Home » Carpenter Bees » Carpenter Bee Control Kit » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Carpenter Bee Control Kit

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   23
4 stars   7
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   1
 
Average Customer Rating
4.6 of 5 stars
(31 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Carpenter Bee Control Kit
$55.00

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 31 reviews)

  • 33 of 33 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Carpenter Bee Control Kit
    By on 07/01/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Here in Texas we have lots of carpenter bees and I purchased a log cabin that had been vacant and the bees made themselves at home. I ordered the kit and started filling in the holes, spray first then a plug and then I used caulking over the plug. The only downfall was I should have ordered extra plugs as I ran out. The bees seem to have found somewhere else to go as I haven't seen any evidence of them since using the kit. Thank you "DoMyOwnPestControl" I will be ordering more from you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 21 of 21 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   carpenter bees
    By Marc on 05/20/2014
    Verified Purchase

    followed the directions. got rid of all my bees took two applications but well worth the money

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 16 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product for a DIY'er
    By Don on 06/12/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I've seen the exterminator do this from time to time, and this kit is better than what they brought. Easy to fill and use. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 15 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   good stuff
    By Shaheen on 07/01/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Bees are gone after first application. Works very well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   carpenter bee kit
    By Frank on 07/01/2014
    Verified Purchase

    used powder, liquid spray and plugs as directed by internet instructions and haven't seen any carpenter bees or new damage in two weeks ( I keep my fingers crossed and my eyes open). If nothing happens the rest of this year or spring of next year I'll be a real happy customer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Worked as advertised!
    By Betty on 09/26/2015

    Worked surprisingly well. I was afraid we had used it too late in the year and that the bees wouldn't move in and out to pick up the dust. We used the dust yesterday morning, and when I came out today, there were dead bees under most of the bee holes. So I guess it is working! (I do worry about birds eating them though -- should I pick them up and throw them out?)

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are so glad the Carpenter Bee kit is working so well for you! You can indeed sweep up the dead insects and dispose of them if birds are a concern. We appreciate your feedback and your business!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Carpenter Bee Control Powder
    By Bb on 07/07/2015

    Product worked almost immediately. Nozzle attachment makes it possible to inject the powder around the "corners" that the bees bore once inside the wood. Just wish the nozzle attachment were a bit more secure.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Worked awesome!!!
    By Bradley on 06/02/2016

    I followed the directions by spraying the exterior, then blowing the dust in EVERY hole a bee has made. I have seen bees try to get out and die, and I haven't seen another one near the house!!! It worked awesome so far!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Wood bee solution
    By Bret on 06/10/2016

    I ordered your products to control my wood bee problem.... These nasty wood bees were eating my house up right in front of me leaving sawdust piles everywhere....I started by dusting the holes with the handy squeeze bottle and then sprayed the house down with the liquid application.... Totally happy with your products it worked perfectly and solved my bee problem... They started dropping like rain drops from the sky..... Thank you so much for your professional products

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Carpenter Bee Control Kit
    By Johnw on 06/22/2016

    Too early to tell how effective it was. Also holes were not discovered until early June. No instructions were provided which would have been nice. Had to go back up online to get them. Had 8 holes in my deck. Just plugged them 2 days ago after waiting the 2 weeks and dusting a couple times. Have to see now. Would have been nice if at least one more long narrow tube was supplied. Lost the only one up a long hole. Had to find small tubing at hardware store which does not work as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Difficult to use with my hands...
    By Charlene on 05/19/2016

    I believe it would work well, but I cannot squeeze the bulb hard enough quickly enough to use it. Also, go ahead and TRY to get the leftover powder out of the bulb..ha. You MUST wear a mask to use this stuff. The plugs are great but DO NOT fit many of the holes. Some holes are smaller than others and they are hard to get into the holes, even when they fit.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bad Bees
    By Ted on 06/14/2016

    I had carpenter bees for two years and finally the wife said to get rid of them. I Googled "Carpenter Bees" and saw a You Tube about them, showing this company as the supplier of the kit the man used. I sent for the kit and tried it the evening it arrived. I got two or three holes immediately and within the hour I saw dead Bees. That is when I grabbed a flashlight and started hunting their holes in earnest. I found about a dozen more over the next two days. I still have a few flying around (3-4), I just haven't found their holes yet. When I do, they will die, This kit works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bye bye bees
    By Denise on 03/29/2017

    I've been fighting with these bees for years. Had a painter give me a 1,200 dollar bid to paint the boards, so thought I would try using the dust and it worked. Glad I made this purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Carpenter bee control
    By Mike on 08/11/2016

    Great service and pricing. Shipping was super fast.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Worked the first time
    By Bh on 08/13/2015

    I bought a huge spray container of some stuff from Home Depot that didn't do a thing. I'd spray those carpenter bees with that stuff and they'd just keep flying and go right back to the holes. The Carpenter Bee Control Kit WORKS. I treated the areas one time and that's all it took. Never saw another carpenter bee (they were making a meal out of my front porch) again until a saw a DEAD one lying on my porch below one of the holes they created.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Carpenter bee control
    By Ralph on 05/10/2016

    Sees to be working slowly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Carpenter Bee Kit
    By Mark on 04/19/2017

    All you need is a liquid sprayer and this kit helps you get the job done. I've been finding dead bees in the mornings for the past week since applied

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Them Darn Bees
    By John on 05/10/2017

    The Control Kit works as well as proclaimed. I am seeing less and less of these carpenter bees every day. They were eating up my log home prior to my purchasing the control kit. I recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Didn't work at all!
    By Ling on 07/22/2016

    This product didn't work at all. Completely wasted my money. The representative introduced to me. I bought and gave a try - no carpenter bees got killed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Good kit
    By Paul on 07/17/2017

    Seems like a complete kit to control the bees. Dusted their holes and haven't seen any since.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great pesticides
    By Dc on 07/20/2017

    This is my second time using their. The first time was for termites. It's been 3 years and have seen another since. I used another product for the bees ,I put the powdered products by the holes I saw the enter and exit. It took two applications, but no more bees. I would strongly recommend using do my own, before using a professional that will charge you thousands for something you can do for a few hundred.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   This kit works
    By Jr on 07/28/2017

    I had a carpenter bee issue at many spots in my home. I used many cans of wasp spray, I built some carpenter bee traps out of a jar and a 4x4 that didn't work. I hid in the bushes with a tennis racket and a red bandanna wrapped around my head waiting to ambush them... none of this had any lasting impact. I used the dust only, twice within a three week period and another two times two months later before plugging all of the holes with the little plastic caps. I waited a year before writing this review to ensure that the carpenter bees didn't come back. I could not be happier with the results. The kit works when all of the other nonsense does not.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great Product !!
    By Joel on 09/18/2017
    Verified Purchase

    After 2 years of watching carpenter bees drill into my cabin deck railing in the mountain home, I realized it was time to take some action. Previously used wasp sprays did very little. Upon reading the reviews and product information, I ordered this kit in September 2017. To give you an idea of what infestation problem I had, I marked with chalk 51 holes in my railing and overhead beams. I sprayed the Cyzmic solution and came back and treated each hole with the Delta dust. I wore a mask and used rubber gloves for protection. While waiting approximately 1 hour, I watched aproximately 100 bees drop out of the holes. They appeared to be predominate males bees. I feel like I am in a position to protect my cabin in early spring(March/April). I will write another review in the spring to give everyone an update. Thank you to the "DoMyOwn" staff for their guidance!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   This stuff works!
    By Dan on 06/10/2017

    I was very impressed with the quality and effectiveness of this kit. The bulb syringe that comes with the kit is definitely industrial quality and easy to use. One application of the product has resulted in no bee sightings for ten days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Delta Dust
    By Paul on 06/09/2017

    I had a severe carpenter bee issue, and tried many different products to control/eliminate them. Nothing that I've tried gave the results I was expecting. Someone recommended Delta Dust. This product works very good. Being a dust that is blown into bee holes, it stays in the holes and remains effective for at least two weeks. (The instructions say to plug the bee holes after two weeks.) Wonderful product. Good price. Good supplier.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   carpenter bees
    By F on 06/07/2017

    It worked. Additionally in the last twenty plus years we never had house ants. The spray and dust took care of that problem

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   A Product That Works!
    By Paul on 05/22/2017

    Friends have recommended Delta Dust to control Carpenter Bees. The product actively controls bees for many days, and works better than any other that I've used. I could not be happier. The product exceeds my expectations.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Bees gone. Hooray.
    By Shirley on 05/09/2017

    Bees had been 'courting' for 3 days. Did the first step, spray and dust. Two days later the bees disappeared. Don't know if it worked re: eggs etc that we can't see but have only done the first steps. Haven't seen wood dust piles as in the past. We will follow directions later for next steps and hope for the best.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Carpenter bee problems
    By Mark on 05/05/2017

    I've had a lot of carpenter bees for about 5 years so I ordered the kit from DoMyOwnPestControl and sprayed as directed. I sprayed again about a week later and I haven't seen any more bees. I am a happy buyer!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Carpenter bee control
    By Jim on 04/23/2017

    I was very pleased with control kit. Used dust, plugged up all the bee holes and sprayed twice. Noticed a bee dead next day after spraying. Noticed no activity after this. Works great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 31 reviews)