Home » Lawn & Garden » Bonide Liquid Copper Fungicide Concentrate » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bonide Liquid Copper Fungicide Concentrate

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   8
4 stars   1
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.9 of 5 stars
(9 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)

  • 44 of 44 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Checked Tomato Blight!
    By Bill on 08/10/2011
    Verified Purchase

    After researching treatments for early and late blight, I found great data on the Cornell University's Ag department web page. They recommended using a copper based fungicide for control of both early and late blight. Bonide Liquid Copper Fungicide was purchased and applied to five varieties of tomatoes (30 plants total) planted in my home garden. Some had advanced early blight. I had applied other "safe" fungicides prior to using Bonide Liquid Copper Fungicide with very poor results. Following the manufacturers directions I applied the maximum recommended rate due to the advanced stage of the blight on some of the tomato plants. All 30 plants received 2oz. per gallon of water. The results are nothing less than spectacular! The blight is now under control and my harvest to date (8/10/11) has been way above average with more to come. I also applied Bonide Liquid Copper Fungicide to my eggplants that also had blight problems with good results. I plan to use this product on an every 14 days application schedule or after heavy rain. I strongly recommend Bonide Liquid Copper Fungicide for home gardeners who are having a variety of blight issues with their veggie gardens.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 24 of 25 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Cotrolling Early Blight
    By Rebecca on 07/23/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I tried 2 applications of Daconil 2787 for blight control on Tomato Plants with no improvement. Since I have applied Bonide Liquid Copper Fungicide twice at 1 week intervals, I have not noticed any new areas of blight on my Tomato Plant leaves. The plants are looking very healthy now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 15 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Working!
    By Judy on 09/18/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Sprayed my tomato plants once for blight. Seems to have halted disease, plan to spray again after coming rainy days. I should have had this at the beginning of the planting season so I could spay before disease took hold!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 28 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Bonide Liquid Copper Fungicide Concentrate
    By R.b. on 07/16/2011
    Verified Purchase

    have not used it yet but will be using it on my garden after we get some heavy rains. was shipped fast

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   I think it works....
    By Larissa on 06/05/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Over the last two years I got a horrible fungus problem: last year I lost all my tomatoes to it and this year I can already see it spread onto cherry trees. It started a few years ago on pear and apple trees. I did not want to use anything harsh, and my dad kept telling me that in his youth they used copper based fungicide. I was so happy to find it here (FINALLY). I spray everything in my garden 2 times and I can see that fungus damaged leaves on my trees and shrubs are dried up and falling off. I am happy to see that! I don't know yet how often do I need to repeat the application so the fungus does not come back. We will see. But I am happy to see that my red currant and honeyberries started shooting new leaves. Last two years they were barely surviving in the summer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product
    By Anna on 05/04/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I was very satisfied. Very useful product. Fast shipping. Good price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Rids my Thuja Green Giant of Rust!!
    By Dale on 08/28/2015

    Whatever the rust stuff is it kills it and when I got it again a little bit (year later) I used it again and same Great Results!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Grass Develops Resistance to Fungicides
    By Dave on 10/11/2015

    Bonide liquid copper fungicide is one of the good, effective fungicides at a moderate price. This was my favorite and go to fungicide for years...that was until the turf developed a resistance to it. Thus began my learning curve and it has been quite a ride. I find that package directions must be followed so one does not over treat and not to stick with just one fungicide for any disease that pops up in your turf. I am happy that after some three years the liquid copper is once again effective in the turf I treat. The price went thru the roof a few years back but is relative to other fungicides now. If you have not tried it yet, if you follow the directions you will certainly be pleased with the results. From Central Oklahoma

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good results
    By Ozark on 04/20/2016

    I use this before hot weather sets in here in the Ozarks we have a lot of damp and foggy weather early spring, perfect for fungus of all kinds to get a foothold. Use this with other sprays to keep the fungus at bay. Use on grapes and don't use in hot weather over 80 degrees. Just my concern have not seen any burning so far at all. Keeps the fungus off the vines.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)