Home » Sprayers & Equipment » Sprayers » Backpack Sprayers » Birchmeier 4 Gallon (15K) Backpack Sprayer (109600001) » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Birchmeier 4 Gallon (15K) Backpack Sprayer (109600001)

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   12
4 stars   0
3 stars   3
2 stars   1
1 star   1
 
Average Customer Rating
4.2 of 5 stars
(17 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 17 (of 17 reviews)

  • 19 of 19 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Birchmeier Sprayer
    By Brier on 08/25/2010

    4 gallons is just right for the larger jobs, yet not too heavy smaller jobs. Good to go all day on a tank or two. I've worked with Birchmeiers before and know how easy they are to repair and maintain if needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Straps and pump handle too short
    By Lance on 09/22/2012
    Verified Purchase

    When I received the Birchmeier Iris sprayer the quality looked great. When I put it on with the straps fully extended it fit to tight on my shoulders. If the straps where about two to three inches longer it may have fit. I'm not a heavy person just have wide shoulders. The other thing that needs attention is the pump handle was to short. Between the tight straps and the short handle it would have been very uncomfortable to use. They do make a Senior model which may have been larger?

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Birchmeier Sprayer
    By Mark on 07/05/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I was told by our pest control man that this was what he preferred and had used for years. I purchased one for some job sites I work on and am completely satisfied with this unit. The client was spending $500/month for a landscaper to do just the weeds. It will cost him a 1/5th of that now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Wonderful service!
    By Chanda on 01/28/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Domyownpestcontrol.com is the best around the service is fast and friendly! They cover a very wide range of needs for the average joe at home just doing it his self! Thanks Domyown!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Not impressed :(
    By Max on 07/06/2015

    Vary hard to see water levels for mixing, there is no clear track against the red tank to read clearly.exterior pump unit seems really cheaply made.Also straps are not very comfortable. many improvements to be made for the price of this unit.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Birchmeier Back Pack
    By Mike on 01/05/2016

    This the 8th one I have purchased All have been great Superior product to other cheaper brands Use only this backpack.Never disappointed

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   best backpack sprayer
    By Joaquin on 12/03/2014
    Verified Purchase

    When you need the job done this birchmeier is the first in line ive used cheap end sprayers and above all Birchmeier has quality in the seals adjustable spray tip, i can get a 15ft stream to a fine mist in a twist very little range of motion for hand pump fewer pumps to get max psi great buy

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent Sprayer
    By Brad on 10/08/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Love the ease of use. It has a good 15' to 17' spray. Straps good be a bit more comfortable.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Back pack review
    By Dennis on 09/12/2015

    I have no idea why all new birchmire back packs are not the same as the old days. Leaks Leaks and more leaks. Last 2 I have bought have been big leakers. But do my own pest control was great

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Backpack sprayer
    By Rasheed on 08/31/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Super fast shipping easy to set up, works perfectly comfortable on back

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   The Bug Guy, Inc
    By on 08/05/2013

    The quality of the product is par no other. The condition received was excellent. The delivery was on time and trackable. I have recently ordered another piece of equipement and have had excellent results. I will continue using DMOPC until I have a problem. So far so good. The Bug Guy, Inc. Richard D. Johns

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 5 Stars   Leaks and bad expensive gaskets
    By James on 09/09/2016
    Verified Purchase

    Ive been exterminating for over 30 years. Its been almost 10 years since I used a Birchmeier and now i remember why, after just a little bit of use I had chemicals running down my back . Pump leaks , wand leaks, I called Domyownpestcontrol and the gaskets are ridiculous , i called Birchmeier and they said they would ship me some over a month ago which didn't come.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Sprayer
    By Mark on 08/05/2016

    Fantastic

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Professional lawn applicator
    By Chad on 08/27/2015

    After using all other back packs sprayers over the years this is the best. It will not leak on your back like others will even if they say they will not. You can get all parts to fix it and easy to work on.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Birchmeier 4 Gallon (15K) Backpack Sprayer
    By John on 06/10/2015
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this product for about a month and have used it frequently. It has worked perfectly. I found that the combination of this product, the accompanying user's manual and the service of the merchant from which I bought the product DoMyOwnPestControl.com to be truly excellent.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Birchmeier 4 Gallon Backpack Sprayer
    By Walter on 03/09/2015
    Verified Purchase

    Always wanted one. I am happy to have one.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 Stars   Not the best I've tried
    By Gary on 11/08/2016

    The trigger assembly and flow control is great, but I did have to purchase gaskets for area that the wand attaches to the trigger within 3 weeks of use. Also the plastic nut at the same attachment point gets loose and leaks daily. Might want to use locktite but if the gasket goes bad again that might be a problem. Comfortability is less than many cheaper sprayers. I can barly reach 2nd floor peak on a calm day. Overall disappointed and will be going back to my previous brand.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 17 (of 17 reviews)