Home » Rodents » Glue Board Traps » Catchmaster MaxCatch Giant Glue Boards 24GRB » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Catchmaster MaxCatch Giant Glue Boards 24GRB

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   20
4 stars   2
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   1
 
Average Customer Rating
4.7 of 5 stars
(23 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 23 (of 23 reviews)

  • 5 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Catchmaster Maxcatch Giant Glue Boards
    By Dorothy on 02/10/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I have not used it yet. I had some left from my last purchase. The smaller ones were great. I used a size a little smaller than this size about 3 years ago and they will hold a small snake. Would recommend it to someone. I usually put 2 out because once I had one down and the snake shed it's skin and got out. The next time it happened, it got caught in the 2nd trap.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   works great
    By Tuesday on 07/31/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Had a garter snake in the shed, got some of these, caught him right away,went downstairs almost walked on a little 10 inch rattler that was sleeping, killed it, our basement is dirt crawl space with poured cement floor and walls.Grass is always kept short around the house but there he was.These work great for snakes, we leave these out for bugs to and when the board gets full we put out another 1. I have trouble with centipedes always had someone come spray until I found these people.Called them asked questions and they knew what i needed right away, within 5 days it was on my door step.I am going to keep these boards out year around,they are not flimsy very sturdy and have allot of glue on them.Thee work great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   pleased with glue boards......snakes under control
    By Beth on 07/19/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I was having trouble with snakes at my house. they were in my garage and in my attic. i had recently re= poured my garage floor and i believe i chased the snakes into my attic. i placed the glue boards around and have captured a few snakes. the boards are large enough to capture snakes. would highly recommend these boards if you are having trouble with any knds of animals, snakes, etc. thumbs up to these DIY boards. would have spent much more on an exterminator. and also found out they use the glue boards too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Catchmaster MaxCatch Giant Glue Boards
    By David on 09/12/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent delivery time and customer service. I am very satisfied with Do My Own Pest Control company and I will use them often.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   These really work
    By Monty on 03/04/2013

    In the past four years using these glue boards in Cahaba Snake Traps, I've caught 8 copperheads and dozens of non-venomous snakes. The glue boards will last about three months outside when in a Cahaba Trap.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Catchmaster Giant Glue Boards
    By Satisfied on 09/21/2013

    This is an excellent product from Catchmaster. We have used the regular size boards from Catchmaster and decided go buy these boards for bigger pest control and they are EXCELLENT. This product goes beyond expectations. I would recommend these to anyone. Even though they are a bit pricey, they are DEFINITELY worth the investment. The customer service was excellent. They answered any concerns that I had and was very helpful and friendly. We received our product in a timely manner as well. Overall, very happy with our first purchase here and will definitely consider future purchases from this website.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Rats,Mice, Spiders and Lizards Hoo He, Hoo Ha
    By Anonymous on 07/10/2013
    Verified Purchase

    These Are Awesome, These Rectangles Are Big. In 2 Days I caught 2 Mice a Lizard and a Few Little Spiders in My Science Room. I Read Another Review which I Liked, I Saw That Person Had Trouble Seperating the Kover From the Sticky Part. I Will Agree its Difficult To Pull Off the Cover and Should Be Done By a Man, No Offence Ladies. I Keep 2 Rat Traps in Between This Large Sticker thats Pointing to the Corner of the Room with PeanutButter in the Traps and Rolled into a Ball in the Middle of This Large Rectangle with 2 Smaller Stickers Outside of the Rat Traps on the 2 Other Sides From the Wall. Then I Rip Them Off the Sticker and BBQ Them,, LOL Just Kidding

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Catchmaster MaxCatch Giant Glue Boards 24GRB
    By on 06/18/2013

    In my opinion these are the best glue board on the market.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Not constructed to withstand outdoor environment
    By George on 10/18/2012

    The board collapsed when it rained. Now the glue from all sides is stuck to each other. Waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   MaxCatch Glue Boards
    By Larry on 06/09/2012
    Verified Purchase

    The glue boards were as represented and were received in a timely fashion. They were easy to put down and have successfully trapped a small rodent. I held back one star because I have (luckily) not had an opportunity to see how effective they are against larger pests. At this point, I wouldn't expect a problem, but the proof is in the seeing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   catchmaster-maxcatch-giant Glue Boards
    By Rt on 04/30/2012
    Verified Purchase

    They are great, except the glue is so string, that it takes forever and a real struggle to pull the paper off to set them up! The paper tears and the glue sticks to your sleevs and fingers! Otherwise, they are terrific! And, a lot cheaper than payng the exterminators to come and use almost the same traps.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   GREAT FOR SNAKES!~!!!!
    By K. on 08/01/2016

    These glue traps are great AND amazing for MICE, RATS, SCORPIONS AND BEST OF ALL, THESE BOARDS ARE GREAT SNAKE CATCHERS!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Not cheap, but well worth it.
    By Damon on 05/26/2016

    Have used these traps for about three years. Spring time is snake time and I have caught over 40 snakes using these glue boards. The only thing that will get out of them is raccoons and opossums trying to eat the snake off of the boards. I have tried all the glue boards around, these by far are the best. I wish I had these when I was in the Army. Would also be great for camping. Keep the critters from getting in your tent. Not cheap, but work time after time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Not cheap, but well worth it.
    By Damon on 05/26/2016

    Have used these traps for about three years. Spring time is snake time and I have caught over 40 snakes using these glue boards. The only thing that will get out of them is raccoons and opossums trying to eat the snake off of the boards. I have tried all the glue boards around, these by far are the best. I wish I had these when I was in the Army. Would also be great for camping. Keep the critters from getting in your tent. Not cheap, but work time after time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Not cheap, but well worth it.
    By Damon on 05/26/2016

    Have used these traps for about three years. Spring time is snake time and I have caught over 40 snakes using these glue boards. The only thing that will get out of them is raccoons and opossums trying to eat the snake off of the boards. I have tried all the glue boards around, these by far are the best. I wish I had these when I was in the Army. Would also be great for camping. Keep the critters from getting in your tent.mNot cheap, but work time after time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   snakes
    By Jerald on 03/10/2016

    Last year we caught 2 snakes that were about 2 feet long. We also caught numerous mice.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Glue Boards Review
    By David on 01/15/2016

    Awesome product....really does the job... like nothing else! Thanks so much!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great product
    By Dave on 12/27/2015

    We purchased these to trap water snakes that occasionally get into my moms basement. They do the job. Just touch the trap yourself . You have a hard time freeing your own finger. They trapped spiders, mice and any critter that crossed across it. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Snake in the car
    By Bob on 07/05/2015

    We live out in the country in Texas. A snake got in the car just as I opened the door and went up in the dash. I didn't know what to do. I called a local pest control co. and was told they don't do snakes but have a glue board I could try in the car to capture the snake. So I picked up the glue boards that day and placed them on the floor of the car under the dash. The next morning the snake was on the glue board. It was about a 24" snake. Sure glad the glue board worked or I would have never got in that car again. I ordered more Giant Glue Boards and have them in my shop and garage. I have caught two more snakes. One was almost 3' long.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Catchmaster MxCatch Giant Glue Boards
    By Paulette on 11/18/2014
    Verified Purchase

    These are awesome. I have caught more than one snake or mouse on a trap. They are worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Catch master catches!
    By Irene on 09/25/2014

    I found an 18 inch ring neck snake in grandmother's living room. Exterminator charged me 300 .00 to "look around" and suggest mice traps. He wanted to return for a fee of 175.00 and $15 for each Giant Glue Board. Instead I Bought 24 online, put them around the radiators and within 2 days of placement, caught 7 snakes for under $80!!! Do your own pest control!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Glue traps
    By Lene on 06/25/2014
    Verified Purchase

    We are very satisfied with our glue traps. We have already caught 3 venomous snakes and several mice. The boards are very efficient.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great!
    By Zoie on 08/07/2016

    Bought them to catch copperheads. No copperheads yet (thankfully), but they definitely catch snakes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 23 (of 23 reviews)