Home » Rodents » Glue Board Traps » Catchmaster 48WRG Cold Temperature Glue Board Traps » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Catchmaster 48WRG Cold Temperature Glue Board Traps

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   6
4 stars   0
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   1
 
Average Customer Rating
4.4 of 5 stars
(7 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews)

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Only Item that worked.
    By Rjsaxe on 05/16/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Large Mice/Rats got into our garage and ate the Harness in our new car, $4000 in damages. We sanitized the garage, but rats still coming in. Tried live traps, No! Tried snap traps, No! Tried home made wheel traps that have rats fall into pail of water, either swim or drown. No! Finally had to go to Glue Traps, 1st night caught the two critters, we put trap and critter in bucket, quick and humane. Still have six traps out but no takers and no evidence of any critters in garage. We keep close watch but nothing, so grateful for these traps. ONLY thing that really worked well. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great traps
    By David on 02/05/2015

    I have used these for years. For a crawl space that is not heated. The only problem is that they stick so well that the only way to get the guy off the trap is to rip him apart or just get a new one. I choose the latter

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Nothing .... Yet
    By Josef on 08/26/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Bought a duel pack of these sticky traps to try to catch a pack rat but he was too smart to get on it . I have it baited with Propest Rat and Mouse Lure ( a drop in center ) as suggested . I have these placed in my crawl space where it's cold down there and have checked to make sure they are still sticky . Extremely sticky ! Had to use my other hand to pry off the trap off my finger tip ! If anything ever does step on this trap it's NOT going to get away . I had bought similar board traps from Home Dept but they seem to lose their stickiness after a few days , so I am happy with this product ..... Eventually I'll get something . ( got the pack rat in a live trap ) .

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best Glue traps yet !
    By Josef on 10/08/2014
    Verified Purchase

    My second review of this product . 2 years ago I bought just one pack of these and they worked great . I forgot I put one in a corner under my house and after about 4 weeks remembered that I did . It had 6 mice stuck in it ! I wouldn't think a mouse would get unto the same trap as his buddy but they did. Glad it was cold and they didn't start to decompose. The stickiness of these traps is great ! And they last a long time . It's extremely hard to rip off a dead mouse or rat to re-use the trap again but it can be done . Just have on some good gloves and be prepared to tear the critter in half spilling the guts every where. Anyways , I bought 8 packs of these this time around , so that should see me through a winter or two .

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   48WRG Cold Temperature Glue Traps
    By The on 04/13/2011

    Needed some thing that worked in cold & not toxic.  Good for cooler & our cold winter. Had problem in warehouse needed the extra help.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Catchmaster 48WRG Glue Boards Are The Best Glue Traps
    By Shawn on 10/20/2011

    These are the best glue traps ever. I tried the glue traps you can buy in stores and they cannot compare to these glue traps. These traps stay sticky and the mice cannot escape. Will buy again if needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Glueboard trap failure
    By Paul on 12/17/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Placed a brand new glue board trap into a known rat travel corridor the first day I received them in the mail. The outside temperature was around 40 degrees. The trap was in a dry location and did not get wet. The trap had a rat in it for a short period of time but the rat escaped. Fur and tracks were found imprinted and stuck to the trap but no rat. Big disappointment! I would not recommend these traps.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews)