Home » Flies » Fly Traps » Catchmaster 962 Gold Stick Fly Traps » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Catchmaster 962 Gold Stick Fly Traps

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   5
4 stars   1
3 stars   2
2 stars   0
1 star   4
 
Average Customer Rating
3.3 of 5 stars
(12 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Great Product
    By Hannah on 08/29/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Flies just gravitate to this gold stick once you apply the liquid fly attractant. The only down side is that the liquid dries after only a week and becomes less effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Catchmaster 962 Gold Stick Fly Traps
    By Michelle on 08/13/2011
    Verified Purchase

    We live on a ranch where flies are always in abundance. We've placed the gold sticks around the outside of our home & noticed a huge reduction in the pesky flies. Now we can enjoy being out on our porch or patio! Flies that get into our home are now few & far between! Thanks, Catchmaster!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Better than the bags or spiral paper
    By Mike on 08/22/2012
    Verified Purchase

    The Gold sticks do a great job catching the flies that come around the back door of our restaurant. The attractant is strong enough to lure them away from the door and onto the glue but is not overpowering to my nose. It's a strong smell at first and don't get it on your hands or clothes. I can't smell it after the Gold Stick is in place for a few hours. The gold stick is way less unsightly than the sticky paper wraps and the mounting options are many.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Gold Stick fly traps
    By Billy on 09/16/2014

    I have been using this product for over 4-years. I just recieved my first shipment of 25-boxes that were supplied with the granular attractant. Waste of money! The granules do not attract flies. The brown stinky liquid had my vote. I will discontinue using this product if the liquid attractant doesn't return, soon. This last order did not come from DMO Pest Control

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   new granular fly bait instead of liquid
    By Robert on 08/03/2014
    Verified Purchase

    been buying for years was the best now with granular I need to find something else flies wont go near it

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Catchmaster 962 Gold Stick
    By on 08/15/2013

    Have been using this product since 2011. The trap is very effective yet has one draw back. The traps liquid attractant packet always shifts in transit and gets stuck to the traps sticky surface. This makes it difficult to open the packet when it is covered with glue. Recommend the packet be attached to the top of the trap by the manufacturer to prevent it from dislodging itself and sticking to the traps glue surface.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Catchmaster 962 Gold Stick Fly Trap review
    By Doug on 05/28/2013
    Verified Purchase

    We bought 4 cartons of these for a client. We don't know how they are working for the client, but I took a couple for our office and not one of several flies we've had over the last two weeks have been attracted to the Gold Catchmaster 962. The sticky gold tube is still as pristine as the day I hung it up. Perhaps this product has a better effect when used in a dairy barn or garbage dump.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Catchmaster 962 Gold Stick
    By Patty on 05/25/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Love these strips, the price is really good. The more you buy the less the cost...

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product
    By Ks on 09/26/2012
    Verified Purchase

    The best fly trap we have found. We have tried several other types and brands over the years and this one is the best by far.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Didn't do the trick
    By Joan on 01/29/2015
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased a case of these fly traps, assuming they would do their job of trapping flies. I have cluster flies on a glass wall of a southern exposure. I put two of the traps on the sills, and not a single fly has been caught ! It seems that the flies are purposely avoiding the traps ! Wish I hadn't purchased so many traps !

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    You may be having difficulty catching the flies because of the placement of your traps. The gold sticks should be placed similarly to how fly lights are placed, where they are not competing directly with natural sunlight. We would recommend placing the Gold Sticks in a shady area, such as higher up under soffits, or maybe underneath a sill or similar area where the sunlight does not shine on them directly. If the Gold Sticks are placed in the direct sunlight, it will be much more difficult to catch the flies on the traps. We also want to make sure that you are using the included attractant on the sticks. Although the attractant is mostly a sex attractant, and it is not breeding season for cluster flies, it will not be detrimental to use the attractant. We are also happy to discuss your situation over the phone at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Will Continue to Purchase
    By Jmb on 06/07/2016

    These traps have worked very well for me. I use them in livestock buildings where I battle flies constantly. I hang a number of them at varying heights and they do what they're supposed to do -- catch a lot of flies!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 Stars   Liquid bait
    By Jim on 09/01/2016

    Catchmaster gold stick was much better with the liquid bait than with the granular bait that was supplied.. I have used this product many times before with much success until they started to supply the granular bait. Go back to the liquid, Please!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)