Home » Lawn & Garden » Ornamentals » Tree & Shrub Care » Bayer Advanced 12 Month Tree & Shrub Insect Control Landscape Formula » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bayer Advanced 12 Month Tree & Shrub Insect Control Landscape Formula

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   12
4 stars   4
3 stars   1
2 stars   1
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.5 of 5 stars
(18 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 18 (of 18 reviews)

  • 16 of 17 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Positive Results
    By Tim on 03/15/2013

    I have been using this product for over 4 years and and have found it very effective in most of my applications. It seems to be especially effective against mites and aphids. It is 100% effective on mites on azaleas and aphids on my podocarpus and sweet viburnum. It is truly a once a year product. I treat in March in Florida and have absolutely no pest problems the entire year. Prior to this the aphids were out of control on the podocarpus. I did find it ineffective on white scale that is infesting the sago palms.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Recommended by my horticulture
    By Duane on 03/27/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I have two green ash trees in my front yard. They both have been hit by the emerald ash borers. So far having the horticulturist has injected the trees in the spring and following his directions to follow up with this product has kept my trees alive.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   borers in my trees
    By on 06/04/2013

    Well, so far the stuff seems to be working !! I have 80 Arizona Cypress trees we use for windbreaks... I had 'em trimmed last year, and all of a sudden I noticed limbs dying out... I was told that it was borers, and that's when I decided to purchase the Bayer Advanced formula... We'll let you know when we do next year's treatment !! Paul

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Woolly Adelgids
    By on 06/21/2013
    Verified Purchase

    My hemlock hedges have been infected by woolly adelgids, and I just applied this product to the some 20 trees involved, in hope of stopping the damage. The process to apply it was fairly easy, but its results won't be known for months, as the white cocoons do not fall off, even if the adelgids are killed. I give 4 stars here, reflecting the application process, but I can't rate the product efficiency until I can verify that the infestation has stopped. It better works, as it is very expensive !

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   insect control outdoors
    By on 07/07/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Have used it but won't know until next year if it saved our tree. Not sure what is getting it and this seemed to cover a large spread of possibilities. Have had it on for probably a month and all is good so far Think it will be fine so 4, not 5 just because it has not had time to completely work yet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 22 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Does this work to Control Monarchs?? and Swallowtails??
    By Carl on 05/23/2014

    I have a pesky problem. All those freakin bugs in my yard. The bees, monarchs, ants and those dam pill bugs. I absolutely hate them and I want to kill them. Will this be effective to keep them away and protect my baby? Bees sting and get in my way and really are horrible. Can anyone give me their opinion on this? Also I am invaded by praying mantis and lady bugs. What is the most toxic thing to get rid of ladybugs? They are just plain persistant and I am ready to call Home Depot to complain that they don't have a strong enough product...I mean come on. One last thing. Would this product work on very large and ancient redwood trees? How much would be needed? Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Tree & Shrub Insect Control
    By Paul on 04/02/2015
    Verified Purchase

    Very responsive customer service. Product arrived in a timely manner as promised. Application instructions were simple to follow. I look forward to positive results within the next couple of months after my many juniper and pinion pine trees have been treated per the guidelines.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Not great
    By Deborah on 05/15/2016

    I have seen no improvement in the trees treated with this product, and one of them looks much worse. We will see what the future brings

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product and service
    By Diana on 07/23/2014
    Verified Purchase

    We received this promptly and it was exactly the product we have always used. The best in controlling aphids in our 100 year old Locust trees. I have also saved a friend's ancient Elm tree. This product is expensive, but it is extra strength so you need only 1/2 as much as other formulas in the Bayer brand.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bayer Advanced 12 Month Tree & Shrub Insect Control
    By S on 04/19/2015
    Verified Purchase

    Treated 65 Ft Tulip tree to keep aphids from infecting and causing tree to drop sticky sap which turns everything black from collecting dirt in the air. Bayer Advanced has cleaned up the tree, very pleased with the result.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   prompt service
    By Duane on 04/17/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly as ordered. Fast shipping. This was recommended by my tree specialists for emerald ash borer treatment.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   so far so good
    By Cjt on 05/12/2015
    Verified Purchase

    We have applied for 3 years now to our ash trees and they all still living. Like the fact that the formula has been changed (more concentrated) which means the product goes further. If we do not lose our trees I would rate it 5 stars. Wish we did not have to apply every year to keep the trees safe.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Outstanding Product
    By Bob on 08/04/2016

    I have used this product in the past and it's 100% effective. Co-incidentally I applied it this morning. Last June when the J. Beetles were running amock everywhere else I did not see even one in my back yard. I have about 25 trees and 40 shrubs. Easy to use and good value from you folks. If you want quality it costs a few bucks more. The super concentrate involves half the pouring and mixing. I think folks may think it's expensive but you use half the amount of the regular concentrate! I think Bayer is one of the highest quality products available. I also use their granular lawn insecticide which is the best of all the products I've used.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Product Use
    By Paul on 04/20/2015
    Verified Purchase

    I live in Precott, AZ in about one acre piece of property in which 28 established native pine and juniper trees and some 20 shrubs have to be treated yearly. Previously we sprayed these trees and shrubs and the success was always limited. The systemic method is by far the only way to go. If you follow the instructions provided with the product, I am confident that 100% of the applied chemical will reach the roots and subsequently the branches, needles and/or leaves will be treated and provide healthy specimens. I found it beneficial to pre-soak the ground well the day before you apply the chemical and again after the treatment in order to allow for the active ingredient to penetrate into the soil. Spraying your trees is a waste of at least 30% of whatever you are applying, plus the fact that you might be breathing and inhaling some of the toxic chemical intended to kill insects, not humans. Furthermore, you don't have to be a math genious, this product is almost 3.0% concentrate, nearly 3x the concentration of the product sold in the large box stores.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Good product Good Service
    By Jim on 04/07/2015
    Verified Purchase

    I have used the Bayer Product before and it is easy to use and effective against insects on trees. The service I received from DoMyOwnPestContol was excellent and the delivery was much faster than predicted. Greta Job!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Recommended by arborist
    By Ginger on 10/29/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I bought systemic Baer Advanced Tree & Shrub Insect Control to rid 3 30+ year-old Noble firs of aphids. It's easy to apply, and not so toxic that it requires an expert. I doused the soil around the trees' base last spring and repeated this fall although once a year is supposed to do it. (Fall is the best time to apply.) I won't know if it's effective until next spring. Sadly, the damaged lower branches will never look good again. Keep even well established trees watered during drought and they won't become so susceptible to pests.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   my catalpa trees are saved
    By Chris on 05/23/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I was struggling to keep my catalpa trees alive because insects were defoliating them. So far they have not lost any more leaves and look like they are healthy. My fingers are crossed that they will thrive because they are great shade trees.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great Treatment for Bark Scale Infestation
    By C. on 08/28/2016

    I had a serious infestation of Bark Scale on my crape myrtle trees. I used this product to treat the infestation, and now 4 weeks later the infestation is under control. The directions were easy to follow, making it extremely easy to know how many ounces I needed to use for each tree. I just poured the product in a bucket, added lots of water, and poured it around the base of the trees. I'm going to buy more of this to have it on hand to treat my trees each year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 18 (of 18 reviews)