Home » Carpenter Bees » Carpenter Bee Control Kit » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Carpenter Bee Control Kit

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   11
4 stars   4
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   1
 
Average Customer Rating
4.5 of 5 stars
(16 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Carpenter Bee Control Kit
$55.00

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 16 (of 16 reviews)

  • 27 of 27 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Carpenter Bee Control Kit
    By on 07/01/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Here in Texas we have lots of carpenter bees and I purchased a log cabin that had been vacant and the bees made themselves at home. I ordered the kit and started filling in the holes, spray first then a plug and then I used caulking over the plug. The only downfall was I should have ordered extra plugs as I ran out. The bees seem to have found somewhere else to go as I haven't seen any evidence of them since using the kit. Thank you "DoMyOwnPestControl" I will be ordering more from you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 16 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   carpenter bees
    By Marc on 05/20/2014
    Verified Purchase

    followed the directions. got rid of all my bees took two applications but well worth the money

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product for a DIY'er
    By Don on 06/12/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I've seen the exterminator do this from time to time, and this kit is better than what they brought. Easy to fill and use. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   good stuff
    By Shaheen on 07/01/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Bees are gone after first application. Works very well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   carpenter bee kit
    By Frank on 07/01/2014
    Verified Purchase

    used powder, liquid spray and plugs as directed by internet instructions and haven't seen any carpenter bees or new damage in two weeks ( I keep my fingers crossed and my eyes open). If nothing happens the rest of this year or spring of next year I'll be a real happy customer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Worked as advertised!
    By Betty on 09/26/2015

    Worked surprisingly well. I was afraid we had used it too late in the year and that the bees wouldn't move in and out to pick up the dust. We used the dust yesterday morning, and when I came out today, there were dead bees under most of the bee holes. So I guess it is working! (I do worry about birds eating them though -- should I pick them up and throw them out?)

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are so glad the Carpenter Bee kit is working so well for you! You can indeed sweep up the dead insects and dispose of them if birds are a concern. We appreciate your feedback and your business!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Carpenter Bee Control Powder
    By Bb on 07/07/2015

    Product worked almost immediately. Nozzle attachment makes it possible to inject the powder around the "corners" that the bees bore once inside the wood. Just wish the nozzle attachment were a bit more secure.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Worked awesome!!!
    By Bradley on 06/02/2016

    I followed the directions by spraying the exterior, then blowing the dust in EVERY hole a bee has made. I have seen bees try to get out and die, and I haven't seen another one near the house!!! It worked awesome so far!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bad Bees
    By Ted on 06/14/2016

    I had carpenter bees for two years and finally the wife said to get rid of them. I Googled "Carpenter Bees" and saw a You Tube about them, showing this company as the supplier of the kit the man used. I sent for the kit and tried it the evening it arrived. I got two or three holes immediately and within the hour I saw dead Bees. That is when I grabbed a flashlight and started hunting their holes in earnest. I found about a dozen more over the next two days. I still have a few flying around (3-4), I just haven't found their holes yet. When I do, they will die, This kit works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Wood bee solution
    By Bret on 06/10/2016

    I ordered your products to control my wood bee problem.... These nasty wood bees were eating my house up right in front of me leaving sawdust piles everywhere....I started by dusting the holes with the handy squeeze bottle and then sprayed the house down with the liquid application.... Totally happy with your products it worked perfectly and solved my bee problem... They started dropping like rain drops from the sky..... Thank you so much for your professional products

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Difficult to use with my hands...
    By Charlene on 05/19/2016

    I believe it would work well, but I cannot squeeze the bulb hard enough quickly enough to use it. Also, go ahead and TRY to get the leftover powder out of the bulb..ha. You MUST wear a mask to use this stuff. The plugs are great but DO NOT fit many of the holes. Some holes are smaller than others and they are hard to get into the holes, even when they fit.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Carpenter bee control
    By Ralph on 05/10/2016

    Sees to be working slowly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Worked the first time
    By Bh on 08/13/2015

    I bought a huge spray container of some stuff from Home Depot that didn't do a thing. I'd spray those carpenter bees with that stuff and they'd just keep flying and go right back to the holes. The Carpenter Bee Control Kit WORKS. I treated the areas one time and that's all it took. Never saw another carpenter bee (they were making a meal out of my front porch) again until a saw a DEAD one lying on my porch below one of the holes they created.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Carpenter Bee Control Kit
    By Johnw on 06/22/2016

    Too early to tell how effective it was. Also holes were not discovered until early June. No instructions were provided which would have been nice. Had to go back up online to get them. Had 8 holes in my deck. Just plugged them 2 days ago after waiting the 2 weeks and dusting a couple times. Have to see now. Would have been nice if at least one more long narrow tube was supplied. Lost the only one up a long hole. Had to find small tubing at hardware store which does not work as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 5 Stars   Didn't work at all!
    By Ling on 07/22/2016

    This product didn't work at all. Completely wasted my money. The representative introduced to me. I bought and gave a try - no carpenter bees got killed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Carpenter bee control
    By Mike on 08/11/2016

    Great service and pricing. Shipping was super fast.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 16 (of 16 reviews)