Home » Sprayers & Equipment » Dusters » Bellow Hand Duster » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bellow Hand Duster

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   143
4 stars   37
3 stars   11
2 stars   7
1 star   9
 
Average Customer Rating
4.4 of 5 stars
(207 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Bellow Hand Duster
$11.90

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 207 reviews)

  • 36 of 38 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works Well
    By Sarah on 06/07/2009
    Verified Purchase

    Well, I have a spider issue in my house, as many others do as well. I have a small studio apartment in California, very old and in an area with a lot of trees. I bought Delta Dust to spray around my house as a preventative. So I've only used this hand duster with that product. I've found it very easy to use, and great for getting into all of those cracks and whatnot around my apartment. It has semi-clogged once, but I just shook it hard and that resolved the issue. I read somewhere to put a couple of rocks in the blower to keep clumps from forming, but I did not have that issue. It may be that since California has such a low humidity level that clumps are not as likely. The blower was very easy to fill, cap, and begin to use immediately. I have seen that as the dust gets low, I have to shake it a bit to settle the contents at the bottom, but it's not a huge problem. So I've had a very positive experience, and I've very glad I got this to distribute the Delta Dust with.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 22 of 24 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Low cost duster that works well!
    By Richard on 06/25/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I got this to use with Delta Dust in our crawl spaces and have now started using it to blow the dust into cracks between the wood siding too. It works well, just be careful when filling it since the stopper hole is about the same size as the Delta Dust 1lb bottle top.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 19 of 22 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product!
    By April on 07/02/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for something to apply BT to my cole crops. The Hudson Adjutant tin duster was terrible and cost me almost twice as much! It required constant shaking and lots of muscle power. The bellow hand duster is much easier to use and more accurate. Love it. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 17 of 17 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Duster
    By Mark on 05/07/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Received when promised and the duster works as well or better than expected.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Carpenter bees
    By Steve on 06/03/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use. Just fill and squeeze. Tip fits into bee holes with ease. Nothing bad to say about it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 13 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Excellent value
    By Vincent on 04/06/2011
    Verified Purchase

    There are more expensive dusters on the market and I believe the old saying "you get what you pay for".  In this case as a home owner and not a professional, I took a chance on the least expensive and am happy with my choice. Follow directions and it will work four stars good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 13 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   The Mighty Little Duster
    By Donald on 07/15/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I have always enjoyed working with the hand duster.  It allows you to get into small areas and cracks and crevices where the insects hide and live. A great tool to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Works, but could use flexible tip
    By Dorr on 06/06/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good, reasonably priced product which does what it says it will do; that is, applying insecticidal dusts. However, I'm using it exclusively for carpenter bee control, and the dust must be applied up into their carefully drilled holes. Up, not sideways. The rigid tip on the applicator makes this impossible. This caused an issue for me, but I was able to work out a solution. I bought a length of flexible tubing and duct- taped it to the end of the applicator tip. This allows me to bend the tubing and shove it into the bee holes. It would be nice if a piece of tubing could be included as a free "accessory." Mine cost 54 cents at Lowe's.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Necessity for applying any dust formula
    By Lavonne on 04/13/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This duster is a great little tool; just make sure that when you fill the duster, you are outside as the dust is flying everywhere. I made the mistake of trying to fill inside and I had a mess.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bellow Hand Duster
    By Debbie on 02/23/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Shopped around and this was the cheapest I could find with no tax and shipping. Works great, no more bed bugs. Thank god! No more itching and bumps. Would definitely recommend. Great buy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Duster Clogs with Drione Dust
    By Jlw on 08/09/2010

    I used this duster with Drione dust and it worked ok at first, but then started clogging. The Drione dust was about 90% fine powder with about 10% larger particles. The larger particles kept clogging the nozzle, which is frustrating when you're on your hands and knees or bent over trying to use the duster. A piece of wire (coat hanger) would unclog it, but was a pain. I'm not sure if I had a bad batch of [Drione] dust or not.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Nifty device
    By Lisa on 05/23/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Sure helped me distribute the DE powder and shoots from far away also. No clogs yet..smooth applications..does puff the dust out or with less puffing makes a nice stream of product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bellow Hand Duster for Delta Dust
    By Esther on 08/16/2010
    Verified Purchase

    This is a must have item if you have wasps under your siding. One application using the bellow hand duster and the Delta Dust took care of my problem. Also they were building inside the door of a parked van, this also allowed the dust to get where it was needed. Great product. I had one last year and misplaced it, had to purchase a second one.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Short life, then leaked
    By Barbara on 04/18/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this duster for only 6 months and the bellows cracked which then leaked the dust. Poor quality.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   hand duster
    By Meg on 08/21/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Very poor quality! The chamber was torn when I opened it. I lost a lot of my product from the tear.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Cracked after a few months
    By Paul on 05/05/2013
    Verified Purchase

    total bummer...the rubber base cracked after just a few months (in several spots). I loaded it up with some powder, squeezed it, and the powder shot out from the sides (instead of out of the nozzle).

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Bellow Hand Duster
    By Jack on 05/17/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Was much smaller than I expected but the quality seems very good. This would be much more useful if there was a longer tube available.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Bellow Hand Duster
    By Maureen on 12/31/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I have never used one of these before and was concerned about wasting my product. No worries!! Easy and simple to use. I love the long pipe that made it so easy to get into cracks. Thanks again

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Bellow Hand Duster
    By Bonita on 11/18/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This product does its job extremely well. Emits a fine, consistent dust with little effort. But if you are chemically sensitive beware. Its bellows is made of some kind of rubber or plastic that gives off a very strong chemical smell. I am chemically sensitive and have had to enclose this duster in a thick plastic bag, to keep down the odor in my kitchen cabinet where I store this item. I have found that strong chemical off-gasing comes with many of the Chinese made products where the "price is right." If you are not chemically sensitive you should be very happy with the practically of the duster. I have used it to fight fleas in my apartment.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good quality, works well
    By Lynne on 06/01/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I found this easy to use for applying DE (diatomaceous earth) into cracks/baseboards inside my home. The opening in the top is large enough to easily fill the duster. It seems heavy duty enough to last for several years at least.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Hand Duster
    By Roger on 10/04/2011
    Verified Purchase

    What I had to do is place a label on the duster to identify what was in there. I also had to tape down the top to prevent it from being knocked off. My recommendations are to have containers that could be shipped with a (caution- Drione Dust- Kills Bees & Wasp) label already on the container. The top could be a screw on top to prevent accidental spillage.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   carpenter bee killer
    By Stevo on 06/11/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Works great!!! I read some not so great reviews but bought this anyway. Other reviews said it had a clumping problem which I didnt see at all. Performed better than I expected. I was spreading drione dust into carpenter bee holes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Duster worked well
    By Laura on 05/31/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Bought the duster to help apply diatomaceous earth around home. It allowed me to spread the DE into crevices that I couldn't do by hand.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works as described
    By Karen on 10/04/2014
    Verified Purchase

    The duster needs instructions in the description as the instructions are not included in the package. Hold the duster with the cap on top to get the heaviest spray; cap to the side for medium spray; cap upside down for the least amount of spray. Put 3 pebbles in the container to keep the dust/pesticide loose and moving. Store in dry area to keep container clear of clumped pesticide. Duster works wells and distributes diatomaceous earth in a clean straight line in consistent amounts. The duster is not transparent as shown in the picture. The container is heavy duty rubber housing the heavy duty springs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bellow Hand Duster
    By George on 09/23/2014

    The bellow hand duster works as advertised. It's very simple to use. Just open the rubber stopper at the top, pour the powdered insecticide into the bellow, and put the rubber stopper back in. It puffs a little or alot of insecticide, depending on how hard you depress the bellow. I wore disposable rubber gloves, safety glasses, long sleeve shirt, hat, and breathing apparatus when I used mine, as I was using the bellow over my head. I also puffed as much of the insecticide as I needed quickly and walked away, as the dust does become airborne and you don't want yourself or anyone around you to breathe it in. Safety first!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Takes a bit of guesswork
    By Lilo on 09/05/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Received item very quickly and in perfect condition. Too bad that there are absolutely no instructions included, so everything is an experiment. Still not quite sure how to adjust stream/quantity but seems to work well. Instructions would help in cleaning also as I'm afraid that the powder entry ports may clog.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product. GREAT Customer Service!
    By Marc on 11/17/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Worked perfectly. Item was damaged in shipping. I called the company, and a free replacement was immediately sent. Nice to deal with a company who is focused on customer service/satisfaction. I highly recommend this company.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bellow Hand Duster
    By Joe on 10/18/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I have several of these dusters, and most of them are not very good. This one is the best built and it does not leak when you squeeze it as the others do. The clear bellows allows you to see how much powder is inside and that is a plus as well. I recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Item received was not as pictured
    By Nancy on 11/21/2012
    Verified Purchase

    The Bellow Hand Duster I received was not as pictured - though I ordered it as pictured. The one I received had a red base and the glue around the wide rubber band that attached the middle rubber section to the base was hardened and cracked. When I squeezed the center part of the duster, the product I was using buffed out around the cracks and created a mess. I ended up re-gluing it and it worked OK.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Dust Lightly!
    By Pat on 12/26/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This duster works very well. I'm using pure boric acid at this time, and will probably add a bit of insecticide to it. I find that I have to be careful when squeezing it to only let out a tiny amount at a time, so as to leave an almost invisible coating of the dust, and not a pile here and there. I have been advised by a pest control professional that roaches will not walk into a pile of boric acid or other material, if they can see it they will go around it. So the person using this duster should make sure they are not squeezing too hard and letting out too much. Other than that, it's a great little device and I'm glad I got it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 207 reviews)