Home » Bed Bugs » Bed Bug Kits » Bed Bug Kit #3 » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bed Bug Kit #3

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   43
4 stars   17
3 stars   2
2 stars   2
1 star   1
 
Average Customer Rating
4.5 of 5 stars
(65 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Bed Bug Kit #3
$99.90

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 65 reviews)

  • 103 of 109 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Easy to use
    By Susan on 07/27/2006

    The Bed Bug Kit was easy to use. The instructions on your site and on the labels are very clear. I did my homework about bedbug infestation and there is a good chance that these products will be effective, especially given the fact that I know exactly how to go about the process. I'm being very thorough and methodical. One good sign is that I haven't been bitten since the first phase of treatment .

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 83 of 89 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   I can finally sleep
    By Mark on 10/03/2010
    Verified Purchase

    The Cyonara and IGR worked wonders for the house. I was very meticulous not to leave anything to chance, spray it all. Every crack, crevice, screw hole, fabric edge and fold. I could have used more Steri-Fab though. One bottle was not efficient for a 3 bedroom house. Order an extra! Clean the area, vacuum all surfaces paying special attention to the edges with a shop vac. Wash all bedding in HOT water and do an extra drying cycle. Then just keep up with the spraying and dusting with the bellow. The pesticides are only half of the treatment the other half lies on you cleaning the area to a fresh start and keeping up with it. For an extra tip, when done use Vaseline around the bed legs to prevent them from crossing over. Be Meticulous!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 60 of 62 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Did the job
    By Ex-bug on 02/04/2011
    Verified Purchase

    After finding out that the neighbor kids had bed bugs I was mortified! They had been in and out of my house all summer. Still I was surprised when I woke up with bites. After ripping apart the entire house we found 4 live bugs. Never saw eggs. Found this website, decided to chance a couple hundred before the $800 the bug guy wanted. This kit in combination with purchasing covers for all the mattresses and box springs did the trick. I'm not sure if one would have worked without the other but...it's been 6 months now and I'm almost sure we're in the clear. We used ALL the products and repeated at 4 and 8 weeks later.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 55 of 61 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Helped a great deal
    By William on 07/31/2006

    I saved money buying this Bed Bug Kit (#3) and it helped a great deal with the problem I had with bedbugs. Now I have slept good with no fear. Thanks a million .

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 37 of 37 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Bed Bug Kit #3
    By Keith on 08/30/2010
    Verified Purchase

    This kit was pretty good and complete. We followed the instructions (as well as researched treatments on the web) and did 2 thorough whole-house treatments 2 weeks apart. I believe it worked. We had quite a bit leftover so I've done spot treatments in certain areas where they had been previous just to be safe. We had a pro come twice and it seemed to work until the eggs hatched. We were much more thorough and in conjunction with this kit it helped.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 25 of 27 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   John in Cleveland
    By Jaws on 09/14/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Product worked as implied, directions were detailed and clear, but found that you need to reapply the second treatment after 1 week not 2, problem cleared after fourth treatment, and am now doing a preventive treatment every 2 weeks as directed for 6 months. I am very happy with this kit and would reccomend to my freinds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 24 of 24 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   They are finally gone!!!
    By Laseandra on 07/15/2014
    Verified Purchase

    We had been suffering with bed bugs and some unknown biting pests for 4 months. I hired a "professional" to treat, but what he put down did nothing to help. I was going crazy and was being eaten daily. My kids could not sleep in their rooms and I didn't know what to do. I searched online and found Do My Own Pest control and decided one more try on my own. I couldn't afford more professionals but I would have to bite the bullet if I couldn't get relief. I order the Bed Bug kit #3. It came super fast and I treated as soon as it arrived. I am a week out and guess what? No more bed bugs and no more of whatever the other things were. I will continue to treat with the remainder products because I don't want them to come back. I am extremely happy and can't believe this stuff works. I didn't think I would ever be free and would have to buy new furniture and go through expensive treatments. I would recommend this kit to absolutely everyone dealing with bed bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 23 of 26 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It worked!
    By Mike on 12/15/2010
    Verified Purchase

    No more bed bugs. I'm finally feeling comfortable sleeping in my bed again. Don't waste money on weak store bought pesticides and get the Bed Bug Kit.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 20 of 23 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great stuff!!
    By John on 11/23/2010
    Verified Purchase

    So far so good. On week 3 and I've sprayed every week to make sure there gone. I have checked everywhere that I have seen them before and nothing! I also painted my walls to remove the black spots left by the bedbugs. And haven't seen any black spots anywhere. Customer service is excellent!!!! My package came very quickly (like 3 days) and my questions where answered in minutes online. I would recommend this product/company to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 19 of 22 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Kit Worked Well
    By Troy on 11/17/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I had an exterminator come to my home to try to figure out what was biting me in my sleep, I thought I had a flea investation. The exterminator found 1 or 2 bed bugs and gave me a quote of $1,050 to treat my entire home. So I started looking for a means to do it myself. I bought the kit and followed the directions. I removed all my clothing from every dresser drawer washed and dried it and piled it in bags in my garage untill I could complete the treatment. 2 weeks later I have not been bit. I also covered my mattresses and box springs with zip tight covers. I was happy with the product, It appears to have done the job!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 19 of 21 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great stuff if you have bed bugs
    By John on 01/30/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Used it last weekend like you are supposed to and no signs of the bugs.  It is a little bit of work to get ready but it is GOOD PIECE OF MIND knowing you are getting rid of the problem.  Next Sunday is the follow up treatment.  I have to agree this is a good and private way to get rid of them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 18 of 20 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Easy, no more problems
    By Richard on 06/30/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Product arrived in 5 days. Used the products that was sent in the kit. Easy to follow directions. Has been about a couple of weeks since application and have had no problems with any type of bug or insect in the house. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 17 of 17 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bed Bug Kit
    By Gwentina on 09/03/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I used the kit because we had bed bugs pretty bad, at this point we have not seen but a couple bed bugs left. We continue to use the product once a week, and I find it to be very effective, and it was a lot cheaper then calling an exterminating company.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 16 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Thank you!
    By Shirl on 07/04/2014
    Verified Purchase

    My adult son was traveling and, unfortunately, brought home bed bugs. By the time he realized it, his apartment was pretty infested. I did a lot of research online and found that they are a nightmare to get rid of and very costly to have exterminated professionally. I ordered the more expensive of the kits (#3) and followed the directions to the letter. I am happy to report that even though we did the follow up treatments two weeks after the initial treatment and two weeks after that, we never saw any evidence of bed bugs after the initial treatment. We also bought two mattress covers (one for the box spring) that were made to combat bed bugs (we got them at Walmart). I have recommended DoMyOwnPestControl to a family member and would definitely use their products again. I am a very satisfied customer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 16 of 17 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   I'm happy
    By Omar on 09/29/2011
    Verified Purchase

    After reading the reviews I tried for myself and the results were as described. Follow the instructions to the letter and the problem will be gone. I'm happy because it was either orkin at $700 or bed bug killer for $103.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 13 of 19 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   My Bed Bug Kit #3 experience
    By Mkm on 03/28/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I only gave it a 2 out of 5 for now because I just used it maybe 5 days ago and yesterday I found a live bed bug. We went through all the recommended steps and more! I do know that the Steri-Fab works instantly on contact but not too sure how well the dust will work. The first day we did all the applications of everything we had found a live bed bug and put it in a baggie with some of that dust and in 24hrs it still wasn't dead (but not sure how long it would have taken because my daughter killed it). If I would have known that the dust would take that long than I wouldn't have purchased the kit.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Everything you need
    By Nathan on 04/13/2014
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this kit because of an infestation of bed bugs. This seems to have everything we need from a chemical standpoint. We also purchased mattress and box spring covers and paperboard glue traps that we have put under every bedpost and under the couch legs. We have only caught a few in the glue traps. The 4 spray cans work amazingly. They kill the bugs instantly. The stuff you mix with water seems only to just irritate the bugs and make them crawl on the walls. So every night I do a house sweep and look on the walls and spray any that I find with the instant killer spray. It has been about two weeks since we have been treating them and no one has been bitten in the last week and I am only finding maybe one per night on the walls. So this kit seems to work very well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Finally Peace of Mind
    By Mary on 09/18/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this product and other item from this site to make an all inclusive kit for my Niece and her family who ended up with bed bugs several months back. After wasting money on products that claimed relief and failed miserably. Being a low income family living strictly on disabilities they had no way of combating these awful things that seemed to be eating them alive every night. She spent hours upon hours with the products the minute they hit her house and noticed within a few days that they no longer had to fear sleeping in their beds and the young children no longer woke covered from head to toe in bites. It even saved the custom made beds and mattresses the was purchased for the twins by their grandfather who passed away! Anyone needing peace of mind should get these products they really do what they claim.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Bed Bug Kit #3
    By Angela on 04/12/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I have applied the products throughout the whole house. And so far, it is to my satisfaction. I have noticed a few bed bugs since I have applied, but it hasn't been long enough for the product to take effect. Although since applying, I have noted that I don't see the bugs like I did before. I will be reapplying every two weeks like the products says. I can now sit on my furniture and not worry about being bitten alive like i once was before. So for now, I give the product a 4 star rating because in my opinion, it is working so far!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   I can finally sleep!
    By Anne on 08/20/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Last summer we had kids all over our house. We were the community hang out place for all kids, and we really didn't mind because we knew they were safe. One in particular came from a house that had bedbugs (we did not know it at the time). We found out it was bedbugs after about three months of mystery bites. After trying everything we could think of, we gave up and decided we were going to have to hire a professional to help us out. Then, one last time I was doing research online and came across this website. I decided to order the kit, and treated the house ASAP. I must say I am impressed! The bugs are gone after two treatments, and I have enough left over to spot treat areas still. After a year of hardly sleeping through the night, I am thankful for this website and kit that you offer. This was the best $104.00 I have ever spent to have a little piece of mind! The only thing I would recommend be added to it is a disposable surgeons mask for when you apply the powder.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This stuff really works!
    By Val on 04/09/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I kept getting bit last year but refused to believe it was bed bugs and couldn't find any for weeks. Finally took apart our wood bed frame and found so many it was sickening. Also found in kids rooms. Got rid of wood frame and bought this kit. Treated all three bedrooms exactly as instructed, several times and are bed bug free now. We also bought all new mattress covers from DoMyOwnPest and found theirs to be the best prices. The pest control company wanted at least $2000 and no guarantees! Highly recommend these products!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bed Bugs
    By Richard on 10/10/2015

    I had a real bad bed bug issue in two of my rooms. I hired Terminex to do the work. When the tech arrived he was a nice guy but, he needed an assistant. Not only did I pay $800.00 I also slaved in the room with him moving furniture and getting stuff from his truck for him. At first the problem seemed to be taken care of. But little did I know that it was about to get worse. When I called them to get the tech back out they said I was out of my 30 day warranty and I needed to pay another $800. I called a few other pest control companies and they all said about the same price and that I would have to tent the house and get a maint after to keep them under control with a monthly fee. I heard about DoMyOwn from a friend and I am so glad I did. I followed the instructions to a T. I did not rush the treatment and did everything exactly to instruction. I did both rooms about a month ago now and I am glad to say the bed bug problem has gone away. I am again treating the rooms today as a follow up and will do so every 2-3 weeks until I use up my supply. thank you again Do My Own. I am now going to purchase a kit to keep my outdoor under control and do my own maintenance.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   mission accomplished (really)
    By Cliff on 12/06/2014
    Verified Purchase

    after spending $1500 for a Terminex 5 month long failure to get rid of my daughters bed bug infestation. I decided to do this our selves which I should have done to start with. It took multiple treatments over 3 months, with this bed bug kit, and the addition of bed bug traps under the bed frame legs, and 12 cans of temprid ready spray. But now for the past 5 months there have been no signs of bed bugs or their bites. I think if we would have used bed bug traps on the start with eradication could have been cut in half the time, with out the extra spray. This is a great product but you have to be relentlessly vigilant on all fronts. It is a war of many battles, but can be won. There are a lot of great videos here and else where with great information. Pay heed, you can not eradicate bed bugs nonchalantly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Bed Bug Kit #3
    By Willard on 09/13/2010
    Verified Purchase

    These people are fast. Have the complete package for solving pest control problems.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bed Bug Kit #3
    By Mary on 05/22/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I recently purchased this kit after discovering that a hand-me-down piece of furniture brought along more than just memories. We had a professional service treat the area twice and still had bed bugs. After using this kit just one time, we have seen no more live bugs, no bites and no evidence that any survived. Its been 2 weeks for one area and 1 week for the other treated. We will treat again in a couple days but I am most impressed not only with the results but with the swift delivery and reasonable cost. 99.90 vs the 1200 plus that the professional cost. Thank you so much!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Major infestation contained with this kit.
    By Cheryl on 01/19/2015
    Verified Purchase

    A friend recently confided that she had a bed bug infestation. She was embarrassed to tell anyone thus she let the problem grow into a major infestation. I called DoMyOwn and they spent at least an hour talking to me about the products, the process of containing the infestation and maintenance/prevention in the days and months to come. Plus their website had a VERY informative video about how to tackle the clean-up/containment in a systematic way. The mattress covers were sent express overnight and the chemicals arrived the next day. (Luckily I had some Demon WP to tide me over until the Bed Bug Kit arrived. With the help and continued support from the staff of DoMyOwn Pest Control I am no longer fearful nor anxious about the "threat" of bed bugs. Knowledge is a powerful thing! So are the right chemicals!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent Product for Eliminating Begbugs
    By Nikki on 01/16/2016

    This product does exactly what the company says it does--completely eliminates bed bugs. Our problem was very small and had just started -- we called an exterminator who saw no signs of an infestation except a single bug we found and the bites that I had been enduring for weeks. We were using something we found at Home Depot and it was killing some of the bugs but more were hatching. The infestation just had not escalated to the point where the bugs were detectable by the exterminator. The bites continued and I found this product on line. We followed the instructions methodically and reapplied every week for 5 weeks. There hasn't been a single bite since we applied the first treatment. This product is a winner! And I would recommend it to anyone with a bedbug problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   One of the best product!
    By Isaac on 04/02/2013
    Verified Purchase

    over the period of two years, we have battling against these dirty bed bugs with so many different chemicals from Home Deport, WalMart, HyVee, WalGreen and other local stores and had not found anything to stop them, but thanks to DoMyOwnPestControl, though it is expensive and worthy that 99% of the buds are dead.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Better than Orkin
    By Teresa on 05/18/2016

    I paid $1700 to Orkin to spray for bed bugs which did not work. THIS PRODUCT DOES

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   All gone!
    By Pete on 06/01/2016

    My son found one dead bug but they continued to get bites. We isolated the room, made sure all clothes were sealed in double plastic bags and put in the dryer. We did 3 treatments, 6 weeks apart. It was a major chore but it was effective. Had to cover all mattresses also. And did the hallway into the room to prevent migration. We think they got in from school, or public transportation, or both. The kit was enough for all 3 treatments, except for the mattress spray only got 2 treatments from it. Almost 2 years now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 65 reviews)