Home » Lawn & Garden » Turf & Lawn » Herbicides » Selective Herbicides » Selective Post Emergent Herbicides » Bayer Advanced All-In-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bayer Advanced All-In-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   8
4 stars   2
3 stars   0
2 stars   1
1 star   6
 
Average Customer Rating
3.3 of 5 stars
(17 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 17 (of 17 reviews)

  • 38 of 41 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   comparing cost
    By Brigitte on 03/24/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the Bayer Advanced All-In-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer. It's been two weeks since I applied it to my lawn. There are still many half wilted weeds left. I decided that I needed a second application but wanted to check out the price at a near-by Lowe's Home Center. I found out that I paid at your company. Your price was $17.95 and Lowe's price was $8.97. I can only assume that you claim free shipping, however, the shipping price was included in your price for the same product. I was disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 27 of 32 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Bayer Advanced All-In-One Lawn Weed and Crabgrass Killer
    By D. on 08/02/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I have used per the instruction twice - 2 weeks apart and the product does not work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 21 of 23 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   BAYER LAWN WEED & CRABGRASS KILLER
    By Charles on 09/29/2012

    I have used this product on three (3) seperate occasions. I thought perhaps I was doing something wrong. I spent an evening reviewing the directions and followed the everything to a "T". No luck. It did turn my St. Augustine yellow in spots. But the weeds & Crabgrass are thriving after two (2) weeks. Same results as the first two (2) applications in summers past. Also, it did kill the clovers.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 20 of 22 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Not worth the money
    By Kevin on 05/05/2013

    I purchased this product a little over a month ago. I followed the directions to the T. Four week later, I see no signs of the product killing any of the weeds. In fact, it seems like I have more. Very disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 15 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   "hard to kill" in AZ
    By Paul on 03/15/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to control lawn weeds which I believe are foxtail and crabgrass as well as two unidentified weeds in my Arizona Rye grass lawn. The application was done in late February using 3.5oz per gallon. I also added Hi-Yield Sticker Spreader as well as a marking dye to the mix. I applied using a back pack sprayer to 3600 sq. ft. of lawn. Over two weeks later and the foxtail is thriving and none of the other weeds were affected. I even watered a day before application to stimulate weed growth. I contacted Bayer and they responded that the instructions state that certain hard to kill weeds may need a second application at 14 days. I used the whole quart on my lawn and have no plans to buy more of this stuff. Apparently all my lawn weeds fall under the "hard to kill" category.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   crabgrass dead in 5 days
    By on 08/02/2013

    I live in eastern Pa. and have spot sprayed crabgrass with Bayer Advanced and Crabgrass Killer and Turbo Surfactant. I sprayed 1 day after a rain with 3.2 oz per gallon of water in a tank sprayer per instructions on page 4 of the label under how much to use. Excellent results crabgrass is yellow in 3days and completely dead in 5 days and grass is still green.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   None of these products work
    By Clayton on 05/28/2013

    I have used a variety of this maker's products because it was a well known name brand. None of them worked. One product that I bought (Brush Killer) I tried because I had leafing plants and vines in my backyard that I wanted to get rid of. As some have already said, I followed the instructions correctly, sprayed two different kinds of plants and a vine. After three days nothing seemed to happen. I sprayed the plants again and waited three more days. The plants were still green and growing. I sprayed again and waited a week. Finally, after three weeks the plants are starting to yellow but mostly they have just kind of wilted. What a waste of money! I'll never buy this maker's products again. It doesn't do what it says it does or if it does it takes way too long. The only reason that I gave it one star is because the site requires it...otherwise I would give it zero stars.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Bayer Advanced lawn weed and crabgrass killer
    By Garry on 04/12/2012
    Verified Purchase

    After applying the second bottle via my watering hose, the broad leaf weeds were gone and the crabgrass was turning yellow. I may need to apply the product via a hand sprayer to some of the crab grass but all in all I am very happy with the product and would recommend it to anyone with the problem of weeds and crabgrass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Give the product time
    By Ryan on 03/28/2015

    I just have to say I work for a lawn company and most weed controls take between 10 to 21 days to work it helps if you mow your lawn and bag the clippings from each mowing most weeds have seed heads but personal I understand why some people are not having much luck with this product but I use it and this product is pretty much only a few products that come close to what we use at my job the only difference is we use more of a concentrated form of the 2-4D, Dicamba, dimethylamine salt and Quinclorac would I recommend this product yes because of the ingredients in it but keep in mind all weed controls are just to accelerate the lifecycle of the plant/ weed

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Crabgrass Killer
    By Larry on 05/28/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent results, could not be more pleased with elimination of my crabgrass

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 24 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   As Advertised
    By Dick on 09/10/2012

    I have not used the product yet but: I was pleased to find what I was looking for at DoMy Own. It arrived promptly making my experience favorable. I really like "Free Shipping."

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bayer Crabgrass Killer
    By David on 09/09/2015

    Excellent sale & shipping time!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This stuff is great!
    By Jersey on 08/31/2015

    I can't believe people are giving this bad reviews.. First its cheap. This bottle makes 8 gallons of spray. I live on 1 acre, my front lawn is about 1/4 acre. I first went around with my sprayer right as the sun was setting so I know the sun isn't going to evaporate the spray and the chemicals will stay on the grass all night. I started on the major patches of crabgrass with a thick spray stream, unfortunately the crabgrass is 35%-45% of my large lawn. In 2 days the crabgrass patches are already turning red. I went around again with the sprayer set at a light mist just to go over the patches 1 more time. (only used about 4-5 gallons at this point). I'll be picking up a 4 gallon sprayer this week for $20 and picking up another bottle of this crabgrass killer. I plan on just walking my whole lawn spraying every square foot to get the stragglers. Even if I need 2 more bottles I'm only into this for $60 worth of killer and $20 for the 4 gallon sprayer. So $80 total will kill 1/4 acre of crabgrass. I was quoted over $500 to have a law service come out and do this. Not sure how you can beat this honestly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Not effective at all
    By Dj on 08/07/2015

    I mixed 3.2 oz / gal in my sprayer and applied according to directions for crabgrass control. It had no effect whatsoever on the crabgrass and has actually damaged the lawn grass surrounding the weed. Very disappointed with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Bayer Advanced All-In-One
    By Jeffrey on 05/13/2016

    Works, but takes it's sweet time, even on clover.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Crabgrass Killer
    By David on 05/15/2016

    Excellent customer service, especially shipping!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Best weed killer and ONLY effective crabgrass killer
    By Demitri on 08/31/2016

    Difficult to find in retail stores in some areas. Good price for very effective selective herbicide. Only product I've ever found that is effective to kill crabgrass and my neighbor's encroaching St. Augustine post-season!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 17 (of 17 reviews)