Home » Sprayers & Equipment » Dusters » Bulb Duster 4 oz » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bulb Duster 4 oz

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   14
4 stars   4
3 stars   5
2 stars   1
1 star   1
 
Average Customer Rating
4.2 of 5 stars
(25 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Bulb Duster 4 oz
$7.50

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 25 (of 25 reviews)

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bulb Duster
    By Melanie on 10/07/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I used this duster with diatomaceous earth to get rid of fleas. It worked perfectly--fleas are gone after four applications!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great for dust applications
    By Jeremy on 09/23/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Good product to use with dust. Seems very durable and the rubber of the bulb is high quality. It puffed the dust way farther then I thought it would! This does the trick for cracks and crevices.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bulb Duster
    By Marcus on 07/30/2010

    Is constructed and works just like the bulb dusters I used during my five years as a pest control professional; highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great little duster
    By Jorge on 11/22/2010
    Verified Purchase

    awesome product, it delivers as much dust as the bigger more expensive hand dusters

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works great
    By Tony on 12/24/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I used to work for Orkin so I know what I am doing and would have to say this is well made and works great. Received it fast in less then a week!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product!
    By Diana on 12/23/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Works exactly as I'd hoped for. The company shipped it very quickly. Perfect!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   works as well as can be expected
    By Joshua on 06/12/2012
    Verified Purchase

    It's cheap, and you get what you pay for, no more. You must shake it well for anything to come out but if too much gets near the tip then powder goes everywhere. Even sealed as tightly as I could, when I squeezed the bulb the seal between the bulb and the tip broke so my glove was also dusted each time I squeezed. Still it sent dust into all the weep holes of my brick exterior, often leaving a visible amount bouncing back out of the hole, so I'm confident plenty went it. I would not want to use this for anything more strategic than that nor larger areas than these small holes. Again, I feel I got exactly what the money I spent would get me, but definitely no more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   little bulb duster
    By Bob on 10/27/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I hoped and expected this to be bigger - but it will contain enough powder to do a small bedbug job where you mostly spray. Don't even think about it for wasps unless you are very brave and have heavy gloves.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bulb duster
    By Sandra on 11/21/2015

    Great help for helping control mites. I filled it with diatomaceous earth and it did a wonderful job. It's good with very fine substances.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   4 oz Bulb duster
    By Tom on 10/11/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This duster worked well for a couple of holes and ONLY in down mode! Model has a lot of product waste when trying to spray holes on horizontal. You must "prime" by lowering and shaking first. For just a few areas it is worth the cost over the much more expensive models.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Little but did a Big Job
    By Irma on 04/26/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I needed help getting a powder pesticide into very narrow openings around my home. This little bulb duster holds a large amount of powder. It would dispense a heavy or light amount of powder depending on how I squeezed it. I only had to refill it a few times to complete my job. The powder went exactly where I directed it to go and did not splatter all over the outside area. There was a small mist of dust around the area sometimes but it wiped away easily. The size and price of this bulb duster was just perfect for what I needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Mighty little duster
    By Shane on 01/29/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This duster was very adequate to the task. I'm glad I got it for using with the DE dust.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bulb Duster
    By Sam on 04/13/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Once you get the pumping action down, it works great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Leaks
    By Julie on 06/24/2016

    It leaks powder where the green bulb attaches to the black nozzle (the neck). Every time I press the bulb, more comes out of the side of the neck than comes out of the tip. I put clear tape around the neck, which helps a little bit, but it turns into quite a mess when I take off the tape to refill the duster: powder that collected between the tape and neck falls all over the place. I would not recommend this bulb--maybe I received a lemon.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Not easy to use
    By Fs on 05/15/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Hard to fill and the powder does not come out easily, when it does it makes a mushroom cloud not a neat line like you would think from the small spout.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Yellowjacket Dust
    By Chris on 08/01/2012

    Excellent service, fast delivery. Product worked very well too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Duster
    By Jeanne on 07/09/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I was looking for. Sturdy rubber construction. Great for placing insect dust in baseboards or spots on plants. Couldn't find these anywhere else.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   4 oz Bulb Duster
    By Jt on 10/20/2011
    Verified Purchase

    It puts the powder where you want it and doesn't take to long to get the feel of using it. I'm satisfied.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Duster easy to use
    By Barb on 11/03/2015

    I mixed BorActin Insecticide Powder 1:1with EcoEXEMPT D Dust right in the bulb duster. Just simply gave the duster smooth quick gentle squeezes and it spread an even dust. I have never used one before. The first few squeezes the powder came out more in a line. After a few squeezes it came out more fine and even. I would recommend this. Just remember to squeeze puffs and not use a pouring or shaking motion.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 Stars   hey centro please read this
    By Carl on 08/23/2016

    why did you make it a push in top. it should be threaded to work easier even if that means only 3/4 of a turn for instance? otherwise i like it .

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 Stars   cheap
    By Chris on 09/12/2015

    Low cost solution if you only plan to use it a couple times. For repeated use I would move up to a better unit.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Blunt duster
    By Robert on 08/29/2015

    Works well especially for open areas very durable

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   bulb duster
    By Mark on 07/02/2011
    Verified Purchase

    worked well.........got clogged up a bit but overall it was fine.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Bulb Duster
    By Will on 04/30/2011

    This is a great product because I do private exterminations and I lost my old one so it works great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great Tool
    By Edward on 09/15/2016

    This duster is great for small jobs. Highly recommend. DMOP is a great place to get what you need.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 25 (of 25 reviews)