Home » Sprayers & Equipment » Safety Equipment » Basic Safety Kit » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Basic Safety Kit

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   4
4 stars   4
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.5 of 5 stars
(8 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Basic Safety Kit
$19.95

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)

  • 13 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Worth the Cost
    By Matt on 07/11/2011

    The kit contained good quality and effective products. It was worth the cost when dealing with chemicals. On hot days, the protective eyewear does steam-up, which makes it difficult to see. The overcoat is made of tyvek and is durable.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good investment, can be re-used
    By Julia on 05/13/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't intending to buy the entire basic safety kit, but it was cheaper to get the kit than to get mask/gloves separately so I went for it. Really glad I did so. The jump suit provided good coverage for my clothes, was easy to put on/off (and while it is disposable, it's also made of sturdy material), and I appreciated that the kit came with multiple pairs of gloves, goggles, and masks. Since my job was fairly light (spraying pesticide on my patio to deal with stink bugs and mosquitos) the kit did not get very mucked up, so I've stored it in my basement to use again when I have to respray in a few months. A good value!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Basic safety kit XL
    By Steve on 09/14/2015

    I am 6'2'' and about 240. The extra large fit perfect over my clothes and shoes with room to spare. Gloves, mask and Goggles are professional quality.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Perfect
    By Eric on 07/06/2015

    The Basic Safety Kit is exactly as described...a basic safety kit. The tyvek suit was durable and survived a few hours of me crawling through a dirt and concrete crawl space.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Fast and easy
    By W. on 03/02/2016

    The safety kit got here in a couple of days so now I don't have to worry about doing more harm to myself than the bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Basic Safety Kit
    By Bill on 03/21/2016

    This kit fills the bill when it comes to protection when spraying the yard. While the suit seems to be expendable the remaining items are reusable.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Overkill, but decent value
    By Brian on 06/02/2016

    Bought this because the options were 3 pairs of gloves, don't need 3, or this for $7 more. I just got general pesticide, so I didn't need it. However, makes for a good Heisenberg costume. I was going to set off a yellow smoke bomb in my garage and then walk around the house in it, but I opted not to. Everything is of decent quality, I only really used the gloves. I used the masks for some home improvements I was doing and the goggles may come in handy later. The jump suit, I don't know what I'll do with that!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   great safety kit
    By Sharon on 06/25/2016

    used it to go in the attic to insulate and works like a charm, only the sleeves were short

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)