Home » Rodents » Glue Board Traps » Catchmaster 48R Glue Boards - CASE » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Catchmaster 48R Glue Boards - CASE

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   7
4 stars   2
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   1
 
Average Customer Rating
4.4 of 5 stars
(10 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)

  • 12 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Amazing Glue Board
    By Gtr on 09/04/2012
    Verified Purchase

    During Summer a pack of Norway rats came outta no where and invaded my garage then moved in the house. I called professional pest control and they provided glue board the rats just jump and and hop off. I bought 2 boxes last week and already caught 18 large adults and 10 little babies. The rats are still using the same trick try to hop up and down, but they can't get off anymore. I am buying another box cuz I am running low on supplies

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Experience and Product
    By Brent on 11/02/2011
    Verified Purchase

    It was a fast and easy ordering process. Delivery was on time and the product is terrific. Price was spot on..

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Packaging of 48R Glue Board
    By on 06/19/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I like the product, but do not like the cellophane packaging. It forces me to use both boards once the cellophane is removed. How do you set one brand new board aside without something getting stuck to it? A pair of boards in a cardboard container would be more user friendly

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Impressed ++ by your organization
    By on 06/04/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Hi, in response to your info request : We did not have to use the product we had purchased, as the vermin got itself killed in the mean time. We then returned, unused and unopened, the materials initially ordered. We have been very ++ impressed with the ease with which the return process and the crediting took place. This has created an impression of trust in you on our part. We've also seen that YOU have products which no chain store has (no names will be mentioned). YOUR products have all the characteristics that will make us order from YOU and no one else if needed. We have bookmarked your website under "Health maintainance". many thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Glue boards really work!
    By Herb on 09/28/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Had nasty rat that was getting into my gas BBQ grill on a regular basis. Not a pretty sight when you are trying to prepare your dinner. The glue boards were a surprise to the culprit. Living out in the country there seems to be no shortage of these varmints. Do MyOwn Pest Control seems to have the best price when it comes to quantity prices. The shipment also came fast.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great boards for a great price
    By Thomas on 08/02/2016

    They work and hold on strong. Already baited and worked fast!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Did Not Work
    By Mike on 11/22/2016

    Caught Rats in Snap Traps using Cheese as bait. Nothing in the Glue Boards.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   GREAT PRODUCT!!
    By M.carney on 06/13/2017

    DOES THE JOB!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Great glueboards.
    By Ben on 12/02/2015

    These glueboards are great. I use these every day in all my warehouse facilities to monitor and trap rodent activity. They are very sticky and have a good attractant smell to them. I gave this product 4 stars due to the limited options for tunnels/coverage. The hard plastic tunnels are a little to expensive to keep replacing. If this glueboard was a little smaller it would have more options.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   They work
    By Steve on 06/20/2017

    We have a plague of mice this year on our small ranch in Southern California. 409 killed so far this year - as of mid June. We did not want to use poison because the dogs and birds will eat the dead mice and get sick, or the mice will go inside the walls to die and then smell for weeks. Glue traps are perfect because they catch and hold the mice so we can easily dispose of them. The small glue traps do not work as well - they will not catch rats and sometimes the mice can get out or move them, so we go with the large glue traps. We tried several different brands, and CatchMaster work the best, and DoMyOwn has them at the best price when bought in the 48 trap case. The mice are usually dead when we find them. Their noses get into the glue and they suffocate. If not dead, I put the trap upside down on the ground and stomp on it. A quick kill, as humane as possible. Rats are more difficult - they do not die on the traps as fast and are just harder to kill so we let the dogs take care of them. Overall, these glue traps are the best way to deal with a difficult problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)