Home » Roaches » Roach Traps » Catchmaster 288i Insect and Spider Trap » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Catchmaster 288i Insect and Spider Trap

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   15
4 stars   2
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.8 of 5 stars
(18 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 18 (of 18 reviews)

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Great results
    By James on 04/02/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I have used these traps for several months now, had to reorder because they were full! They have captured more brown recluse spiders than I could have imagined were in my house, not to mention a few scorpions & other bugs I didn't even know about. A huge reduction in spider sightings since installing these traps. Very pleased with the results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Outstanding Product
    By Laura on 05/26/2013

    The traps were placed immediately and my grandson has not been bitten since! He was being attacked nightly by recluse spiders at my daughter's house but luckily he was not allergic to the venom. There was no necrosis but the bites were still extremely painful. We are so grateful for this amazing product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   BEST traps around
    By on 08/02/2013
    Verified Purchase

    The only traps we use to catch those pesky brown recluse spiders. These traps have glue on all sides of the interior, compared to other boards where the glue is only on one side. These are much more effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Peace of Mind
    By Barbara on 11/24/2013

    I purchase the spider traps in bulk. They are wonderful, and relatively unobtrusive, I hide them in corners and under furniture until they accumulate spider, worms, and other bugs. After a few months, I switch them out. These are wonderful, and are also good for trapping cockroaches. I will certainly purchase this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Catchmaster 288i Insect and SpiderTrap
    By Wayne on 11/21/2013
    Verified Purchase

    The Catchmaster 288i is the best spider traps I have used. They have cost effectively eliminated brown recluse spiders in my house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   CACTHMASTER 288I INSECT AND SPIDER TRAP
    By Nam on 08/27/2014
    Verified Purchase

    very good product and shipping fast ! A+++++++

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   "ON GUARD"
    By Joan on 07/28/2014

    i I have placed the Insect and Spider Traps throughout my home. The most activity is in my garage near the entry of the utility room. It's amazing how many "critters" don't make it through the door! I'm giving samples to family and friends, along with a demo! The fact that there are no chemicals or poisons involved makes Catchmaster products attractive for my use. Jo Bain

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Prices for good products
    By Jeff on 09/17/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Best prices for products that really work for monitoring and eleminating your insect problems. Will definately use again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Glue Traps 288I
    By on 06/30/2013

    In the first day, 3 spiders, and one scorpion. First week, 8 spiders, up to date, 15 spiders, and an assortment of bugs which I don't know what they are. Excellent product, highly recommend. P.S. I do pest control every 4 months, and still, the traps catch many bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent product
    By Alfred2845 on 09/28/2014

    We have palmetto bugs under sink. These trap get them all. Excellent product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   THESE THINGS ARE SUPER
    By Jack on 10/26/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Wish I had known about these long ago. I don't spray insecticide inside my house so these glue traps really appeal to me. Have not seen a bug/spider loose in the house since I put them out because they're getting stuck in the traps. Put 5 in my garage and have caught 6 wolf spiders and 8 other insects in 3 weeks. Also cut 4 small glue strips from each glue board and laid 2 or 3 on top of the dirt in each of my indoor plants. In three weeks have caught over 300 of those annoying little fungus gnats that live in indoor plant potting soil. Caught 30 to 35 daily during the first week. Now 3 to 5 daily three weeks later. I think I may wipe them all out soon. Even tried traps outside in my garden where yellow jackets tend to aggregate. Caught 16 yellow jackets in 3 days. No bees in the traps, just yellow jackets and flies (i would have stopped if there were bees in the traps). The jackets must be attracted to the sweet smell of the glue.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Catchmaster 288i spider trap
    By Richard on 08/28/2016

    Works great. Place along baseboards and watch how many you catch. Works in basements, closets , garage or anywhere that spiders run

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Spider Traps
    By Dan on 06/04/2016

    This is a properly sized trap that really works. Spiders have been the main focus for current usage and these traps do a good job collecting spiders. Have been using them for years.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Awesome product
    By Sarah on 07/20/2016

    If you want to get rid of spiders and other small insects, these work great. I put them out and a couple of weeks later there are all sorts of little insects, especially spiders.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   You simply cannot beat the price!
    By Bill on 09/15/2016

    We moved into this house in 2003. Within a couple of days we realized we had a very serious spider issue here. Our leading local pest control company here in Decatur Alabama wanted $1,000 to perform a non-guaranteed eradication program, but we opted to start with sticky boards placed in strategic locations. They used 288i monitors and were charging me $3 per board of three traps. The cost the the boards was getting ridiculous. Do My Own Pest Control charges 18 cents per board. I just bought another bulk order of these recently to share with family. Regardless, after many years of setting these 288i boards in the right locations we got control of a very serious spider issue. Eradication by attrition is working. Setting these boards out, checking, and replacing them faithfully got things under control. I tell EVERYBODY about D.M.O.P.C..

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 Stars   jury still out
    By Russell on 10/17/2015

    I had been using their MaxiForce product with decent results but wanted a sticky type product to catch scurrying roaches. The other reviews sounded so good that I had to try the 288i. One review said they trapped roaches so I'd thought I'd give it a try. If you fold them into the recommended tent they don't seem to be very effective. I tried cutting them into strips and that seemed to work much better. This also makes them go further and makes the price look better. I'll use up this box before I make a final judgment.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Doing the job
    By on 08/04/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I prefer laying these things out flat-cutting out the 'triangle'. Since they come 3 side by side I've been cutting the 'dry' area off and having a larger strip. They seem to be working well. They were delivered in good time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Amazing
    By J on 10/15/2016

    Started using many years ago and they eliminated my brown recluse infestation. Now I'm getting ready to finally reorder and put down for preventative maintenance.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 18 (of 18 reviews)