Home » Lawn & Garden » Herbicides » Bonide Sedge Ender Concentrate » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bonide Sedge Ender Concentrate

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   7
4 stars   1
3 stars   1
2 stars   1
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.4 of 5 stars
(10 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)

  • 18 of 19 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Effective on yellow sedge
    By Snowcat14 on 08/05/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Killed most all the sedge with the first treatment. Applied amount as directed. I applied a second treatment recently to knock out any remaining sedge. Price is much more reasonable than SedgeHammer, especially when you need gallons of it. Also, only spray sedge with this when it is hot out. If it is not hot, it is not effective and you will waste your money. During spring or fall cool down one should apply RoundUp with a surfactant, in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   sedge ender
    By Bob on 04/22/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Sprayed it on weeds down here in South West Fl, around all the shrubs and trees. Took about a week and the weeds are melting away. Also works well around the sprinkler heads in the irrigation system.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bonide Sedge Ender
    By Al on 08/16/2015

    Tried this on recommendation of Mike Miller who is on KMOX radio in St. Louis. Very pleased on how well this product knocked down the sedge. Gave my neighbor a tank full of this product and he had equal results. I would recommend this product to people fighting the sedge which is particularly bad in St. Louis this year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bonide Sedge Ender
    By Dale on 06/01/2016

    Works Great. I mixed it with water into a spray bottle and applied directly on yellow sedge. Works after several applications sedge / weeds. Does no harm to grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Sedge ender
    By Simon on 09/25/2015

    Processed sedge concentration of 5.4 oz to one gallon at a temperature of 82 Fahrenheit. The effect of after one week. Score 4 points

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Sending this review is a pain in the neck
    By J on 07/15/2016

    This stuff worked like magic. I need a good sprayer though which would have given me a better outcome.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Effective Weed Killer for St Augustine grass.
    By Jim on 03/05/2017

    Sedge ender is an effective weed killer for both pre-emergent and existing weeds. It can be used on St Augustine grasses with some discoloration of grass which lasts for about 2 weeks. This is the 3rd year I have used it with positive results. Follow directions and apply a second application in 45 to 60 days after the first application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   The sedge war is being won
    By Jason on 05/10/2017

    Bonide Sedge Ender is doing its job on the first application in my Central Florida St. Augustine lawn. I plan to apply a second application in about 3-4 weeks to hopefully finish the deal. I finally see that the end is near for that pesky grassy weed! It's also hitting the last few patches of crabgrass that made it to germination after using Tenacity a couple of times at the end of last year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 5 Stars   Not a good sedge killer
    By Phong on 05/11/2017

    I have sprayed my St Augustine yard with Sedge Ender at the recommended rate of 16oz for 4000 sq ft with very poor results : Crabgrass turned yellow for 1 week then grew back strong, also it had no effect on sedges. Very disappointing and tried a 2nd time after a month and having same bad results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Sedge Ender Concentrate
    By Robert on 05/20/2017

    I have sprayed the Nutsedge twice now in the last 3-4 weeks and not sure it is going to work. First application turned 90% of them brown, but they appeared to green back up. I sprayed again after 3 weeks and they are starting to turn brown. Will have to wait and see if it works

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)