Home » Lawn & Garden » Turf & Lawn » Herbicides » Selective Herbicides » Selective Post Emergent Herbicides » Blindside Herbicide WDG » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Blindside Herbicide WDG

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   8
4 stars   1
3 stars   1
2 stars   1
1 star   2
 
Average Customer Rating
3.9 of 5 stars
(13 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Blindside Herbicide WDG
$109.95

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)

  • 32 of 39 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Floratam stopped growing
    By Steve on 01/09/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I applied Blindside December 22nd and it's now Jan 9th! Close to 3 weeks now. I have Floratam variety of St. Augustine grass. The label says its ok to use on St. Augustine but doesn't specify which varieties. Several varieties of weeds are dying but the dollar weed of which I'm the most concerned doesn't want to die. The grass has stopped growing but looks like its going to come back. I'm happy that the majority of weeds are going away but disappointed that the dollar weed won't die. I wish I would've bought Celsius or another herbicide. I emailed FMC and asked them if it was approved for Floratam. I got a generic answer that was a copy and pasted from the label saying on new varieties of grass it should be tested before used on the entire lawn! Floratam has been around since 1977 and was kind of upset at the generic answer! I hope this review helps other Floridians with warm season grass

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best broadleaf control I have ever used on St. Augustine
    By James on 04/04/2015
    Verified Purchase

    I do my own lawn maintenance and have fought broadleaf weeds every year in my St. Augustine. I have tried everything you can buy at your local do-it-yourself centers. Nothing has ever come close to what Blindside accomplished in one application. You have to use a backpack type sprayer, no hose end sprayers, and it will devastate all broadleaf weeds, period. I put it out in March so temps were moderate in NE Florida and had zero damage or yellowing of the St. Augustine. Be sure and use the surfacant with it. The only regret I had was not using a color additive to see where I had sprayed. I had to go back a week later to hit a few spots missed. Buy it, you will not regret it and follow directions closely.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Didn't phase my dollar weeds
    By Jeff on 04/26/2015
    Verified Purchase

    Dollar weeds are on label but this stuff didn't seem to phase them one bit.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    You may need to try two applications of the Blindside for Dollarweed since it can be a tough weed to control for an entire season. (Just be sure that you don't exceed the annual rates on the product label: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/msds/Blindside_Herbicide_04-19-11_Comm.pdf) Dollarweed also needs lots of water to thrive - probably less than your lawn, so adjusting your watering schedule may help to slow down the Dollarweed as well. We apologize that you are not happy from the results from the product. We are always happy to assist you by telephone, email, or live chat as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   An Updated Review
    By Steve on 03/27/2014
    Verified Purchase

    My first review was 2 stars and I am now giving it 4. I have continued to use Blindside for more than a year now, and although it slows the growth, and yellows my Floratam Saint Augustine it does a good job of controlling a wide variety of weeds (including dollar weed) and the saint Augustine does make a comeback. March is the best time to use it because the temps are low 80s. I have used it with temps in the 90s and it still worked well, it just took a little longer for the grass to make a comeback. And the neighbors are very jealous because my yard is the best in the neighborhood. (My Opinion)

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   worked for me
    By Tom on 07/04/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Best nut grass, sedge, doveweed product I have used. Double up with Dimension. It works for my Florida St. Augustine mix yard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   blindside herbicide WDG
    By Sally on 04/02/2015
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted to purchase celsius WG but you no longer sell it so it was suggested to order this blindside. I put it down and have found it to be good on sedge grass but my oxalis in places are still growing and have purple flowers. In Florida it has been very hot so it seems like the grass is yellowing in places. On celsius I could spray in hot weather and it didn't do anything.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Blideside Works
    By Frank on 04/03/2015
    Verified Purchase

    Removes nut sedge and annular bluegrass in St Augustine lawns. One of the better herbicides I have used.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Worked Great!
    By Doug on 06/17/2017

    My step-mom bought a home with a terrible looking yard. It has large patches of St. Augustine grass but covered in weeds - mostly globe sedge and one part had tons of dollar weed. I applied Blindside and both of these weeds are nose-diving within 10 days. Very happy with the results of one application. I'll follow up with another application a little later as I used the lowest application rate and can do two per year. Also, we had a heavy thunderstorm about 20 hrs after application which probably reduced the effectiveness, but I'm still very happy with the results. At a cost of just over $2 per 1000 square feet, you can't beat it for residential lawns and it's enough to last for years.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Not so good
    By Ronald on 02/25/2017

    Used on St Augustine in east tex. Applied per lable. Did NOT kill my dollar weed or clover, but sure wiped out my St. Aug.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments! There are many factors when using herbicides that can affect the outcomes. St. Augustine is a particularly sensitive turfgrass, especially if you are applying herbicides when the turf may be under stress from heat or drought. Blindside can sometimes cause tip burn on St. Augustine at labeled rates, especially if you have Floratam, but the turf should recover from this. If you used a surfactant with Blindside, that would cause extra sensitivity, too. Blindside does typically do very well on dollarweed, although it is not unusual to need multiple applications for this plant (or for mature clover). We are happy to troubleshoot with you by email or by telephone at 866-581-7378. We appreciate your feedback and your business!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product
    By Robin on 07/05/2017

    This product worked great. Weeds are disappearing and zoysia is still alive. A little expensive but well worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Awesome product
    By Jason on 07/23/2017

    Love this stuff. Great product, found the happier. Worth the high price and it seems it will last a few years.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Product works!
    By Eddie on 08/29/2017

    I have over an acre of beautiful Rivera Bermuda in Porter, TX. which is becoming infested with Dove grass/weed. This stuff is hard to kill and it spreads very quickly in the summer months. I have tried many broad leaf killers to fight the stuff and even though some work, it takes several applications to be successful. I purchased an 8 oz. bottle of Blindside (and it is quite expensive) and I was a little concerned with the small size of the bottle and how much it would cover. The directions said to mix .15 to .23 oz. for 4 gallons of water to spot apply with a back sprayer. They provide a measure to get the .15 or .23 oz. amount. Since I have had such an issue with the Dove Weed, I opted for the .23 amount and let me tell you IT WORKS!! And the 8 oz. bottle will go a long way. I cannot believe how concentrated this stuff is. For Dove Weed, I highly recommend Blindside.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great broad leaf control
    By Jane on 09/22/2017

    Blindside has been effective in killing the dove weed in my Bermuda grass lawn. Effect of the spray was visible in a bit over a week; nearly a month later, the weed is continuing to die. The included measuring cup was very helpful as just a little of this herbicide goes a long way. I believe it will also kill the nutsedge and green kylinga; eliminating the need for such weed-specific herbicides

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)