Home » Rodents » Humane Mouse Traps » Catchmaster 612 Multi-Catch Mouse Trap » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Catchmaster 612 Multi-Catch Mouse Trap

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   27
4 stars   6
3 stars   2
2 stars   3
1 star   8
 
Average Customer Rating
3.9 of 5 stars
(46 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 46 reviews)

  • 32 of 32 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Worked in just two days!
    By Jeremiah on 03/15/2009
    Verified Purchase

    I set up the Catchmaster 612 Mutli-Catch Mouse Trap (with a spoonful of peanut butter) along the wall where I had seen mice running and in just two days I had both mice in the trap. I was clearly able to see the mice through the window on top of the trap. No blood and no guts! I freed the little devils back into the wild.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 17 of 21 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works extremely well even outdoors
    By Csc on 03/26/2010

    Got one of these and yes they do work very well. I used mine outside to keep the mice at bay on my patios near my outdoor kitchen during the winter months. In a single weekend I caught 8 mice. The only problem is not with the design of the trap as it does exactly as it advertises, they can't get out once there in. But mice are extremely cannibalistic especially under stressed survival situations. So it was so gross inside the trap that I ended up throwing it way because there was no way I was going to clean that out! Definitely will buy a few more to replace it with.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 15 of 21 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Outwitted by mice
    By Sabine on 07/22/2009

    Well, yes, I caught a mother and baby mouse in one night with cheese, but when I waited another night for the rest of the family to join them they had figured a way out. So this patent does not seem to be all that clever as compared with mice intelligence!

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your feedback! Mice are very cautious about new things in their environment. It is suggested when using a trap for mice, that it is not disturbed for 2 weeks. After a while, they will begin to investigate so it is best to leave it for at least 2 weeks before moving it to another area or before making any conclusions on the product's effectiveness. Also, please check out the product video on this page for tips and instructions on effective use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 13 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Mice Running Amok
    By Sherri on 04/13/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered your Catchmaster 612. The reason I needed it was I rescued 3 baby mice that the parents deserted when I tore down the shed and when I was feeding them one jumped (apparently in their flea stage!!), and darted off under the entertainment center. There he remained and lived for about 2 weeks. My dog alerted me that he had moved under the kitchen queen at which point I grabbed up the catcher, down on my belly on the floor and there he was. Placing the catcher in a strategic position I encouraged him to move forward and BAM he went right into the catcher. I was able to save him and return him to his siblings out in the barn, their new home!!! Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Only worked for a month
    By Jill on 02/01/2013

    The Catchmaster 612 worked really well - for a month. I caught 30 mice, sometimes 4 in one night, and I was happy to release them out in the woods. Then the mice got smart. They have now somehow figured out how to get in, get the bait (dog kibble and sunflower seeds) and get out. The trap still looks in perfect condition, like the day I bought it but it doesn't do its job anymore. Now it is just a mouse feeding station. And it cost nearly $20 with the tax.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   this mouse trap is a mouse house
    By Dan on 02/19/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Mice can coming and go as if they live in it. I have put some peanut butter inside this trap. They seem to have enjoy the peanut butter and left even big mice drops behind. It's either mice at my home has a brain like human knows how to break-out or this trap isn't working.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Multi-Catch trap
    By Calvin on 01/28/2012

    Useless. Very thin metal construction. Mice squeeze out.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   VERY IMPRESSED
    By Barb on 07/15/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I've had a mouse problem in my aviary, and have used several moustraps. They would occaisionally catch few mice each month. Then I used two CATCHMASTER 612, and within 24 hrs I trapped 13 mice. Its terricic because the birds and other animals in the aviary are safe. I consistenty caught several mice a day, and after a few weeks the mouse problem is no longer big issue. I still use the trap and catch a few each week, it has been amazing how effective the trap has been

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Very happy with our humane mouse trap purchase
    By N. on 10/25/2014
    Verified Purchase

    We had a house mouse that was causing all kinds of trouble in our kitchen but I am an animal lover and couldn't stand the thought of using a "standard" mousetrap. I got online to do research to see if a humane trap existed and I was pleased to find this as an option. (However I was appalled at the idea of purchasing sticky glue pads to put inside the trap which would absolutely NOT be humane.) We put the trap out the day it arrived and by the next morning it had a furry resident. Our house mouse is now enjoying his freedom in a woods a mile or so away. I highly recommend this trap as an easy and humane way to relocate an unwanted houseguest. Plus there is NO need to get the glue pads as it was perfectly effective without it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It Works!
    By Karen on 01/23/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Within a few days we had caught our house guest. It is wonderful, because you can see inside without opening the lid. We took him down to the park and released him. My son initially wanted to just set a kill trap but once he saw him, he was glad he didn't.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Caught mutiple mice....
    By Vivian on 02/14/2013
    Verified Purchase

    However, they can escape it. I used the mice sticky pads, as I had no attention of releasing the mice back into the wild to breed more mice. The sticky pads caught a few....but a few have escaped after being caught. Several times I though the sticky pads had caught one...only to find that an hour later that mouse was off the sticky pad and in the "run-in" tube....and somehow several mice have found a way out. They can't have lifted the lid....so they must have found a way out where they came in. I'm still not sure how they do this...but some mice seem to be able to enter...eat and then leave. And some mice do not seem to get fully stuck on the sticky pads. If you really want a live trap...and not hurt them...this sorta works. I wanted to be able to dump the sticky pad in the trash with the mice stuck to it....and that's a 50/50 kind of thing. About 50% do not get stuck...and 30% escape the trap on their own...after hours of running around on the inside.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   smart lil creature
    By Stephanie on 06/28/2012
    Verified Purchase

    ive had this nifty contraption down for a bit over 3wks changing the bait regularly but no mouse yet :( he is smart i tell ya the only mouse ive encountered that dont eat your food like knawing into the bread or such like items no instead he eats my clothes and feasts upon my dogs food actually i believe hes convinced the dog to be his friend ;0) something has got to give so i am open to any suggestions!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Live Catchmaster is a humane way to catch mice
    By Sc on 09/11/2015

    I bought my first Catchmaster about 4 or 5 years ago. I have found that dry cat food is the best for luring the mice in. I put a paper towel in the open area and put about 10 pieces of the cat food in. This trap was fantastic this past winter when a neighbor living across the street was evacuated and they tore the place down. My neighbors and I were hit with the onslaught of hundreds of mice and/or rats. I check it daily to humanely get rid of the mice. Trick is to rinse it out so other mice don't smell any urine or feces inside. Of course my feral cats outside are very happy to see me with the trap because they I will be going to the wood pile in the field and they can hunt! I need another trap so I am now buying another one.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   catchmaster
    By Lois on 12/19/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Haven't caught a mouse in this product after 2 weeks Regular traps at farm shed are catching them

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Cheaply Made!
    By Cisco on 05/08/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I guess the original is made of better quality. This catchmaster feels weak and I'm afroid a mouse may escape if it is a little grown up!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great trap!!
    By Gregory on 01/02/2011

    Every time we get mice in our house they head straight to our silverware drawer, which is pretty gross. This trap catches mice every night. I have never caught more than one at a time, but this week I've caught three. I would recommend this trap to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Not the greatest
    By Tom on 04/08/2013

    Had to make repairs to my Catchmaster when I got it. Seems to work okay now, but I have not had much success with it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Trap, Great Price!
    By Paul on 06/02/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Love this thing. The clear "observation" window makes checking them a breeze.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   not a better mouse trap
    By Ray on 09/12/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I had great hopes for the two traps I purchased. I baited the traps with corn and dog kibbles and did catch a mouse in one trap. The trap door on the other was bent as if a mouse had gotten out. I bent the flap back and I have not caught any more mice out of either trap. In the same house I have caught seven mice in regular mouse traps. Mice are still there, just don't go in the "catchmasted". I am not at the farm every day and got the live traps so the dead mice would not smell up the house. I am not happy with the results of the trap.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   works great
    By Michael on 08/07/2015

    I have caught several mice--it works great--a lot cheaper than local stores.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Catch nothing
    By Paco on 11/09/2011

    Look great all metal and then a piece of thin plastic. Really cheap and so far it catches nothing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   catchmaster
    By Marlen on 01/30/2013

    I like them----- caught 2 mice the first day. the glue boards are really sticky----- get your glove on them and the glove/glue board become one for all time good sales rep. she knows her stuff

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great potential!
    By Rebecca on 09/03/2015

    Wonderful humane design, unfortunately the mouse won't go in it! I think he has ESP and knows I want to catch him and put him outside. Size is good and looks good. I think it would work just great if the mouse would cooperate. Still trying though so will let you know.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   A better mousetrap !
    By Tanya on 12/06/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I had a tiny mouse scurrying around and driving my dog crazy so I bought the spin traps at my local store. No success. So I thought why not be more humane about this and baited the Catchmaster with peanut butter and pinon. Success ! My only complaint is the trap seems a little flimsy but it works !!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   worth every cent
    By Scg on 02/23/2016

    2 traps, 37 mice, 4 nights....this is an amazing system. I recommend it highly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   my 2nd Catchmaster
    By Jan on 01/23/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I just ordered my second Catchmaster. (No one has been to visit it yet.... but they will! My first one I used for about a year. Worked great! I'm an animal lover and can't bring myself to kill even a spider, so this was just what I needed. I caught and released about 2 dozen of the little darlings! After a while, though, the trap doors started to stick, allowing them to come in, eat and get back out. Couldn't figure out how to fix it, so threw it out and got a new one.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Caught 3 mice in first four hours
    By Cathy on 05/04/2012

    This is a great trap with a window at the top so you can see if you caught any mice. Mice sometimes get into our house and die in the walls making the house smell awful for about two weeks. Catching them live is the only option for us since the smell of mouse decomp starts very fast. We caught two adult mice and an "infant." Very cute but they needed to be relocated since they carry Lyme Disease ticks. I dropped the caught mice off a mile away and they scampered into the forest. Then I hosed out the trap and put it back.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Professional traps
    By Greg on 04/03/2012

    I work in the food industry and these are the same traps that are very popularly used in food processing areas of most for manufacturers.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   fantastic!!!
    By Vincent on 03/30/2012

    We live in the country and field mice sneaking in the house are a fact of life. These traps solve the problem. We place them along the baseboard and they just walk right in. We don't even use a bait.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Magic!
    By Scott on 11/24/2016

    I thought I had only one mouse living under my house, so I bought this trap to catch it and release it on the other side of town. No mouse on the first day, but the second day, I caught one. I took it about 10 miles away and let it run off. When I got home, I put the trap back, but with no bait. About an hour later, another one walked into the trap! Long story short, I caught three mice! No more squeaks coming from under my house! This is a simple, yet wonderful trap. The mice cannot escape no matter how hard they try.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 46 reviews)