Home » Bed Bugs » Bed Bug Kits » Bed Bug Kit #2 » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bed Bug Kit #2

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   26
4 stars   5
3 stars   1
2 stars   2
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.6 of 5 stars
(34 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Bed Bug Kit #2
$79.95

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 34 reviews)

  • 71 of 71 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bed Bugs are Blown Away
    By Katherine on 11/07/2012

    We were dealing with bites for most of the summer, but even several visits to the doctor didn't clear things up. When I discovered a bed bug crawling across my lap one night, well...I wanted to move. I was beyond skeeved out. Let me give you an idea of my situation: single mom of 3, disabled due to a serious back injury, a few other obnoxious health issues that cause severe fatigue, 4 dogs, 2 cats, and I homeschool my 12 year old daughter. We live in a townhouse that has 4 units in a building - so my townhome connects to two other homes. I spent a week or so doing intensive research...and I was overwhelmed before I even got going. I compared prices, product information, and online reviews. DoMyOwnPestControl.com shipped VERY quickly. I was grateful for the quick shipping as I didn't want to spend one extra minute with these nasty beasties crawling around. One thing that sold me on buying here, rather than some other company offering an almost identical kit, was the informational PDF they offer on the site. I loved having someone experienced in this stuff give me a little of their advice. (A national pest control company wanted $850 PER VISIT - for THREE visits - to get rid of these things. I just couldn't afford that.) They also include this helpful information in each kit they send out. Take advantage of that. Spend a few minutes reading it online, then refresh the info when it arrives. I promise it will make a big difference in making your job a lot easier! I was absolutely shocked where I found bed bugs. I was deeply disappointed when the "home remedies" I found online just didn't work. (It WILL kill them to put them in a SEALED Ziploc bag and then put the bag in the freezer for several days. All of the live bugs I find go into a Ziploc bag. It's quick and easy - plus you can look at them closely, if interested. They are kind of cool...*when stuck behind the barrier of a sealed Ziploc bag*!) Spraying an infestation (or harborage) of bugs with alcohol does NOT work. I don't care if you use 70% or 90% isopropyl alcohol or the green alcohol. Alcohol does NOT work. It stuns them for a few minutes, long enough to stick them in a sealed bag - but trust me. They come back to life. Quickly. I feel this kit covers all your bases. After THOROUGHLY vacuuming each part of the bed (box springs and mattress), I sprayed all the surfaces of each bed. (I also steamed the beds with a steamer I bought for this purpose.) When it was all dry, into encasements went the matresses and box springs. I then thoroughly vacuumed the carpet all around the bed, including using the crevice attachment to really clean around the baseboards. I sprayed, sprinkled, and squeezed the various sprays and powders, as instructed. I purchased the Chapin 1 Gallon Pump Sprayer separately and used that to apply the FenvaStar EcoCap. I was conscientious about applying stuff everywhere - I took drawers out of dressers and thoroughly treated everything. I used a cheap 1" paintbrush to help spread the CimeXa Insecticide Dust - which helped get the dust in all the cracks and crevices. The bellows was helpful to get the CimeXa into light switches and wall sockets. (Be VERY careful when using this bellows to administer insecticide in light switches, etc - just sticking something metal into a junction box full of metal wires and parts is NOT smart.) My townhouse is about 1800 sq ft at this kit seems like it will be enough to treat the house 3 times, as instructed. It's a huge pain in the neck. HUGE. To cut down on the amount of work, I did throw some things away - books and other things that were impossible to clean. I also got rid of a lot of stuffed animals my kids had. Yes, they can go in the dryer to get rid of the nasty beasts - but I was already tasked with rewashing ALL our clothes anyway...I wasn't interested in treating old toys and things the kids didn't care about anyway. And as much as I love my books, I love living in a bed bug free space more! Bottom line: I would DEFINITELY purchase this kit again. I think this size kit is good to treat approx 1800 sq ft 3 times. None of the products give off a terrible smell. The combination of items stop the bed bugs in their tracks. I still recommend placing any live bugs you find in a SEALED Ziploc bag - you don't want them crawling out of the trash and attacking you again...or worse, having eggs! Make sure you empty you vacuum bag or cup as soon as you're done vacuuming - I placed the contents into a small trash bag which I then sealed with tape. These guys are tricky and crafty - they will survive almost anything. This complete kit however, will give you the upper hand. Since bed bugs don't eat anything but blood (preferably human), regular pesticides will not kill them. They won't eat it. It must be something they come into contact with (or walk through) so it can dehydrate them and cause their demise. Just keep at it - you CAN win. Oh - and if you have questions, call DoMyOwnPestControl.com - they are extremely helpful and nice. If you have to deal with bed bugs, this is the place and kit to do it with. I'm very satisfied. PS: I added all the additional information because I wish someone had shared it with me while I was trying to research this issue. I apologize if that makes the review hard to read. In case it wasn't clear, I give DoMyOwnPestControl.com an A, as well as their Bed Bug Kit #2.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 45 of 47 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Peace of Mind
    By Brad on 10/02/2010
    Verified Purchase

    This set of products is the same stuff that professionals use!!! I had a pest control company charge me $450 to treat my upstairs for Bed Bugs. They did a great job and I've had no further problems. After they left I searched the chemicals they used and discovered DoMyOwnPestControl.com and the Bed Bug Kit#2. I looked at the description on my receipt from the Pest Control Company and they used the exact same stuff in Bed Bug Kit to treat my upstairs. I felt so relieved to have found this bundled product and purchased it in case I have another infestation. It feels great to have the ability to kill BedBugs if they come back. I also purchased Mattress and Box Spring Covers, Phantom Aerosol Spray and Diatomaceous Earth. The pest Control Company also used the Phantom Spray. I slept on a couch downstairs after I threw out my bed. I thought I saw a bed bug on it and it was nice to have the products to treat it. Now I am fully armed if another infestation happens. My order was quickly processed and I received it in three days. I could not be happier with DoMyOwnPestControl.com. They were a beacon of light during a dark time of despair. If you are suffering a BedBug infestation you are not helpless, buy the products and get your life back.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 34 of 34 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Miracle
    By Pecola on 10/03/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use. It's been over two weeks and no more bites. Plus I still have plenty for touch ups. FYI...I had a serious Bed Bug problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 33 of 34 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   DeBugged
    By Chyrl on 03/18/2010

    I'm very pleased with the performance of the bed bug treatment kits. I thoroughly treated my home per product directions when I received the products (6 days ago) and have not had any additional bites after treatment.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 18 of 18 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   beats paying a pest control company
    By Teresa on 07/19/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I have started using this product and so far, it is wonderful. It beats paying $1000 to a pest control and they do the same thing we did( but we did it better) taking our time....Thanks so much for sending this. I'm glad that we chose to do it ourselves first!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Bed Bugs
    By Kim on 08/16/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Had a slight case of bed bugs (confirmed), were not infested yet!!! Treated the room with spray and dusted bed and room slightly- its been 3 weeks and so far so good. Very easy to use products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   AMAZING!!!!!!!!!
    By Ernest on 01/28/2014

    Have been getting bit for the past year and the itching is three time worst than mosquito bites!! Received the kit and treated my bedroom.. NO BITES FOR A MONTH SO FAR!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bed Bug Kit #2
    By Tillery on 09/06/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Thank you for your great product! I have been fighting these bugs for months and nothing worked until I bought your product. The price was great and well worth every penny spent.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bed bug not an issue with this kit
    By Anonymous on 06/28/2013

    Works wonders!!!! Bed bugs gone almost immediately. Thank God for such knowledge.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great stuff!
    By Amy on 06/27/2011
    Verified Purchase

    We got bed bugs in our camper.  They were transferred to our camper in luggage after a trip to San Fransisco.  These bugs survived through the below freezing winter!  I wasn't sure if we could get an exterminator to treat a camper, so I ordered this kit.  It arrived in 3 days.  We used the camper 1 week after we treated it and we haven't seen any bugs since. This is a wonderful set of products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Worked great!!!!
    By on 08/16/2013

    Some way some how my entire family got bedbugs...Purchased this kit after calling and getting a 750 dollar estimate from pest control company.... I sprayed my three story house my brothers two story house and my sisters three story house..... A year later still bedbug free... When my daughter called and said her dorm had bedbugs and although maintenance sprayed the rooms they still had them I had enough left to spray 24 rooms 6 bathrooms a lounge area and office needless to say those girls went the rest of the school year bedbug free.... This product really works and way cheaper than 750 dollars.....

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   good product
    By Giselle on 09/14/2010
    Verified Purchase

    on my 3rd spray and havent seen any bugs in two weeks...so far great job!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Sleeping peacefully again
    By Bobbie on 10/11/2012

    Using The Bed Bug Kit #2 has been very successful! We are very pleased with it. The directions are very clear, and the products are a snap to use. Thank you so much!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Good Products
    By Mm on 11/17/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I'm still using the products, I've been 5 weeks without a bite. The selection seems very good, the chemical composition is varied and hopefully will get rid of the pests. From my research, the products cover the spectrum of pesticides that should eradicate bedbugs. It is important to continue using them even after no further evidence of infestation is evident.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   pleased
    By Deborah on 09/12/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Great products when used properly; it's been 2 weeks and we are bug free We weren't sure we had bed bugs. Had a termite inspector in who said he saw no evidence other than that we were being bitten. It only took one treatment for these bugs to surface and we zapped and powdered them dead!! Great feeling to be free of them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Complete solution
    By James on 04/04/2011
    Verified Purchase

    We are battling and winning. Received the Kit and began by reading and following the instructions. Applied the products as instructed and though early in the process are making distinct head way. Not an easy task, bedbugs are tough. I believe this kit to be the best way to fight these pests.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Better than an exterminator
    By Maryanne on 12/22/2013

    We hired an exterminator for bed bugs. He came 4 times and we were still seeing bugs after he came. We ordered this kit, sprayed our rooms and after 2 weeks, still no sign of a bug. I'm finally free of the bugs my neighbors left behind... Yay!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Buy only what you need
    By on 07/01/2013

    Products work well but I could not find a use for all of them. Suggest you look at the individual items & purchase only what you need. I have purchased from Domyownpestcontrol.com before and have been very happy. Good service & prices.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bed bug kit 2
    By Gayle on 07/05/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I think this kit is awesome and great. It had everything I needed after searching for months for an affective solutions(s) to get rid of my bed bugs. It was effective and the kit came with everything I needed to do a complete job. It did kill the bugs and will buy this kit again to do my monthly extermination in order to keep the bed bugs away.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   great product
    By Anonymous on 08/23/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this kit after finding bed bugs on my pillows. I treated every area of my clean uncluttered bedroom along with hard floors baseboards windows and sills and i even done areas were my puppy stays and i hav not had any problems since .

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Awesome product
    By Milind on 10/28/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This product is very effective, use 2 to 3 times all bedbugs r dead

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Rid bed bugs
    By M on 06/30/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Good stuff. Works exactly like the advertisement says. We liked the Bedlam insecticide (if you can find them), and Pyganic dust for residual effect.  For our situation they worked the best.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It works
    By Bbk2 on 10/17/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I had my apartment treated for Bed Bug by professionals. And they did it for 5 times and we still had bed bugs. Finally, I decided to take it on myself using Bed Bug Kit # 2. And I feel it worked.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Bed bug kit 2
    By Monica on 04/11/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Im working on my 3rd treatment, as its been about 6 weeks. I will say that I am treating two areas simultaneously, my boyfriends apartment and my room at my families. The good news is that there seems to be plenty to go around, and for multiple continuous treatments for my place and his. Downside is that it doesn't seem to be working; I cannot get any relief from these pests. My skin reacts horribly to the bites and there is swelling involved. At one point there were bites above one of my eyes and it had swollen ( think hunch back of Notre Dome). Or heres something I haven't read in any reviews ( and I've read a lot of them) the breakfast, lunch and dinner bites appearing on my tongue, yeah I sleep with my mouth open. I am definitely at my wits end. And Im losing so much sleep over this and I don't even have an infestation. I've been at my place for 16 years, and this year is the first time I've ever had a problem like this. My next move is to purchase the mattress and box spring covers and apply treatment to both vehicles. I will update later but as of right now I am NOT happy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Tenant
    By Ron on 11/17/2012
    Verified Purchase

    It takes a while for some of the chemicals to work, but after a a few applications the bugs are diminished but still not eliminated totally. They are tough and nasty!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   I refused too had let them win, WAR!!!
    By Wanda on 07/30/2016
    Verified Purchase

    Kit #2 My Bestie right now!! I can't beleive I'm not scratching or have one new bite on me! Thank you D.M.O.P.C. My life was a Nightmare primo too the use of Kit#2! If you follow all directions you will win the B.B. War! And I haven't even dine my 2nd treatment yet! πŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎ I know I over used some of the products but that's how they'll have you feeling, Mad as hell! But trust me, the kit came with enough product too repeat at least 2 times. So I will be ordering more this week. By the Gallon! So yea, WE WIN, WE WON! I finally got a good nites sleep! Just follow directions and you can't go wrong. Step by Step!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Worked great and quickly
    By Tk on 05/19/2016

    Have already rec this kit for someone I know suffering also. My father in law was kind enough to come treat our apartment during the day while we were at work. He worked diligently and thoroughly and we definitely have seen results. We will be doing a follow up treatment soon.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Thank goodness
    By Shasta on 03/09/2016

    Thank goodness I found this company. We had an issue with our children bringing bugs home from school. I have an elderly grandfather who could not leave our house for 3 hrs while we had out house done as well my husband is the only one who works so we couldn't really afford to have this problem takin care of by a big name company. Any way after the first treatment we saw amazing results. We didn't see any bugs after the first treatment and only had 2 bites. I just did the second treatment . The aerosol cans are nice for all the small creases and cracks . Love the dust because you just put it out and check every so often to see if it has been disturbed. Thank you so much do my own pest control

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great product
    By Elaine on 09/03/2015

    I didn't know where to turn because I've never experienced bed bugs.While searching the internet in desperation, I came across Domyownpestcontrol. I am pleasantly surprised that the product arrived quickly and was easy to understand and apply. My husband did everything and all I know is that those little bugs were gone right away and I haven't seen not one. Its been 3 weeks and still no sign of bugs. I am 100% satisfied.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Ready for War!!!!!
    By Wanda on 07/21/2016
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered kit #2 And delivery was so fast! Customer service will answer any questions you have too, very friendly! I can't rate just yet, but "I'll be back"! And you will save money ordering the kits too, because you have too treat more than once. πŸ‘πŸΎπŸ™πŸΎπŸ™πŸΎπŸ™πŸΎπŸ™πŸΎ

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 34 reviews)