Home » Bats » Bat-A-Way Granular Repellent » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bat-A-Way Granular Repellent

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   2
4 stars   0
3 stars   1
2 stars   1
1 star   4
 
Average Customer Rating
2.4 of 5 stars
(8 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Bat-A-Way Granular Repellent
$29.92

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)

  • 9 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bat-A-Way Granular Repellent
    By Toni on 12/02/2010
    Verified Purchase

    We live in an old farm house where bats have found it very comfortable, however anything we have tried has not worked. I used this in our attic and left open container in our fireplace. Have not seen any bats since. Just wished it would last longer. Time to do it again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Bat-A-Way
    By David on 06/26/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I was disappointed in this product, I had only 10 adult and 4 small bats and they never left my attic.  After about 10 days all it seemed to do was stir them up and that was about it.  I had to remove them myself. I should have asked for a refund.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Save your money.....
    By Starglow on 02/03/2012

    We had a colony of about 40-50 bats living in the gable end area of our house attic with a few who managed to actually get past the screen and inside the attic space. I decided to give Bat Away a try in hopes the bats would move on to another roost location but to no avail. I followed the directions closely and even added a fresh dose of Bat Away every two weeks. All it managed to do was stink up our upstairs living space and the bats were not affected by it one bit. I had to seal up all vent and access openings in the ceiling to help keep the Bat Away smell out of our living quarters as much as possible, but you could still smell it on a more tolerable level. The only thing that worked to get rid of the bats was an eviction screen hung outside the gable vent so the bats can still fly out of the roost space but not get back in. However, by law you have to wait until mid-to-late summer to do this so the young babies are old enough to fly and won't get stuck abandoned in the roost when the mother leaves. This meant we were stuck living with the bat colony for several months and cleaning up their mess was a big chore once they were finally evicted. Based on my personal experience with the product, I would not recommend Bat Away because it did not work in our particular case.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Doesn't work....8-(
    By Dw on 05/06/2012

    We had a bat colony of about 40 bats living in the attic gable end vent of our home. I purchased Bat-A-Way in hopes to force them to move out. I applied the Bat-A-Way product as directed but it just stunk up the second floor living area of our home and had no affect on the bats whatsoever. I eventually hired a wildlife control company to evict them with an outside screen which is about the only process that is guaranteed to work. I can not recommend Bat-A-Way because it was a big waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   bat-a-way granular repellent
    By Kris on 07/08/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I got rid of two bats, that I know of. However I know there are many more. Because of what they have been leaving on my car. So it hasn't helped a whole lot.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Bat-A-Way Granula Repellent
    By Irene on 05/20/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I'm sorry to say that the repellent does NOT work. It had no effect on the bats in our attic vents. I hung the repellent directely over the bats in the vent. It never bothered them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bat-A-Way Granular
    By Ian on 12/04/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Works awesome!!! Smells really bad when you are putting it in the container to hang at the locations. I put it in cheese cloth, made a sock bag and hung on the patio beams and off the stucco in the corners that we had problems. But no bats are coming back right now. Hopefully it last as long as it claims that it does.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 Stars   Don't ask Home Depot
    By Patrick on 09/15/2012

    Bat-A-Way may indeed work but Home Depot, up here in Alaska, has no idea about this product. Folks, we do have bats up here! I cannot post here unless I rate the product so I just rated it a 3.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)