Home » Japanese Beetles » Beetle Bagger Japanese Beetle Trap - Kit » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Beetle Bagger Japanese Beetle Trap - Kit

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   11
4 stars   0
3 stars   2
2 stars   1
1 star   1
 
Average Customer Rating
4.3 of 5 stars
(15 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews)

  • 16 of 17 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Japanese Beetle trap
    By Sam on 07/06/2010

    This product works, nuff said. Installed three around my property and had to empty them after only two weeks. Some of the Beetles still get to my roses, but I can live with that. At least I have blooms to enjoy. Before using the traps, the blooms were gone as soon as they started to open. I recommend this product to rose bush owners.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Japanese Beetle Trap
    By Fred on 07/15/2010
    Verified Purchase

    A great effective product. Not sold in stores. Good value for the money. Best to get 2 whole kits.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Beetle Bagger
    By Norma on 07/18/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I don't care where the bugs come from - when they reach my yard they will be dead. Within an hour I had to change the bags, as the day progressed it took longer. Now once a day. I figure there are thousands or more bugs that will not breed and kill my garden and flowers next year. I told the ladies I exercise with that next year I expect a thank-you card from them, since they won't have as many beetles "bugging" then next year. Just to be on the safe side, I will be ordering more kits next year!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Beetle Bagger
    By Vicky on 07/02/2012

    We have a farm and these work wonderfully! They are nasty to change but ours fill every day.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Beetle Bagget
    By Lynn on 08/25/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Great! By the time I hung one up in the front yard and went to hang one up in the backyard. I returned to the front yard and already caught a beetle. This is a great way to stop them from eating all the leaves of my plants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Shockingly Great Results in Hours!
    By on 07/29/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I easily assembled both of the Beetle Bagger traps and hung them in my yard. Before I had the trap slipped over the hook, beetles were already hovering around. Within 3 hours I estimate there were 200 Japanese beetles in both of the bags! At this rate I will need to buy more bags, happily!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Purchased too late in season
    By on 06/05/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I took off 2 star...I do believe I purchased this too late in the season (very end of May) as I caught NO beetles in the traps. however with 90+degree days and several with humidity over 100deg, then that could also be factored in. I was able to kill these little buggers by spraying with Malathion in liquid-form, highest concentrate allowed, on the ground and in/around plants that can tolerate it. Mind you, I had to spray 3x a week because we did get boatloads of rain. I shall give this product bagger another chance next season and be sure to purchase earlier in the spring.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   works great
    By Joe on 07/22/2012
    Verified Purchase

    bettles keep coming and fill up the bag. Its amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Beetle Bagger Japanese Beetle Trap - Kit w/extra bags
    By Martha on 08/30/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Is working beautifully. Have trapped thousands of beetles - - I have just one infested birch tree. Am very pleased with results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works Great!
    By B. on 08/21/2010

    My Beetle Bagger works!!!!!!! My roses are blooming beautifully with no beetles. It is so easy to use. My daughter has one too and it keeps the beetles out of her vegetable garden.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Japanese Beetles
    By Norma on 07/23/2010
    Verified Purchase

    The ease of use! I have told my neighbors that I've declared war on those pests. Next year I expect thank-you cards from them because of my beetle traps this year we will less of them the coming year. Because I know I've had a least a million of them die in the three traps I have on my property - I know many of those beetles came from their yards. A million less to breed means less beetles next year. In the spring I will set up my traps again to catch those I missed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product
    By on 07/28/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Great product. preforms as stated. Two traps probably captured 500 + Japanese beetles in 48 hrs. I am very pleased with this purchase and the timely delivery.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Too Late
    By Sherry on 07/06/2015

    I was out of state and maybe put the bags up too late. I've seen some dizzy beetles below the bag. None inside. June was the time that they were very heavy. Now the brown patches are coming in my lawn, even though I treated with Grug Be Gone. Gotta treat again. The crows will tear the lawn apart to get the grubs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   A waste of talent
    By Patrick on 07/29/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Apparently I need to hire an interpreter to explain the options so the japanese beetle's do not get lost entering the Trap. The trap has a nice scent which is not attractive to the beetles at all.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 Stars   Consult A Professional For Your Japanese Beetle Problem!
    By Egw on 09/01/2015

    This product works at attracting hundreds beetles to the trap, as promised. But, depending on where you've located your traps, you may be attracting beetles from miles around - more than you would normally have on your property! And the problem with that is you'll attract far more beetles that you'll catch in the trap. The remaining pests will be feasting on the very trees or plants you're trying to protect. This product may work well in conjunction with an insecticide or other professional treatment program, but, in my case, it won't take care of the problem by itself. I would strongly recommend that you consult a professional if you want to save your trees and roses!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews)