Home » Lawn & Garden » Herbicides » Selective Herbicides » Bayer Advanced Bermudagrass Control RTS » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bayer Advanced Bermudagrass Control RTS

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   5
4 stars   2
3 stars   1
2 stars   1
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.2 of 5 stars
(9 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)

  • 15 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Killed just the Bermudagrass.
    By on 08/25/2013
    Verified Purchase

    This product killed just the Bermudagrass spots that I had in my lawn. My Bermudagrass spots were caused by the 1% of seeds that are listed as unwanted in the bag of premium grass seed that I used the previous year to repair my lawn. It takes about a week to see the Bermudagrass change color as it dies, and you need to spray it for a few months after the first application to ensure that the roots are kill . It worked so well for me that I have a hard time to remember where the Bermudagrass spots were in order to spray it again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bermudagrass Control
    By Nk on 05/07/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Appears to have killed bermuda grass that was growing in fescue. Only time will tell if it is a permanent solution.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bermuda Grass Control
    By Kate on 09/25/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Recently I applied Bayer Advanced Bermuda Grass Control to my lawn with great success! This product has an ingredient usually found in Fusalade Herbicide but costs a great deal more than the Bayer product. I have tried many products for more than seven years but this one has given me wonderful results unlike others including Round Up. I really appreciate how easy it was to apply - just spray on!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   works surprisingly well
    By Robin on 08/01/2014

    I sprayed this around my ornamental grass and it kills the bermuda, at least temporarily, but did not kill the monkey grass. The bermuda eventually comes back as it always does, but this is a pretty good temporary solution

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Controls Japanese Stiltgrass
    By Keith on 08/24/2015

    I bought this product to control Japanese Stiltgrass in my yard. It works, the stiltgrass I sprayed browned out in about 10 days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Pretty good stuff
    By David on 09/18/2015

    I sprayed it on my bermuda grass and it is taking it about 2 weeks to start killing it. I am going to have to spray it again next week.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   so so
    By Rob on 08/01/2016

    It kinda works. I had to open and pour into a tank sprayer and put it on heavier. Killing bermudagrass is hard. I will say it doesn't seem to hurt the other grasses

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   It works minimally
    By Paul on 08/20/2016

    This product seem to kill the Bermuda grass that's exposed but never makes it to the root and it keeps coming back. When used in a stronger mix it will kill Tall Fescue also. It seems to be the only thing out there for Control of Bermuda grass without killing Tall Fescue so I guess I'm stuck

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Good for Japanese Stiltgrass
    By Dave on 07/29/2016

    This also works on japanese stiltgrass. It takes about a week but the weed turns brown.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)