Home » Sprayers & Equipment » Sprayers » B&G Sprayers » B&G Sprayer 1 Gallon 18 in. Wand (N124-S-18) » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for B&G Sprayer 1 Gallon 18 in. Wand (N124-S-18)

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   68
4 stars   3
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   1

Best of
the Best
Average Customer Rating
4.9 of 5 stars
(72 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 72 reviews)

  • 32 of 34 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Dependable
    By Wayne on 09/19/2007

    I have always bought top quality products and the B&G 1 Gallon Sprayer conforms. When using expensive pesticides, it is important to be able to efficiently and safely apply the product. The sprayer has an adjustable head that allows pinpoint accuracy. All the professionals use this product for one reason, dependability. I highly recommend this product to anyone doing their own pest control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 20 of 20 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   B&G = quality
    By Josh on 10/28/2010

    Continual usage for 10-12 hours of working a day 6 days a week and only $7 worth of parts needed because of my own abuse (grabbing it from my truck by the hose). This product vs. your 30$ or 60$ sprayers from Home Depot or Ace Hardware can't compare. Quality of spray: Most plastic sprayers I've used have issues with leakage. Either while you walk the arm sway causes leaking, or after you have finished spraying a drop or 2 of drippage which doesn't seem like a lot but when you are spraying a fine mist on an area with wood for example and a drop or two is left it CAN cause damage, but the fine mist dries quick enough that it doesn't. The amount of pressure and how easy it is to generate with these sprayers is amazing in comparison to many counterparts. I know I can get a good 20 or 25 feet with the fine jet stream and have it do it consistently. Last but not least obvious durability - its made of all metal the thing doesn't really bat an eye if you mistakenly drop it, or kick it by accident, bump it into things, etc. Down side to this is if you're not careful it can take other things out.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 21 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent product!
    By Fumitec on 02/04/2008

    Sus prodictos son exelentes ya que en mi empresa los utilizamos espero poder tener con ustedes una relacion comercial para la compra de sus productos.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   B&G 1 Gallon Sparayer
    By Ad on 09/22/2010

    It is just great! It is a really professional pest control equiptment!.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   No Instruction Manual !
    By Parrhesia on 03/24/2015

    You would think that, when you pay $250 for something, it would come with a Manual which covers BASIC information such as 1. Set Up, 2. Operation, and 3. Use. Wrong! It comes in plain, white box, with a photocopied sheet containing minimal information on 1, 2 & 3 above - mostly troubleshooting, repair, and exploded parts diagrams. Very disappointing. Even DMOPC's videos do not cover this most basic information.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    The manual included with the sprayer is standard from B&G. You can view this information on our website anytime here: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/msds/PrimeLineSprayers.pdf. If you have further questions about how to use your equipment or any other products purchased from DoMyOwnPestControl, we are happy to help via email anytime, or via live chat, or telephone at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product
    By Vinny on 04/20/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this item for professional use and love it. It may not be for everybody but if you want to do the job right like a professional than use this. Top notch product at the best price around.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   The best, just pay the money and buy it.
    By Big on 03/23/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I tried less expensive sprayers and was totally disappointed. I talked with a professional who explained to me the difference. The B&G is not only made like a M1 Tank it features a NO DRIP end. The quality of the case is top notch, made like something from the 1940s. The real thing that makes this sprayer is the fact that it does NOT drip. All the other ones are terrible. I spray and a stream comes out and the nozzle drips all over the floors and walls. It gets everywhere even on me. When you're using chemicals that is NOT a good thing. So far when I used this, once the spray comes out the nozzle closes off and there is no drip. This is a professional sprayer and worth every penny. I expect to have it for years and years. You only need to change the seals. It also has re-sale value. You can sell this and get a nice amount back for it. Don't waste your money on a cheaper sprayer you will be sorry, it's dangerous to get those chemicals on you. It's a safety issue too. B&G = the best.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Simply the Best
    By Joel on 09/13/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I am not a pest control professional, but I am someone who enjoys using quality tools. The B&G 1 Gallon Sprayer is such a tool and represents the best in material utilization and craftsmanship. Best on my experience, this sprayer provides a very controlled delivery of pesticide or herbicide. The standard spray tip affords for basically two spray patterns, albeit there are four orifices for applying a product that is compatible with the stainless and brass components. Two orifices will deliver a fine and course stream, while the other two deliver a fine and course fan-like pattern. Do not confuse the latter with a cone-like spray pattern. To adjust the spray pattern, simply loosen the knurled lock nut surrounding the spray tip and rotate to the pattern desired. Whereas this sprayer is applicable for both indoor and outdoor use, it excels at applying pesticides indoors due to the fine stream and fan-like spray patterns. As 99% of all pest control problems originate from the outside of a home, a more economical sprayer alternative may be prudent. Another feature that may prove useful is a knurled locking bolt located behind the trigger mechanism that can be tightened to prevent the trigger from operating, thereby preventing an accidental discharge of fluid product while spraying in a home or transporting the sprayer. In summary, this is an outstanding sprayer for the professional, tool enthusiast, or someone who demands the best. If you have deep pockets or your budget permits, then buy the best if your conscience permits. Otherwise, most any economically priced sprayer will still solve your pest control problems.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Great Value for serious users
    By John on 01/26/2015

    This is not my first B&G sprayer, I purchased one 18-20 years ago and have gotten much use of it. It was loaned to someone who left product in it for an extended time and ruined it. So, I've purchased this new Ni24-S-18 unit and I love it. It has a good reach and sprays an even coverage. it is easy to clean and maintain. I plan to use it the rest of my life. Please don't ask to borrow it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   B&G 1 Gallon Sprayer
    By Ken on 03/07/2015
    Verified Purchase

    This product is in a class of its own. Every component is just pure quality, and it performs exceedingly well. I have used it five times in the two weeks since receiving it, with absolutely no problems. I have been impressed at how long it stays pressurized with only a dozen pumps. It should be a piece of equipment that outlasts me. Well worth the price. In fact, it pays for itself since I can now buy concentrates and mix them myself instead of buying pre-mixes that have those horrible attached battery operated sprayers.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   B&G 1-Gallon Sprayer
    By Pdh on 06/23/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Very high quality product. My only complaint is with my choice of wands. I am 6-feet tall and I find myself having to stoop a lot to get the wand tip where I want it. If I had it to do over again I would go with the 24-inch wand rather than the 18-inch wand. Do your own pest control, you can do a much better job at a much lower cost than the pros.  I highly recommend DoMyOwnPestControl.com. They have an excellent website that is easy to navigate and their customer service is second to none.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent sprayer
    By Glenn on 11/03/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this sprayer primarily for personal use after having owned one of the plastic sprayers from Home Depot for many years. While that plastic sprayer has served me well, this B&G is clearly superior. The spray fan and wand are better, the choice of 4 types of spray is nice (2 fan, regular and fine, 2 levels of streams), no drip wand. The plastic sprayer will get your pesticide delivered and if budget is a concern, you may want to stay with that option. If money isn't an issue and you are willing to pay for quality which I believe will last for many years, go for this one...you will not be disappointed. As for me, I plan on beginning a regular spray maintenance routine, so not having to pay labor cost for a task I can do myself saves the money required to purchase this level of quality. As a bonus, this purchase from domyownpestcontrol was my first, and certainly won't be my last. The quality of the shipping materials and the quick shipping time, plus how useful and intuitive the website is has turned me into a loyal customer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   B&G 1 GALLON SPRAYER
    By Tom on 10/12/2014
    Verified Purchase

    An excellent product and the best thing about it its made in the usa...Excellent workmanship does a real good job...

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   b&g tank
    By Jeff on 08/13/2012
    Verified Purchase

    i received my b&g sprayer right on time! i use it daily as a technician and it is easily my best investment! recommend it if you want to use what the pros use! thank you do my own pest control!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   B&G 1 gal sprayer
    By Ralph on 10/13/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent sprayer, the head has 4 patterns that work flawlessly, it's also light weight, simple and handles very well. It uses way less chemical than those cheap sprayers, I literally use 1/2 the chemical now. B&G is the only way to go, definitely a life time investment! Furthermore, all the parts are replaceable and well built, built to last! This is a very robust sprayer!! DoMyOwnPestControl price matched and shipped the sprayer well packed and quickly, Thanks to you all!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   B&G Sprayer 1 Gallon 18 inch Hose
    By Posey on 03/01/2016

    I've only used it once but I'm in love with it. Easy to screw off and back on. The nozzle adjustment is easy on and off. The spray is consistent until the container empties. No dripping. The handle is comfortable and not tiring to the wrist. I am confident this sprayer will not fail me when the weed season is over, like so many of those bought over the years. I would like to thank my pest control provider for recommending this product to me. Weeds will no longer be a chore!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   B&G 1 Gallon Sprayer + 18-inch wand
    By Randel on 11/05/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I think most people want tools that perform with excellence, built to last and are able to replace a part if needed. It is a professional tool. This sprayer will not disappoint if you will clean it after use and get familiar with some occasional maintainance through time. Call your dealer if you have questions about the sprayer or certain applications. None of us know everything.This is my recommendation for those who want American made quality even if its for home use as is mine. The service and delivery was great as well with DoMyOwnPestControl.com. Randel

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Quality & Dependability
    By Frank on 12/13/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this B&G to replace the B&G I've used professionally for the past 26+years. Been in the business since 1987 & use this equipment 5 days a week. Great price & fast, free shipping. Can't beat it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Dont waist your time and money, get the best
    By on 09/04/2013
    Verified Purchase

    The bitterness of poor quality and poor service remains long after the sweetness of low price is forgotten. I bought another brand of "industrial" sprayer, pure junk leaked and dripped all over house and stream was way to large. Spoke to DoMyOwnPestControl on phone and they suggested the B&G and refunded me for the other product. I couldnt be happier, truly makes spraying poison at my house easy. A must have if you are handling your own pest control, this is what the pros use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Those feels, bro.
    By Jeff on 04/30/2014
    Verified Purchase

    That moment, when you place a professional-grade tool in your hand and realize you've been using junk your whole life: that is this sprayer in a nutshell. Upon unboxing it and pulling out the spray wand, you can tell how well it's built. The spray patterns are precise. I had some reservations about getting the 18" v. the 24" wand, but it's a good length for reaching high and in close quarters (I'm 6' tall). As others have said, this is worth every penny I paid for it. I was paying $90 a quarter for a service, and having to call them back for repeat sprayings outdoors. Now it's me, this sprayer, and 96oz of Talstar P versus all the little critters. This site also had the best prices on everything I ordered. I'll definitely be doing business again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   exellent
    By Edgar on 09/16/2014
    Verified Purchase

    just got this sprayer and um totally amazed by it it does an excellent job no drips nor waste its just perfect thank you !!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Expensive but worth it
    By Dan on 09/18/2014
    Verified Purchase

    The sprayer is most expensive but also the most well made I have ever owned. Does an exceptional job indoors with its drip less spray wand. Useful spray patterns make quick work of product application. If you are the type of person (like me) who would rather purchase a tool once have it last a lifetime than this is it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   best you can buy
    By Adam on 09/20/2014

    I have used the same b&g sprayer for 12 years now and i do pest control for a living i service 20 to 25 homes a day it is worth every penny you spend i do recommend. The longer wand. My dad who has been in the business for 30 years has also used his same can the only down side the tips do clog up from time to time so make sure. You give it a good cleaning from time to time also try to your best to replace the cable inside the wand every couple of years but hands down you will not find a better hand sprayer

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works Great
    By Eric on 09/30/2014

    I wasted 65 bucks on a cheaper sprayer and was very disappointed. I bought this one and was very pleased. If you go cheap you get cheap. The sprayer doesn't leak or drip and sprays a very light mist which doesn't cause runs on interior walls.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   B&G 1 Gallon Sprayer
    By Donald on 10/29/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Seems a bit expensive for a sprayer with plastic cover and base, which will eventually get brittle and break! Otherwise, a good commercial grade sprayer!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   N134-S-18 B&G Sprayer
    By David on 02/29/2016

    Best price out here and very prompt delivery

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Perfect and solid
    By Greg on 03/24/2016

    I have used B&G sprayers for years but this is the first time that I ordered from domyownpestcontrol and for the 1 gallon sprayer and it was received in perfect condition and customer service was great when I placed the order and I have used the sprayer and works perfectly I will definitely order again from them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Stop looking!
    By on 07/02/2013

    This is by far and away the best sprayer you can buy, period. I'm a professional and this sprayer is in and out of my truck several times a day. Its tough and built like a tank. Its not cheap but just like everything is in life, you get what you pay for. The pressure gets relieved as soon as I'm finished with it and the seals seam to last longer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Simply the best
    By Jesse on 04/07/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I'm a professional and B&G is the best on the market. Brass moving parts, no plastic, built to last & if a part goes bad in 5 years replacements are easy to find. For the average homeowner to use I'd say it's too pricey but hey if you've got the money it's the best.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Missing a few things
    By Steve on 09/23/2012

    No instructions with sprayer. Packaging was about a five on a scale of ten. No shoulder strap. After assembly, sprayer worked ok.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 72 reviews)