Home » Sprayers & Equipment » Dusters » B&G Electric Duster M2250 » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for B&G Electric Duster M2250

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   11
4 stars   3
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.8 of 5 stars
(14 customer reviews)

Write a Review

B&G Electric Duster M2250
$235.90

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews)

  • 20 of 20 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   This Is Serious
    By Mr. on 09/06/2010
    Verified Purchase

    The description is not joking when it says this can shoot dust 30 feet. This is a nuclear option to get a layer of dust covering every surface in a treated area. If you fill the tank with dust and release it, it is basically equivalent to fumigation. I don't like bugs and I don't like artificial pesticides, so I used this with EcoExempt D dust. The EcoExempt D literally shoots out like a giant blast of smoke and if neighbors didn't know any better, they might think there was a fire. This is most impressive when it comes to dusting crawl spaces, building exteriors and other unoccupied areas. I can put the hose up to the grate of the crawlspace beneath my home and it will dust the entire space until dust pours out the other cavities. I would stick with hand-dusting baseboards and cracks if you are dusting indoors because this treats the entire room and leaves a layer of dust behind. I used it indoors prior to moving in to "prep" a place, but I would not use it around my furniture and electronics unless I really decided my flat-screen TV needed insecticidal dust covering it and getting inside every crevice. One disappointment -- although this claims to statically charge the dust as it comes out, I did not notice EcoExempt D sticking to the ceiling that well. The dust poofs out very impressively, but a majority of it is clearly bound by gravity because the coverage is thicker on surfaces than walls and ceilings. Maybe it doesn't take much dust to kill bugs and the static charging left an almost invisible layer on the ceiling that might still be effective? Time will tell. As for durability, the rubber on the on-off switch began to tear and come off after very limited use. This was a mostly cosmetic concern. Overall this is a nice option to have. It's not right in every situation but it can definitely take care of business. If controlling bugs is a matter of dusting, I don't expect any bugs to live long in treated ares after using this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   B&G Electric Duster
    By Phil on 10/24/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I am a commercial exterminator and used this in an attic space of an apartment complex. I was impressed how well and how far this is capable of spreading dust. I am going to try food grade diatomaceous earth next. I literally only needed to run the machine for 15 to 25 seconds. Make sure you're wearing suitable respirator and goggles no matter what you're using.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Industry Workhorse
    By Roger on 03/01/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This duster has served the industry all the years I've been in pest control, and although I have tried others the B&G remains a favorite, handy and powerful. Do My Own has good prices and fast delivery. I will use them again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   B&G Electric Duster M2250
    By Susan on 06/03/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased to use with Diatomaceous Earth (Food Grade). Works great. I can do around foundation of house and garage in about 15 minutes. I wish I could control the force of discharge and slow it down but you cannot. I have small hands and cannot hold the handle and flick the switch off and on with the same hand. So I have to let go of the sprayer nozzle while turning off and on so it is spraying where it wants. A longer off/on switch would be better for me. I plan to try a shoulder harness to hold it by my hip. That way I can turn it off and on with one hand and hold the sprayer nozzle with the other hand. I use leather gloves to cut down on the slight shock that builds up. My deck has wood slats to the ground so underneath is inaccessible. I rigged some pieces of plumber's pvc to go under the wood then up to the underside of the deck. I simply take off the cap and put the nozzle to the pvc and blow it in. I'm very happy I can now do pest control under my inaccessible deck. This does a terrific job; hope it lasts a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Want to to do serious damage to bugs? Here is your beast.
    By David on 10/01/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Use this with delta dust, bomb your crawl space and attic, kiss bugs goodbye. This is a beautiful device to use. 1 minute and your crawl space is dense full with the stuff, your vents will be smoking. It's awesome. Kills everything. I purchased a complete respirator setup and did it safetly. Be smart and use as directed. This is pro stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   B&G electric Duster M2250
    By George on 05/14/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I used this duster to apply Timbor dust in the crawl space of my house. I finished the job in about 5 mins (I applied 1 1/2 lbs of dust). It is very powerful so you will finish the job very fast and that is why I gave it 5 stars. Here are my recommendations: I strongly recommend that you use a very good mask to breath through. (My mask was not that good but I will use a better one next time). The reason is that it will create a huge cloud of dust in which you will be inside. I also realized that there is a little dust that remains in the chamber of the duster at the end. So if you want to use one duster for different kinds of dust then you will have to put your hand through the home and clean it at the end of every application. I will only use it for Timbor so I do not have to do that. Finally if you use it in the crawl space then the posts of the crawl space may be an obstacle to move around with the electric cable. What I did is that first I spread the electric cable in the center of the crawl space and then I was going in a zig-zag pattern between the center and the sides.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works well
    By Joshua on 06/12/2012
    Verified Purchase

    It is simple to use and with the extender will definitely shoot dust 30+ feet. Of course you have to stretch extension cord behind you, and should definitely wear protection for your eyes and nose. It made my whole 1800+ sq foot attic very cloudy with only needing four bursts of _30 seconds, as I backed myself out of the attic. The noise is less than some vacuum cleaners I've owned. Do be sure there is nothing that could cause a spark when you use it, it atomizes dust well beyond an explosive level. I am confident every corner of my attic got dusted.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   B&G Electric Duster
    By C. on 05/04/2013

    Just purchased the B&G Electric Duster to help me take care of a brown recluse problem. I have used the Duster twice and found it to be just the thing to spray under the house in places I could not previously reach. I was very pleased with the performance of the duster. No regrets!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   B&G electric duster
    By James on 07/12/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very efficient duster, if I need one more in the future I'll make sure to get the same brand.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   B&G Electric Duster
    By Richard on 03/31/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Great price!  Others wanted $100+ more for same product. Delivery on time. Works fine. Since I go from house to house, it would be nice to have an 18 v. battery model!  No more extension cords!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   B&GElectric; Duster
    By Steve on 09/14/2015

    This worked flawlessly. I was skeptical at first but it is very portable to use in the attic or crawl space. With the extension it shoots the dust a long way. I would like to see a longer extension though, and it is a trick to hold it and switch it on. The left over tempo dust in the tank was a little difficult to empty but this thing works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works great
    By Joe on 09/29/2014
    Verified Purchase

    This is worth the Money. My old pest control company charged me 140 on my first visit and 80 a month after that and never dusted under my house again in the 2 years I had them. This is worth the money. I'd you don't want to use a chemical powder then by either CimeXa in the 5lb container (I bought this cause it's suppose to treat for crazy ants among other insects) which is basically a silica dust and sucks the moisture out of the insects causing dehydration or Diamacious earth they are both agricultural approved. Food Grade Diamacious Earth is non toxic and can be used as a supplement in animal diets to attack internal insects.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Not used yet
    By Fred on 12/21/2015

    I haven't used this yet. It does come with one Extension piece!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   M2250 The Best Duster on the Market
    By Anthony on 08/31/2016

    Love it, gets into places where we cant.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews)