Home » Sprayers & Equipment » Dusters » B&G Bulb Duster 1150 » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for B&G Bulb Duster 1150

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   49
4 stars   14
3 stars   12
2 stars   4
1 star   2
 
Average Customer Rating
4.3 of 5 stars
(81 customer reviews)

Write a Review

B&G Bulb Duster 1150
$20.14

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 81 reviews)

  • 33 of 33 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Bulb duster
    By Mike on 06/09/2010
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good duster I have been using one for several years and does a good job dusting wall voids, cracks and crevices, motors etc.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 31 of 32 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Awesome product for the price
    By Dollarseed on 08/29/2012

    I'll admit, this thing had the best of me at first. I figured I could just squeeze the bulb, and out would come the dust. In fact, I couldn't get it to shove out any dust at all. I then learned that you need to hold it at about a 45 degree angle to the side to really move the DE dust, and the long bent tips worked the best for my application needs. You also want to be careful about how much product you put in at one time. I would recommend only filling it 50% full or less each time. The different tips, etc. are a great plus for getting into cracks and crevices if that is your application need. I highly recommend the B&G Bulb Duster 1150. Great long lasting product for a very reasonable price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 27 of 29 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   B&G Bulb Duster
    By Ken on 09/02/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Item worked very well. Straight tips are ok, but one with an angle would work great also in some cases. Unit is well constructed and will last me a very long time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 17 of 17 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bulb Duster
    By John on 05/29/2012
    Verified Purchase

    The bulb duster was very effective when used with Cynoff dust to eliminate carpenter bees in my deck. Although, the dust product can be applied without the duster, I believe the dust bulb is very important to get the insecticide where it needs to go if you are trying to eliminate burrowing insects. Considering the bulb is likely to last for years, it is a very good investment to deliver insecticide.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 15 of 17 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bulb duster
    By Larry on 06/15/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Best money spent to spread the delta dust! This duster makes the dust spread more efficiently and giving you more bang for the buck.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   B&G Bulb Duster
    By Craig on 10/09/2014
    Verified Purchase

    You can only have a small amount in the bulb at one time. 1/4 cup or so Anymore then that and it wants to come out as powder vs dust. If I had to use this thing everyday I would buy an electric duster. Sometimes it works great, other times it fights you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Easy to use.
    By Rich on 11/14/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Puts the insecticide dust right where you want it. Easy to use. I use it for carpenter bee galleries in my wood deck. One application with D-Fense and I had piles of dead carpenter bees. Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   B&G Bulb Duster
    By Greg on 10/22/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Probably due to inexperience, but I found using the bulb a little clumsy to use. I couldn't tell if the correct amount of Drione Dust was coming out. I would get a puff output then the next squeeze nothing. Like I said probably because it was first time using it and did not know what to expect. Maybe more complete instructions would help newbies.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Drione Dust does tend to clump because of the natural pyrethrins, but adding a couple pebbles or marbles in your duster and shaking gently between dustings will help to break up the dust.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Does just the right amount of dust Thanks Greg
    By Greg on 05/05/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Great Product Great Place to buy could'nt ask for better product. Thanks again Greg:

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   It's ok
    By Sergio on 11/10/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, a nice duster that looks professional and it's durable. The only problem I have is sometimes dust will accumulate inside the thinner tube and clog it, I'm not sure if it's the type of dust I use (Cimexa) or if this happens with others dusts, but it can be annoying sometimes trying to unclog it. I can never dust anything with the bulb upright, I have to hold it upside down which is usually not a big deal unless there's a wall void above head level.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bulb Duster 1150
    By Rocky on 10/17/2011

    Absolutely fantastic, very happy with this rubber bulb duster.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bulb Duster used for Applying Diatomaceous Earth
    By Dave on 07/12/2014
    Verified Purchase

    We "had" an ant problem. Big-time. Not wanting to use pesticides around our pets and children I learned of "Diatomaceous Earth." (Google it!) Got a-big-bag-of-the-stuff at Home Depot. (cheap) Purchased a B+G Bulb Duster 1150 from "DoMyOwnPestControl" to apply the product. IT-REALLY-DOES-WORK! "Puffing" the DE around the foundation of our home was, actually, kinda fun. Go figure? (but keep the kids and pets away... for safety, anyway) We used small amounts indoors (just don't squeeze the bulb very much) in wall cracks and crevices: Kitchen, Dining Room, around doors, behind the fridge, stove, etc. Over the next few days... if we saw an ant... then...we gave it a "little puff" of DE. (I'm convinced that they carry it back to the nest... and transfer it to others....or, maybe, even the Queen?) A word-of-caution: The 1150 is "SCARY LOOKING." Make sure you apply the included "Pest Control Device" sticker... and don't try to carry one of these through the security checkpoint at the airport! (Trust me.) It's a lot bigger than you think, too.... holds a good amount of product... and... IT WORKS GREAT!!! We haven't seen an ANT in a month!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   ok, not great
    By Tc on 07/13/2014

    this duster only works when the bottle neck is facing down, so if you want to dust an above head area it wouldn't work. you need to be higher than the area you are going to dust.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Bulb Duster
    By Luong on 10/28/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Item seems sturdy and does a good job of blowing the dust pesticide. Black rubber connector for additional tube extension does occasional fall off during use. Small tube are good for getting into crevices and tight spots. Duster does its job with simplicity.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Duster
    By Electroman on 10/22/2014

    Sturdy well made feel to this product. Use as directed for best results. "Dust "is the operative word here.use nose, eye and skin protection.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Dust squirted
    By Anchor on 09/14/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Works pretty good. Doesn't do well shooting straight up. Maybe it was just me but I had to get on a ladder to direct the dust spray sidewise into the nest. This upset the yellow jackets somewhat and I had to leave the ladder rather quickly. The tiny nozzle extension didn't work for me. But - you gotta have this thing (or one similar). I would never mess with bee dust without it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product
    By Mark on 10/09/2014
    Verified Purchase

    This duster is very well made and versatile. I was going to go cheap and get the $11.00 one but I'm glad I spent the extra and got this one. It is solid and looks like it is hard to damage. Great Product!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Love this applicator
    By Deb on 10/28/2015

    This B & G Bulb Duster worked well for applying the Delta Dust Insecticide I purchased. Very easy to use and the different tips provided allow for a wide variety of hard to reach application areas. This Bulb works best when you follow the directions and do not fill it to full.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Not all that good
    By Ga on 05/27/2013
    Verified Purchase

    My Dusting product kept getting stuck in the blub, and wouldn't come out....Ugh!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   good product
    By Joel on 01/08/2015

    worked like its supposed to.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Product worked, but with difficulty
    By Walter on 10/05/2015

    The bulb duster did what it I purchased it to do, which was to push Drione dust into a concealed area within the eaves of my home to destroy a large yellow jacket nest. I filled the bulb about 1/4 way with dust, but only got it to spray out after about a dozen attempts. I had to turn it upside down, then slowly turn it right side up again in an attempt to keep some of the dust near the nozzle. Only then was I able to get it to puff out dust. I thought the bulb duster would be much easier to use.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are sorry that you had issues using the B&G bulb duster. Through recent training we have found out that you can actually use one of the thick extension tubes on the inside of the duster by attaching it to the inner spout. This will allow you to pick up the dust from the bottom without turning the duster over. We are working on making a B&G duster video to add to our product page so you can see this feature in use. We hope this information makes the duster more effective for your use. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance. We appreciate your feedback and your business very much!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Way too short
    By Cara on 08/29/2015

    This only works if you can actually stand above the nest. You have to keep the duster pointed downward in order for any dust to come down out the duster.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Amazing
    By Amitra on 11/04/2015

    Very good to spray into a crack...killed all yellow jackets after second application of Tempo dust.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Disappinting
    By Wilbur on 09/11/2015

    I bought this duster to help combat ants. unfortunately he duster did not come with instructions for use. it came with several alternate tips, but no guidance as to choose between, and how use them, so that you got good product dispersal.. I tried them all with diatomaceous earth and I got a lot of squeezing , with out a lot of action. So maybe I did it wrong? wish I had received some instruction. Duster seemed kind of expensive for what you get.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We apologize you had trouble using the duster. You can see our instructional video at this link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m0dE9Iy9Ou8 Or read the paper instructions by clicking on this link and then scrolling down to Product Documents: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/bg-bulb-duster-1150-p-769.html Please let us know if we can be of further assistance. We are always happy to help!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Bellow's duster works better.
    By Carlos on 10/13/2015

    The B&G Bulb is good but I found the Bellows Duster works better. The variety of tips are good on the B&B Bulb.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bulb Duster
    By Tony on 10/19/2015

    Far superior to the liquid pump sprayer, at least for inside. Easy to use, no left overs to deal with, cleans up easily. Great way to treat you house. The commercial pest control company at work uses a bulb very similar to this one.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Carpenter bees relief!
    By Susan on 06/12/2015
    Verified Purchase

    Used this great item, at the suggestion of my pest control guy. Our deck was being chewed apart by Carpenter Bees. The flexible tip allowed us to puff boric acid into their chambers, and it distributed the fine dust throughout the very long chamber. Woodpeckers were also adding to the damage while they sought out the larvae within the chambers, so there were holes at the ends of the chambers too. You could see the dust puff out of the hole all the way down the line. Though I hate hurting pollinators, nothing else was working for eliminating them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   great duster
    By Barry on 09/21/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Had a clothe duster in the past. It disintegrated. The new rubber on will last forever.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Bulb duster
    By Don on 09/14/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Great construction, works great when pointed down, not so great if you have to dust upward.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Temp 1% dust
    By David on 09/28/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I applied this dust to get rid of the yellow jackets in the wall of my house, using the B&G Bulb Duster 1150. I had to apply twice but appears that the critters are no longer around.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 81 reviews)