Home » Insecticide Concentrates » Bifen XTS » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bifen XTS

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   83
4 stars   11
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   0

Best of
the Best
Average Customer Rating
4.9 of 5 stars
(95 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Bifen XTS
$27.50

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 95 reviews)

  • 55 of 59 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Another great product from Domyownpestcontrol.com
    By C. on 07/27/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Bought four bottles of this stuff to control ants, mosquitos, and japanese beetles. 2oz. in a 2 gallon sprayer and presto! No more bugs. Some of the best stuff I ever bought. About to mix up a batch for the hose end sprayer to do my trees and shrubs. VERY confident it'll take down most anything that it comes into contact with. May seem expensive at first, but the premeasure cup takes the guesswork out of the picture and I'll probably have enough for 2-3 years. Try finding something that works so well in ANY store and not only will you be disappointed, but will get something that probably contains less than 0.5% of what this stuff has. I buy ALL my pest control products from Domyownpestcontrol.com and have NEVER been disappointed with any of their products. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 31 of 32 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Still going
    By Mark on 02/26/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I live in NM. I purchased the "Bifen XTS" in January. We had a warm Saturday so I mixed and sprayed. Even with the cold weather there were dead roaches the next days. We had 2 weeks of extreme cold weather and snow. Once it started to warm up in the 50 plus temps the roaches were coming out and dropping dead. It continued to stay strong after going through the cold and snow. Good chemical, Irecommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 30 of 31 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent Product
    By Jerry on 05/20/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased Bifen XTS to replace my overpriced local extermination company. They asked over $900 for a five year retreatment plus a $125 a year membership fee and $90 per visit fee four times a year. If this product performs as advertised, I will be hundreds of dollars ahead in no time. After spraying the outside perimeter of my home, I sprayed several Fire Ant mounds. After making my rounds I checked each mound to find that it destroyed the ants completely. I have not seen any new mounds in two weeks. My faith is growing for Bifen XTS.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 29 of 30 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great stuff
    By Kevin on 09/18/2012

    Used primarily to control earwings, also takes out lots of other pests since it's broad spectrum. I didn't realize how annoying the crickets climbing up the walls into the under eves were until they were gone. Mixed at maximum label (.12%) to knock down a continuing outdoor Earwig population. The local bifenthin concentrations start at .3% undiluted and you have to mix down from there and would knock out the living population but degrade as more hatched. The XTS oil based seemed like a more durable solution and it's labeled for a higher concentration that seems to be really put the hurt on multiple generations on a single application. Plan on repeating in a few weeks to re-enforce the application, putting an end to this mutli-year problem inherited from prior occupants. Also have Bifen IT water based for indoor and wood to prevent possible staining. PLEASE DO NOT USE ON YOUR FLOWERING PLANTS, this stuff will annihilate your pollinators and the bees have enough things to deal with without chemical warfare.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 24 of 25 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bifent XTS review.
    By B. on 09/13/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Container makes it easy to accurately measure out the needed amount. The data sheet if fairly easy to follow and this takes the guess work out of the calculating gallons per area of coverage. I used the product for June Bug grubs and it did the job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 17 of 17 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Economical solution to common pest problem
    By Bud on 11/18/2014
    Verified Purchase

    This product has worked well for me here in FL. It does have a pretty strong odor when applied so I do not use it indoors. Best for perimeter spraying and targeting bugs outdoors. Do not leave mixed solution in a sprayer as it will gum up the nozzle. Mix and use only what you are going to use immediately. Clean sprayer completely after use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Devastating
    By on 08/09/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I live in Tucson Arizona. Home to every type and sort of poisonous insect know to man. Until now, Scorpions, Black Widows etc., have just had their run of the place. Since laying the BIFEN XTS down, all matters and forms of these critters have just flat out died! I also really like the fact that this is also a very potent termiticide! 200% recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Harry- South Carolina
    By Harry on 10/19/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with the results of Bifen XTS. It takes a very small amount of the concentrate to make the correct mixture, I have used it for fire ant control in my yard and as a pest control in a storage building and have gotten great result both times. A Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bifen is best
    By Chris on 06/02/2012

    Sprayd my yard for fleas an a week later my dog can go out and come in happy.. and now im happy to seeings how i dont have my flea problem anymore. Oh and the ants and mosquitoes gone to.. plus plus.. awesome product

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   You can stop shopping now
    By Bill on 11/02/2015

    For a termite/bug killer that actually works. I've been in ALL the stores, ALL the catalogs, seen all the TV adds, and spent a ton of money buying watered down crap. I live where termites go to retire and eat well for the rest of they're lives. Of all the products out there, this is the one that when applied, ran the little critters right out of town or killed them faster than they could leave.Granted, you dont want to use this inside as its oil based, but its the ONLY thing that works and really keeps them out. One of the nice side effects is the fact it kills EVERYTHING that crawls around and you'll find that out when you use it and a few days later you find creatures dead you didn't even know you had. This is not rocket science....just try it...you'll get quit shopping for the kritter killer cause this one works

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bifen XTS
    By Gary on 07/04/2013

    Great product! I have been using your product for about 2years now with real success. I use it around the outside and inside my house, in my shop, and storage buildings and it does a wonderful job on all the insects and even spiders. Thanks for a great product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   BIFEN XTS
    By Larry on 10/05/2015

    Began to work immediately. one thing I did not realize is that even though it says great for water resistance it also breaks down under ultra violet/sunlight. Would the Bifen IT have been better to get a longer life??

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    All insecticides will break down in UV rays. Bifen IT is no exception. You can expect about a 4 week residual outdoors with most insecticides. Please let us know if you have any other questions. We are always happy to help!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product! Must have for pest..
    By Johnny on 11/26/2015

    After I fired my pest control company for missing appointments and ineffective treatments, I had to make a decision. I called numerous other companies, but none wanted to handle my biggest issue of wasp on second story eaves. They all said they would only go up 10 feet or so. I decided to get my own sprayer, pressure washer, and pest products. I purchased Bifen after reading numerous good reviews. I added 3.5 ounces to my three gallon spray and pumped up the pressure. I was just able to reach the wasp hives on the eaves 20 or so feet up. I made several batches and went all around my home and about five feet out. That was in June. I did not see anytjing crawling outside the house for nearly 2 weeks. We still had still dealt with occasional earwigs inside the home after heavy rains. I put Boric acid and DE inside wall outlets and puffed Sevin dust around doors and windows. After another week or so, we saw no insects inside the house. In October I did another spray around the home's perimeter, just because. Now, about those wasp, that every pest company told me I could not prevent. They said the best thing was to keep knocking down tje hive until they decide to stop building in that place. After the initial spray on theie hives, which I couldn't knock down, they never returned. It's now Thanksgiving. I had one other hive pop up in a different area in September, but I sprayed it as soon as noticed. Honest truth, no wasp around my home. When they do return, I know how to handled them. This also get rid of spiders. I used to find spiders in certain areas around the roof of my home and tiny ones within my home around the bathrooms. I also used to find a lot of huge dead ones in the bottom of the pool. Since I started using Bifen, the spiders are gone. Great product for most anything that crawls and works wonders on wasps. I highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bifen XTS
    By Grace on 08/07/2015

    We purchased Bifen XTS because it works! We were at a friends house and noticed they had NO mosquitoes! Best review we could have asked for. Now we have NO mosquitoes for better than 2 weeks. Highly recommend and we will always keep this on hand!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fantastic!
    By Frank on 10/18/2012
    Verified Purchase

    My next door neighbor introduced me to this product and I was blown away. I previously used Ortho Home Defense to combat the major exterior ant problem (which was making its way inside), but could not successfully minimize the population. I even had a "professional" pest control company spray, and this yielded no results. I purchased and have used this product twice in flower beds, the home perimeter, and anywhere I see ant piles and the colonies have subsided dramatically. I plan to treat my lawn with the granules next month for thorough coverage. Fantastic product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bifen XTS
    By Rc on 10/09/2015

    it is awesome...I could not eliminate the fire ants in my yard...first application knocked out about 18 mounds out of twenty or so...then I spot treated and knocked those out...

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good stuff!!
    By Riggins on 06/09/2015
    Verified Purchase

    Sprayed the yard. Dead.....Japanese beetles everywhere

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Satisfied Customer
    By Rev. on 09/26/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this product from DoMyOwnPestControl (DMOPC) because I thought it was the best deal for the Bifen XTS that I had seen so far. I was actually impressed when I received a call from DMOPC because the address I submitted on my order, even though it was correct, did not show up as a valid address in the system DMOPC was using. This indicated to me that DMOPC was very concerned about insuring proper delivery to the customer rather that simply shipping to an address that possibly could have been a typing error. At A Boy DMOPC. I received my product as advertised and in a very timely manner. The product, if you've ever used it, speaks for itself. The service I received from DMOPC speaks for the professionalism of the people at DMOPC and allowed me to quickly determine that I will use DMOPC's services again in the future. I have already recommended DMOPC to several people for their pest control needs and as long as DMOPC keeps pricing below the competitors and servicing the customer as they did with me, I will continue to recommend them to others.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bifen XTS Works
    By Dave on 10/06/2015

    The product worked for me in the front and back yards where I had the fire ants. The measuring of the liquid product should be simplified for the user to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bifen Xts Wow!!!
    By Bhot on 08/24/2015

    Great product, Even spiders are been rid off my house. It takes Time For me to read all the information before using this product , but it is very effective and termites on my wooden fence are gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bifen XTS is worth every penny.
    By on 08/09/2013

    This product allowed my family to reclaim our yard from mosquitos, ant's, and all of the other bugs in between. We are finally enjoying outdoor living.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   bifen xts
    By Mark on 06/30/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Bifen xts works as indicated even with heavy rainfalls after application it works I still reapplied to areas near the house and the gardens to ensure good coverage The knock down power is not there at first but as it stated use a different product you recommended for the knock down and continue with the bifen xts. Areas that I did not spray the bifen you could not work near the mosquitos were just plain nasty and unbearable even with deet 100 %So yes I will buy this again and also get the knock down additive at the same time. Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Bifen XTS
    By Tom on 01/28/2013

    Good product same as local termite control people saved myself alot of money did it myself followed instructions all is good will repeat in 5 yrs.need to do some foam application in future will purchase again

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product
    By on 07/11/2013

    free and fast shipping. Excellent product. Very easy to use. had a problem with ant and lizards - no more

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product
    By on 07/23/2013
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best and most cost effective way I have found to control insects in my 2acre yard bugs just dint stand a chance and results are noticeable next day!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   CHEMICAL SEPARATION
    By Virg on 04/13/2016

    Both bottles arrived with 1/4 inch of a solid solute on the bottom of each bottle lot # 25194. I did not notice it until after use of part of one bottle. It took a lot a shaking but only part of it would dissolve. It seems like I received some poorly stored product or a bad lot. The former shipment of the exact same product from DOMyOwnPestControl did not have any solute on the bottom throughout its complete 3 yr use. I only hope this product with chemical separation works as good as the previous. I hate mailing things back besides, I threw away the packaging and used part of a bottle before I noticed. Let's see if this review gets a response.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Worked just like I hoped it would!
    By Kathy on 09/12/2015

    I moved to a new home with about 3/4 of an acre and was upset to find that I got chigger bites whenever I went into the yard. Since I am an avid gardener, this was a problem. I tried using various topicals and still got bit. I did some online research and found Bifen XTS is recommended to kill chiggers. Sprayed the yard in July and within a day, I was no longer getting bit. Normally according to life cycle of chiggers, they really shouldn't have been around in July but we were having a rainy month which makes another cycle of chiggers. I debated about spraying again 6 weeks later as recommended, but getting bit again around that time, made up my mind for me and I sprayed again. This was a few days before an outside party so not only were we free from chiggers but it also got rid of mosquitos at that time. It has also ridded us of an ant problem. I am happy with the product, the price and the fact that you don't use a lot of product to spray a large area. I used the Chapin Hose Sprayer to apply the product (also purchased at DMOPC) and it worked well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Stuff
    By Cd on 04/07/2015
    Verified Purchase

    If you want to get the bugs out of your lawn, this is the stuff to buy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product
    By Jim on 10/20/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Used this before and it works great. Will absolutely order again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bifen XTS
    By Mark on 09/30/2015

    I had a problem with sod webworms. Couldn't find a decent product locally so I researched the internet and found DoMyOwnPestControl.com. The product worked spectacularly and was much less expensive than anything I had found previously. Simple instructions and easy to mix and apply. The only thing easier is to hire it done and that is expensive. I like to control the strength too. I have several applications remaining in the bottle. Couldn't be happier with the product and the website.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 95 reviews)