Home » Lawn & Garden » Ornamentals » Rose & Flower Care » Bonide Systemic Granules Insect Control » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bonide Systemic Granules Insect Control

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   14
4 stars   1
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   1
 
Average Customer Rating
4.7 of 5 stars
(16 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 16 (of 16 reviews)

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bonide Systemic Granules Work for me
    By Madsen on 10/24/2011
    Verified Purchase

    While I did see an upsurge in the number of gnats right after applying the granules (presumably due to the thorough watering that's required to dissolve the granules) I haven't seen any larvae in my plants and I had a lot before, so once the adult gnats die, I expect to be rid of the problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Using Bonide Systemic Granules Insect Control
    By Cindy on 11/02/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I utilized the Bonide product two weeks ago for all my houseplants. WE had a house full of gnats from presumably one houseplant that had been given to me and was infested with the gnats! Then, of course, all the plants were soon infested with the gnats! I treated the plants per the product's instructions and have not seen a gnat in over a week! I was also impressed that I received free shipping; I received the product from Georgia in a matter of a few days-we live in Colorado! I will certainly order from your company again if needed. Thanks, Cindy

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Gnat infestation in house plants
    By Pat on 03/29/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Great for those pesty gnats that get in houseeplants soil. I find it is the only thing that works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bonide Systemic Granules Insect Control
    By Charles on 07/31/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a systemic product that contained Imidacloprid for my petunias. It is just what I was looking for. I have also purchased other Bonide products that have worked great. They are blossom set and rot stop which I used on my tomato plants. This is the best harvest I have ever had even through the drought and excessive heat. Service was great. The product was shipped and received promptly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Questionable Mealybug Control
    By Mari on 12/04/2011

    Good service from Do My Own Pest Control. However, I applied the granules to houseplants that had evidence of mealybugs...infestation was caught early and wasn't overwhelming. Plants were washed, allowed to dry, sprayed topical insecticide AND applied Bonide Systemic Granules according to label directions. Within a week of the procedure, the little buggers are back on the same plants. Repeating treatment but if it doesn't work, I'd give a "zero" stars rating to Bonide systemic granules. Have used other brands of systemics with success.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   pest relief
    By Scott on 12/21/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Coming in with 4 stars, this product did just what I hoped it would - it eradicated a horde of gnats that were infesting my plants. I had previously used "sticky cards" that soon became plastered with bug bodies, and until I tried the Bonide Systemic Granules it had seemed there was no end in sight. Every plant container was "salted" with the granules; as the granules do have a dust aspect to them I would recommend using a respirator and rubber gloves for working with this toxic material. So far, since treating my plants I haven't seen any more gnats, and I feel confident that any creatures in the soil have been neutralized as well. I gave the product 4 stars because of the toxic quality it has; if it was safer to use I would have given it 5 stars. It absolutely did do what I expected it to

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Bonide Systemic Granules Work!!!
    By Mike on 12/11/2015

    I had an infestation of gnats is my house plants. I sprinkled the granules on top of the potting soil and watered like normal. The gnats are gone. Nice and simple.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Glad to be able to find this product
    By Debbie on 11/18/2015

    It's not easy to find a granular systemic insecticide for my annual and perennial flowers. I like this product because it protects the plant for several weeks...at least a month. So when I'm out of town I don't worry about an unforseen attack on my plants. I just have 3 pots of flowers on a patio because I live in apartments so it's important to me to keep them healthy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   No idea systemic granules
    By Pat on 08/25/2015

    Worked great, got rid of aphids right away and I plan to use preventively when I bring plants in to overwinter

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Glad to be able to find this product
    By Debbie on 11/18/2015

    It's not easy to find a granular systemic insecticide for my annual and perennial flowers. I like this product because it protects the plant for several weeks...at least a month. So when I'm out of town I don't worry about an unforseen attack on my plants. I just have 3 pots of flowers on a patio because I live in apartments so it's important to me to keep them healthy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Systemic Granules
    By G. on 10/21/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I used these for fungus gnats in my tropical house plants. It is working; however, it takes a few weeks for the granules to penetrate the soil to kill the larvae. I will continue to apply them according to instructions to hopefully end the problem. These gnats caused a home infestation before I realized they were in my house plants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Yes!
    By Gail on 02/14/2014

    Hard to find this size of systemic granules where I live. Excellent selection and service. Will order from this site again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Bonide Sytemic Granuals
    By Thomas on 01/16/2013

    Have used this product for several years in the small greenhouse. It works very well but follow the directions for use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   It works!
    By Corleen on 09/21/2012

    My ficus tree that I have had for years started dropping leaves. Upon investigation I found that it was infested with scales. I used the systemic granules and also went over the plant, every leaf, scraping off as much scales as I could. A nearby plant also became infected. Then I treated the plants as instructed on the label. It took a few feedings before they were healthily producing new leaves and not shedding the old! For several months everything was fine. Then I detected new evidence of returned scales. So, I ordered a large order of the Bonide systemic granules online and intend to regularly feed my formerly infected plants on a continuing schedule. Getting right on the problem as soon as it was detected worked. All is well!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Bonide Systemic Granules Insect Control
    By F. on 05/23/2012
    Verified Purchase

    The product is A++ as it does exactly what it says and my tree (twenty-four yrs old this past March), is finally coming back to me. It had lost all it's leaves but as stated on the product the bugs will not harm any new leaves so it is starting it's growth again! Thanks to Bonide Systemic Granules Insect Control AND the fast service at "Do MY Own Pest Control! I'm also giving "DoMyOwnPestControl.com" a five star because the transaction was simply amazing and the time it took for them to send the product I needed right away was phenomenal! Thank you so much!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great Product and Price
    By Jessica on 10/19/2016

    Bonide Systemic Granules work great, get the insecticide right to the plant (as opposed to spraying pesticide into the air--so toxic and messy), and lasts up to 8 weeks. We're so glad we found this product, and the prices (+ free shipping!) at DoMyOwnPestControl cannot be beaten.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 16 (of 16 reviews)