Home » Lawn & Garden » Turf & Lawn » Herbicides » Selective Herbicides » Selective Post Emergent Herbicides » Blindside Herbicide WDG » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Blindside Herbicide WDG

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   3
4 stars   1
3 stars   1
2 stars   1
1 star   1
 
Average Customer Rating
3.6 of 5 stars
(7 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Blindside Herbicide WDG
$115.00

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews)

  • 26 of 31 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Floratam stopped growing
    By Steve on 01/09/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I applied Blindside December 22nd and it's now Jan 9th! Close to 3 weeks now. I have Floratam variety of St. Augustine grass. The label says its ok to use on St. Augustine but doesn't specify which varieties. Several varieties of weeds are dying but the dollar weed of which I'm the most concerned doesn't want to die. The grass has stopped growing but looks like its going to come back. I'm happy that the majority of weeds are going away but disappointed that the dollar weed won't die. I wish I would've bought Celsius or another herbicide. I emailed FMC and asked them if it was approved for Floratam. I got a generic answer that was a copy and pasted from the label saying on new varieties of grass it should be tested before used on the entire lawn! Floratam has been around since 1977 and was kind of upset at the generic answer! I hope this review helps other Floridians with warm season grass

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best broadleaf control I have ever used on St. Augustine
    By James on 04/04/2015
    Verified Purchase

    I do my own lawn maintenance and have fought broadleaf weeds every year in my St. Augustine. I have tried everything you can buy at your local do-it-yourself centers. Nothing has ever come close to what Blindside accomplished in one application. You have to use a backpack type sprayer, no hose end sprayers, and it will devastate all broadleaf weeds, period. I put it out in March so temps were moderate in NE Florida and had zero damage or yellowing of the St. Augustine. Be sure and use the surfacant with it. The only regret I had was not using a color additive to see where I had sprayed. I had to go back a week later to hit a few spots missed. Buy it, you will not regret it and follow directions closely.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Didn't phase my dollar weeds
    By Jeff on 04/26/2015
    Verified Purchase

    Dollar weeds are on label but this stuff didn't seem to phase them one bit.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    You may need to try two applications of the Blindside for Dollarweed since it can be a tough weed to control for an entire season. (Just be sure that you don't exceed the annual rates on the product label: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/msds/Blindside_Herbicide_04-19-11_Comm.pdf) Dollarweed also needs lots of water to thrive - probably less than your lawn, so adjusting your watering schedule may help to slow down the Dollarweed as well. We apologize that you are not happy from the results from the product. We are always happy to assist you by telephone, email, or live chat as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   worked for me
    By Tom on 07/04/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Best nut grass, sedge, doveweed product I have used. Double up with Dimension. It works for my Florida St. Augustine mix yard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   An Updated Review
    By Steve on 03/27/2014
    Verified Purchase

    My first review was 2 stars and I am now giving it 4. I have continued to use Blindside for more than a year now, and although it slows the growth, and yellows my Floratam Saint Augustine it does a good job of controlling a wide variety of weeds (including dollar weed) and the saint Augustine does make a comeback. March is the best time to use it because the temps are low 80s. I have used it with temps in the 90s and it still worked well, it just took a little longer for the grass to make a comeback. And the neighbors are very jealous because my yard is the best in the neighborhood. (My Opinion)

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   blindside herbicide WDG
    By Sally on 04/02/2015
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted to purchase celsius WG but you no longer sell it so it was suggested to order this blindside. I put it down and have found it to be good on sedge grass but my oxalis in places are still growing and have purple flowers. In Florida it has been very hot so it seems like the grass is yellowing in places. On celsius I could spray in hot weather and it didn't do anything.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Blideside Works
    By Frank on 04/03/2015
    Verified Purchase

    Removes nut sedge and annular bluegrass in St Augustine lawns. One of the better herbicides I have used.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews)