Home » Carpenter Bees » Carpenter Bee Kit with Cyper WP » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Carpenter Bee Kit with Cyper WP

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   6
4 stars   3
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   1
 
Average Customer Rating
4.3 of 5 stars
(10 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)

  • 15 of 17 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It works
    By James on 04/11/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This stuff works! I poofed a little dust in every bee hole I could find in my tractor shed, then mixed up a gallon of the Cyper WP and sprayed the timbers. The next day I had dead or dying bees on the ground below the timbers. The bees were covered in dust. It has been two weeks and I haven't seen any more bees flying or crawling on the timbers. If I see more in the future, they are gonna get poofed!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Carpenter Bee Removal Kit
    By Jason on 04/11/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This product worked GREAT!! The bees had all but completely taken over our wood fence and fence poles. After following the instructions, and performing the treatment, we are essentially bee free! Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Carpenter Bee Kit with Cyper WP
    By Bob on 07/23/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This stuff really works. Had a bad infestation of bees in my deck facia board. Sprayed the powdered insecticide into the holes using the long extension nozzle then plugged the holes with the plastic 3/8" round buttons. Mixed up a MP solution and sprayed the entire facia board. No more evidence of bees at all. First time in two years.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Kit with Cyper WP works!!
    By Russell on 06/21/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I dusted all the holes in my shed and sprayed the exterior with the liquid using a hand pump. It's been 2 weeks and no sign of those critters. I'm ready to putty up the damage and paint. This kit really works. I would highly recommend it to any one with a carpenter bee problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Carpenter Bees in deck
    By Tina on 03/31/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Cyper WP works great on all insects and deters the bees from drilling new holes. After a few weeks of dusting holes and spraying, the number of bees has gone down substantially, but still fighting off a few. The kit is very easy to use and luckily these bees aren't aggressive. If wasps come around looking to nest, they leave quickly and once all bees are gone we'll be able to enjoy our decks bug free. I have cancelled my quarterly pest control, you can definitely do this yourself!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   WOW!!!!!
    By John on 05/08/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I'm been trying for 2 years to get rid of the carpenter bee's that invade my soffits on my house, after giving the critters, one dose, I'm very happy to say JOB WELL DONE!!! one day we caught 9 bees, this stuff is GREAT, well worth the effort, THANK YOU JOHN

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Carpenter Bee Kit
    By Dick on 05/30/2011

    Fast Shipping. Was as described. Quality Kit. Seems to be working.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Carpenter Bee Kit
    By Mel on 04/11/2012

    Kit easy to use. Very fast shipping. There are still bees flying around like crazy, so I don't know if it just killed the one's inside. Will have to wait a while longer to see if it did the trick. All other products from DMOPC have been great, so I expect same results here.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   WP doesn't work for Carpenter Bees
    By Bob on 03/21/2012

    They laugh at you and keeping making holes. Haven't tried the dust yet. WP for wasp, yellow jackets, bald face hornet, ets.. works just fine.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   great product
    By Noah on 06/18/2014

    I was seeing carpenter bees, which I originally thought were bumble bees near my roof. I tried wasp spray but it would run out so fast and I didnt see much result. This product worked great. I would see quite a few, but now I only see one. I waited about 2 weeks and I am going to do another treatment. The only thing is that it didnt come with instructions on what to do. I had to research it online. Also, I had to buy a gallon sprayer from Home Depot. Fortunately, that was only $15. I definitely recommend. You have to be very careful if you are not used to being on a ladder is my only warning

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)