat dish. Within two days the ants were gone. And there was no worry of the cat stepping on it or poison getting in her food. Note: I partially fill them in case someone steps on it so it doesn't squeeze out the end.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 17 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Bait Plate Stations
    By Donna on 11/07/2010
    Verified Purchase

    The bait plate stations are very cheap quality at a high cost. I was desperate and the manufacturer knows that. A very inferior product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bait Plate Stations
    By Nancy on 03/09/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I love these little plastic containers. Makes the bait so easy & clean to use - especially in my drawers and cupboards.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   A little flimsy...
    By Pierre on 09/13/2011
    Verified Purchase

    But did the job. took me a few minutes to figure out how to keep the gel on one side, the granules on the other, and keep the top secure.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   These do not work as pictured!
    By Jpayne on 07/07/2012
    Verified Purchase

    There is no real divider to keep the two types of bait part--they will mix and you will waste both. There is also so much static electricity on these that the granules will stick to every part of these and you will not be able to close them. They will only work for protein bait if you assemble them first, peel off the tab access, then pour in the poison. Otherwise, be prepared to clean up every surface they are near. The gel bait can be put in them, then closed with the . For what they are, they are very pricey.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Bait Plate Stations
    By Steve on 07/23/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I am now able to bait carpenter ants without the bait being washed away during rain.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bait Plate Stations
    By Donna on 03/20/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased several packs of these two or three years ago, along with the Advance granular ant bait and the Optigard gel ant bait. I fill one side with the granular, and the other with the gel. This works well, especially considering the whole neighborhood appears to be on a giant ant hill. Not knowing what cycle the ants are in, these two bait options cover both the sweet and greasy cycles. No matter which cycle, it kills those little suckers! The only thing I didn't know when I bought these was that I needed to be patient until the ants were either dead, or gone, or both. The live ants carry off the dead bodies to feed to the den. Hopefully, the queen is killed in the process. Like I said, it's been two or three years, and just now I need more Bait Plate Stations. I still have quite a bit of gel and granular bait left.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   They work
    By on 07/16/2013
    Verified Purchase

    These are very light and a little flimsy. They would benefit from being constructed of a little heavier plastic. The divider between the two sides only partially separates the two sides, making it easy to mix the two baits when handling them. I would suggest using two bait stations. Put gel bait in one bait station and granular bait in a second bait station.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great bait holders! I would buy again.
    By on 08/06/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I've always placed the bait directly on my counters, but these bait stations are great. They come with small gel stickers so the station can be placed on a wall & out of the way! I would definitely recommend them when using the bait granules.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Bait plate stations
    By on 07/26/2013

    Totally serves its purpose. Helped hide the bait in places it would never stay dry. Also allowed us to lay multiple baits at one time. NO MORE ANTS!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   bait plate stations
    By Val on 09/13/2011
    Verified Purchase

    It would have been nice if a diagram or simple instructions came with the bait stations. They did not so I had to play around to figure it out... and I'm still not sure if I'm setting them up correctly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Bait Plate Stations
    By Richard on 08/07/2011
    Verified Purchase

    The stations came without any instructions on how to fill or assemble but I think I figured it out. The most negative aspect was that the adhesive dots provided would not support the weight of the station once I injected the gel, added the top, and tried to mount them on the side of a cabinet. Even doubling up the dots didn't help. Fix this problem and this could be worth the price. I liked the stations because I did not like the idea of injecting gel in my cabinets. I believe the whole system is worth the price and would still recommend it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good bait container
    By Joseph on 08/03/2012
    Verified Purchase

    These are a good way to put bait around the house without having to worry about gooping up your carpet, cabinets, or baseboards. Also, they make it easy to see if the pests are eating the bait since they're completely transparent. If you have dogs, make sure they're tucked away into a place they can't reach. Our dog thought these were toys!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   As expected
    By Eric on 07/08/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This is my second order for these traps. The previous order was a year ago. Pros: Great price. Work well Con: Static electricity causes some bait to "fly around" during assembly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Bait Plate Stations
    By John on 05/26/2011
    Verified Purchase

    The Bait Plate Stations are inexpensive molded plastic "trays" but they do work well holding the gel bait I purchased and keeping it away from our cat. Although I was unsure about buying them, I am glad I did although the almost $11 dollars seems a bit expensive for what I received. I don't know if an order for one consists of more than one tray but I received more than the two trays I expected.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Convenient...clean
    By Dew on 12/19/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for the bait and keeps the poisons covered... yet effective. Glad I decided to order these.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Bait stations
    By Thomas on 03/08/2016

    It does not hold liquid bait. Just gel bait and granules. Easy to put together. Great product

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bait Plate Stations
    By Cynthia on 04/24/2015
    Verified Purchase

    The review written was detail which encourage me purchase the stations to avoid having to put it on furniture, wall corners, and on the pipes. It also made it easier for me to distribute them around the house. The stations are great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Get these things in bulk.
    By Mary on 07/21/2016
    Verified Purchase

    Basically, one tube of Advion or MaxForce takes 12 of these. So order big!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Simple and effective
    By Conor on 05/12/2015
    Verified Purchase

    Very simple but very effective and quite inexpensive.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Nice Design
    By Tim on 09/14/2015
    Verified Purchase

    Real simple design with a small door on top to refill. I like the two compartments too since you can fill with different bait. The ants took the bait!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Wow
    By Robert on 04/19/2016

    3days and the nest was gone. Used outside where the nest is and the bait got swarmed on and then it was gone . Grest

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good choice
    By Tom on 09/28/2015

    I love. Able to use my own combination of baits. It's ok to buy other bait stations. But, I prefer this.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   great clean and convenient...
    By Hj on 02/01/2016

    I brought these to use as roach bait and place them around the house. They are neat east to remove and file and got rid of the roaches.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Directions for use of bait station
    By Marion on 10/10/2014

    There are no directions how to seal the station . . .

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Bait Plate Stations have a lid that simply snaps onto the bottom tray. There are small clear plastic sticker dots included with the stations if you would like to use that to secure the back of the station. There will be a gap in the front of the stations so that ants can crawl in and out to access the bait inside. Also, the stations can be dismantled for refilling.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Bait Plate not sure they are necessary
    By Cathy on 07/14/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased and filled the bait plates as per the instructions, and they neatly held the bait, and kept them safe from my pets. However, I never saw any of these being used--I never saw an ant go inside to get the bait. I did, however, see a bunch of ants go for the bait that spilled when someone accidentally moved it. I never saw an ant inside any of the traps I placed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   works pretty well
    By Dave on 07/13/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I like the Plate Stations. My only issue is that they was a lot of static. The protein bait, once the lid was being placed over the top, went crazy all over both sides and stuck to the top and other parts. So having 2 different sides was pretty much shot. I don't think it mattered too much as both baits were devoured.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Duel bait plate station
    By Ron on 05/04/2012

    Can hold both liquid and granular bait at the same time. Can be cleaned and reused multiple times. Adjustable opening allows use for both small and large insects.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Bait Plate Stations
    By Jbrockus on 08/21/2012
    Verified Purchase

    These seem to work fine but in the kit itself they should have some to start with and not have to buy seperate. The trays are ease to bait and ease to refill when needed. I use these on rental property.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 46 reviews)