Home » Fruit Flies » Catchmaster Fruit Fly Trap - #100FF Glueboards » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Catchmaster Fruit Fly Trap - #100FF Glueboards

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   4
4 stars   0
3 stars   1
2 stars   1
1 star   3
 
Average Customer Rating
3.1 of 5 stars
(9 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   catchmaster 100FF
    By John on 09/14/2011
    Verified Purchase

    They work great at catching crickets and spiders in our vacation house. I lay them out flat and they attract the bugs. I will place them in different ares where you won't step on them and it is amazing what they attract and catch. I highly recommend them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Catchmaster Fruit Fly Glueboards
    By Susan on 11/09/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I found I had to spray balsamic vinegar on the traps or the flies would not go onto the board. There is already a faint smell on the boards so they are baited but the fruit flies I was dealing with were not attracted to the bait. I may have had too high an expectation of the glueboards but found that 1/3 to 1/2 of the flies went onto the boards and the rest had to be manually killed. The company mailed them out very quickly and their service was good. I did not approach them about a refund for the unused boards because I think they will help with the problem we seem to have at the end of every Summer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Virtually Useless for Fruit Flies
    By Patricia on 07/30/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Had to pour wine or vinegar on cards to attract any of the hundreds of fruit or drain flies we've been contending with, and even then they weren't 1/50th as effective as a cup of cider vinegar with a drop of soap in it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   trap
    By Ken on 05/29/2013
    Verified Purchase

    we have fruit flies but not of them have been captured in the trap. 3 weeks not one fly yet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   fruit flys
    By on 08/30/2013

    I tried but no luck , may work for some but did not for me , I had better luck with apple cider vinegar , with saran wrap and small holes in the wrap , and I used a rubber band to secure the wrap ,

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   AMAZING!!!
    By Palma on 10/21/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I guess it should not surprise me that these are effective, but I was surprised. I liked that you could lay them flat or fold them up. Priced the same type of item sold at the grocery store and paid way less for these. Love this product and the service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fantastic!
    By Mrsf on 11/08/2015

    Great price +fast, free shipping+ terrific product = very happy customer! Highly, highly recommend!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Work great
    By Dick on 11/16/2016

    I get these because they are nontoxic and my dogs don't try to eat them. If they did they can be cleaned up with mineral oil. They are great at catching the things that the dogs would go after if they saw them. To be honest I don't think I have ever caught a fruit fly but lots of other things have been eliminated in them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 5 Stars   Fruit Fly Trapp
    By Ed on 11/17/2016

    Do not work they are not atracttex to the trap . I followed institutions and did not work.this is total foobar

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are sorry that you are unhappy with your purchase. Did you remove the plastic cover from the glue traps so that the insects can be caught? You may also want to check for competing food sources such as decaying fruit or vegetables, compost, etc. Please let us know if we can further assist you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)