Home » Flies » Fly Traps » Catchmaster Disposable Fly Trap (975-8) » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Catchmaster Disposable Fly Trap (975-8)

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   10
4 stars   3
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.8 of 5 stars
(13 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fly Trap
    By Betsy on 05/20/2013

    These traps do the job!!!!! You just have to maintain a schedule for when to remove and put a new one up...........otherwise.....STINKY

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Really helps with the flys!
    By Amwh on 06/13/2015

    They are great. They catch what seems like a bazillion stable & house flies and I love that they shut tightly for disposal. I hang eight at a time in my horse barn to reduce the stable flies (botherers). Do note that they don't get the horse flies (biters). But biters aren't attracted the same way, so I have something different for them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Fly trap works
    By Don on 08/05/2012

    Easy to use - takes a while for the flys to find it but it does as advertised when they do. Takes more than one of them to make much of a difference. I installed four of them under the car port where the cats are fed and have seen good results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Catchmaster Fly Bag
    By Gail on 09/01/2015

    I have used this product for a few years now. It works great without a lot of odor. It would be nice if they could figure out how to keep the smell down but these don't smell as bad as another brand I tried. Overall it's a very good product and shipping time was excellent.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Catchmaster Disposable fly Trap
    By Susan on 07/09/2015

    These traps work very well and appear to attract flies quickly. I have to be careful when I use them because when they get too heavy, they have a tendency to fall on the ground and break.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fly trap
    By Stu on 09/02/2012

    Excellent product! Buy a case because they fill up fast!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent Product
    By on 07/20/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Good service. Shipment arrived very soon after order was placed. Product is great so I ordered more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   AhhhhMazing!!!!!!!
    By Lee on 05/14/2016

    I am almost speechless at how well this works.!! Do not hang its too close to your home, it smells like dead things, but apparently that is what flies love. Since I put these out I have not had any flies in my house. I am not quite sure how long a bag should last as they are a little spendy if I want them out all summer long. I highly recommend these!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   There better at Walmart
    By Clif on 06/08/2016

    I placed this with a Walmart variety,(Rescue)$4.95 the Walmart holds about half less, (about 20K)but is more (actually a lot) effective; starts collecting immediately, the other takes a day or three). I live in a subdivision with lots of dogs, thus flies.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product for Flies
    By David on 07/02/2016

    I decided to try this product for flies. I got fed up when grilling out and getting swarmed by flies. I was dubious of this product at first. I was thinking this was like those adhesive fly ribbons that you hang all over. You simply unscrew and lift up on the plastic spout, pour water to the water line and hang outside. The water activates the bait and emits an odor of decaying flesh. You cannot smell the odor unless you get close to the trap. The flies enter through the channels made when you lift up the spout. For me, it is effective for 8 days. By that time the bag is full of dead flies. You simply push down on the spout and screw it tight and dispose of it. No struggling with sticky tapes with flies. Just hang one Catchmaster Disposable Fly Trap. It is a clean and easy way to control flies. Good luck.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Work Great
    By Ellen on 07/18/2016

    These bags are awesome used them in the horse barn, really helps reduce the amount of flies. Also the re closable bag for disposal is a great feature vs other fly bags

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Dream Come True
    By Paul on 09/22/2016

    I live in a rural area where farming and livestock are the main source of income. As is said around here "Once July 15th hits outside patio activities end." When I first moved here I did not believe that statement. Well I was proven wrong. Thousands of flies descended on us. I could wear out a fly swatter a day and not make a dent. Then I found your product, I have pets and do not believe in pesticides. This is a dream come true. I can usually fill a bag in a week or two and all I have to do is close and toss the used one while adding water to and hanging up the new one. This product deserves more than 5 stars.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Good product
    By Rickie on 09/29/2016

    This type.of trap is working great. The NYC health department let me use them in certan locations.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)