Home » Lawn & Garden » Herbicides » Selective Herbicides » Bayer Advanced Bermudagrass Control RTS » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bayer Advanced Bermudagrass Control RTS

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   7
4 stars   3
3 stars   2
2 stars   1
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.2 of 5 stars
(13 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)

  • 22 of 24 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Killed just the Bermudagrass.
    By on 08/25/2013
    Verified Purchase

    This product killed just the Bermudagrass spots that I had in my lawn. My Bermudagrass spots were caused by the 1% of seeds that are listed as unwanted in the bag of premium grass seed that I used the previous year to repair my lawn. It takes about a week to see the Bermudagrass change color as it dies, and you need to spray it for a few months after the first application to ensure that the roots are kill . It worked so well for me that I have a hard time to remember where the Bermudagrass spots were in order to spray it again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bermudagrass Control
    By Nk on 05/07/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Appears to have killed bermuda grass that was growing in fescue. Only time will tell if it is a permanent solution.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bermuda Grass Control
    By Kate on 09/25/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Recently I applied Bayer Advanced Bermuda Grass Control to my lawn with great success! This product has an ingredient usually found in Fusalade Herbicide but costs a great deal more than the Bayer product. I have tried many products for more than seven years but this one has given me wonderful results unlike others including Round Up. I really appreciate how easy it was to apply - just spray on!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   works surprisingly well
    By Robin on 08/01/2014

    I sprayed this around my ornamental grass and it kills the bermuda, at least temporarily, but did not kill the monkey grass. The bermuda eventually comes back as it always does, but this is a pretty good temporary solution

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Pretty good stuff
    By David on 09/18/2015

    I sprayed it on my bermuda grass and it is taking it about 2 weeks to start killing it. I am going to have to spray it again next week.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Controls Japanese Stiltgrass
    By Keith on 08/24/2015

    I bought this product to control Japanese Stiltgrass in my yard. It works, the stiltgrass I sprayed browned out in about 10 days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   It works minimally
    By Paul on 08/20/2016

    This product seem to kill the Bermuda grass that's exposed but never makes it to the root and it keeps coming back. When used in a stronger mix it will kill Tall Fescue also. It seems to be the only thing out there for Control of Bermuda grass without killing Tall Fescue so I guess I'm stuck

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   kills Bermuda doesn't harm the fescue
    By Phillip on 08/05/2017

    This product works great. Does what is suppose to do. Takes multiple sprays. I was using Gordon's over the top which does a great job also, however it's really hard to spot the Bermuda unless it's really thick in one patch. With the Gordon's over the top you have to spot spray using a hand can so it's like searching for a needle in a hay stack. With this Bermuda spray it covers the whole 1 tier lawn so no more spreading all day just to spot spray and hoping you get it all. There's no mess and no mixing. All you do is hook to the garden hose and spray. It is quite expensive but it does work after multiple times. I use once a month for the last few months and it really does seem to be working. Takes the worry out of wondering if you sprayed it all or not. Bermuda grass is so invasive. I killed off my lawn several times before finding this product. Glad I found it and will continue to use it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Bermuda Grass Control
    By Jean on 08/10/2017

    Not very impressed. For the price, I will use generic glyphosate in the future. The container also leaked during shipping so I felt a little shorted on what I paid for. The best thing it has going for it is ease of application being premixed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   so so
    By Rob on 08/01/2016

    It kinda works. I had to open and pour into a tank sprayer and put it on heavier. Killing bermudagrass is hard. I will say it doesn't seem to hurt the other grasses

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Works great
    By Robert on 07/15/2017

    When it comes to herbicides most people expect a quick kill... This does not work that way, about 7-14 days from application till significant die back started. Because this is gentle as far as herbicides go is why it is safe around other plants. You cannot use this around any salvia related plants, they can't handle it! I needed this to kill out some bermuda that had infiltrated a shrub bed and then to spot kill bahaia that started cropping in our main lawn. I did not use the bottle it came in to apply it. I took half the botlle and mixed it with a gallon of water in my pump sprayer. Yes it browned the bermuda where I spot treated for bahaia in the yard, but a healthy bermuda, St Augustine lawn will recover quickly. FYI, this uses the same chemical as Fusilade without the high cost.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Good for Japanese Stiltgrass
    By Dave on 07/29/2016

    This also works on japanese stiltgrass. It takes about a week but the weed turns brown.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Bermuda grass is for cown not yards
    By Diane on 08/16/2017

    Found this last year and used it, works great on unwanted bermuda grass in on the lawns. Everyone else must have found out about it too, I couldn't find it in the stores, but at least I got it. Thanks guys!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)