Home » Rodents » Glue Board Traps » Catchmaster Mouse/Insect Glue Boards 72MB » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Catchmaster Mouse/Insect Glue Boards 72MB

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   136
4 stars   19
3 stars   4
2 stars   2
1 star   5

Best of
the Best
Average Customer Rating
4.7 of 5 stars
(166 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 166 reviews)

  • 24 of 26 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Got better results than with other products
    By Elliot on 05/05/2008

    I have better results with Catchmaster glue boards than with other glue boards. It seems to me that they are stickier, and I suspect they don't have an odor which repels the mice.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 22 of 23 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best way to catch spiders!
    By L.p. on 10/06/2008

    Catchmaster glue boards are the absolute best way to catch spiders!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 18 of 19 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great
    By Robert on 03/13/2011

    We have the very poisonous Southern California Desert Brown Spider here. We use a dozen of these spread around the house. They trap LOTS of these spiders & various other insects. We change them out every few months or if the glue gets too much dust or too many dead insects. Silverfish, roaches, water bugs, fleas, mites, mosquitoes, & other insects we do not recognize are trapped in these things all the time and we do not have any pets or animals here. The price is wonderful. These also have the (very slight) peanut butter smell in the glue which catches roaches & mice like crazy. We buy these all the time now. We have tried the other styles from here, but like this one the best so far.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 18 of 18 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Not much luck with Glue Boards
    By Regina on 05/26/2009

    I've only caught two mice with these and I've put out 25. The mice are pooping on them, so I know they are walking around them. I noticed that they're putting bits of paper in one of the little boxes as if they are making a nest. I just wonder if the glue is sticky enough.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    If the boards are placed in a dusty area, the dust may make the board ineffective and the glue not as sticky. Placement is also important. Try placing glue boards about 8 feet apart (don't place too many in the same area), and along a wall or baseboard so that a mouse running along a wall will eventually run right over the board. Finally, while these boards can be folded up into boxes, we recommend using them just laying flat. The box setup works well for catching insects and protecting the glue from dust, while a flat glue board allows mice to more easily run over the board. We appreciate your feedback. Good luck!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 13 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Catchmaster Mouse/Insect Glue Boards - CASE 72 boards
    By Gary on 10/19/2010

    I like to use them as a flat board and they are very easy to use. The mice like the kitchen because thatís where the food is. Mice come out at night so I would put the glue board up against the base boards trim in the kitchen. I would even cut the edge off the board so the clue is right next to the wall. I also found a small hole inside one of the cabinets so I cut off the corner of the glue board. These are the best product I have used---and I have been to all the home centers. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Glue Boards Are Safe
    By Foster on 08/05/2010

    With neurological problems and pets (bird & 3 dogs) I do not want insecticides in my home. Placed along baseboards in remote areas, glue boards have been a safe and effective method to eliminate recluse spiders and scorpions in our home.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great for spiders!
    By Patti on 08/01/2009

    I purchased several of these Catchmaster Glue Boards, putting them in closets, under beds, and other dark areas. After checking them, I saw several spiders that they had trapped. The brown recluse is a particularly dangerous spider, and I did notice a couple of them on these traps! They definitely did their job!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works Well
    By Lisa on 04/07/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased these traps to hopefully catch basement crickets. I have had great success in reducing my cricket population and recommend these glue boards highly. Easy to use and not at all messy. A great product and fast shipment!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Glue boards, catchmaster
    By Joe on 03/24/2009
    Verified Purchase

    Catchmaster Glue Boards are great for mice, bugs, and even small snakes which get into my garage!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Really like them
    By Patrice on 12/05/2006

    I really like the boxed Catchmaster glue traps because I can put a few on the shelves behind things and don't have to worry about getting stuck on a trap when taking out food from the pantry.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best yet!
    By Harry on 06/02/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Used different products over the years. Recently tried the new gimmick trap that looked pretty ingenious, but got no results. Catchmaster got my nuisance mouse the first night. They also worked great getting rid of some ants that seem to make their appearance this time of year. I knew there was another mouse and finally got that one last night in the same spot as the first. No bait, use flat or enclosed. Great item, great value, wouldn't use anything else.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Just as advertised!
    By Regina on 10/19/2010

    These Catchmaster boards are just as advertised and came in a very timely manner. They have already prevented a couple baby copperheads from entering the house. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   They are not working
    By Catalina on 05/04/2010

    I had high expectations but unfortunately..failure. I bought these cause my place of employment was using them for their rodent problem. Well, after one month, neither at my home nor at my workplace, has anyone of these traps caught anything other than dust bunnies and insects. My husband actually saw a mouse scoot through one of these traps without even a whisker getting stuck. They have been ineffective in our battle to get rid of our mice.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    It is important to keep these glue boards from getting dusty and full of insects.  If the purpose of these boards is to catch mice, you should fold the glueboards so they do not get dusty.  If a layer of dust gets on the surface of the glue, they will not be sticky enough to trap a mouse.  Also, if the glueboard is catching a lot of insects, then it will deter a mouse from gettting on the glueboard.  You can also try a bait in the middle of the glueboard, like some sunflower seeds or a small scoop of chocolate gnutella to entice a rodent on the board.  This customer was probably not getting the results they were expecting because they did not switch to newer glueboards after they became dusty and full of insects.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Work pretty good
    By Mark on 09/22/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I live in the woods, so I get a lot of critters in my house. I have the glue boards in my garage which is where the critters enter the house. They have caught little snakes, insects, and mice. The reason I gave 4 stars is because I have had a couple mice got by the glue board. In at least one occasion the mouse was in the glue when I throw the board outside. Later I went to pick up the glue board and the mouse was gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Very Satisfied
    By Sds on 11/02/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Shipment arrived promptly. Product is exactly as described. Price is very fair. No complaints.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Doesn't trap large roaches
    By Overroached on 04/28/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I live in Phoenix and have roaches about an inch long, maybe a bit bigger. This never catches them. I saw one get trapped one night, so decided to leave it and see what happened. By morning, it had worked itself free.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Catchmaster Mouse / Insect Glue Boards
    By Steve on 07/05/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Sometimes, the simplest products give you the most bang for your buck. These glue boards do exactly what the say they'll do. Been very satisfied for years with their results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Does the job
    By on 07/30/2013
    Verified Purchase

    So far the boards have snuffed out a lot of roaches but they are still coming back. Have them all over my apartment, probably too many especially for my cat who keeps getting stuck.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   They work!!!!!!!!!!
    By on 08/02/2013

    I bought these glue boards for our church whose buildings were being overrun by spiders. I put the traps out on a Saturday and checked them the following Saturday. Four of them were almost full of spiders and other insects. I've replaced them. The ones in other locations had a few insects or nothing, which indicates to me a lack of infestation in those locations. I'm very please with these for insect control. I can't address their use for mice as I've never seen any mouse signs in the facilities.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product
    By on 08/04/2013

    We keep these glue boards neatly tucked out of sight in every corner of our garage plus near the doors, and its amazing all the bugs and mice we have stopped at entry points. Very neat if you do not care to use chemicals. Wouldn't be without them. Works great in the garden as well. Just be sure they don't get wet. At one point we were overrun with lizards and now have them under control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Unbeatable product and service!
    By Jack on 07/09/2015

    I've been using this product for years because, you just can't beat the price and quality! These boards catch anywhere from 1 mouse to 100 insects depending on their size. They also remain effective for several months up to a year as long as they aren't in a dusty area! What amazed me was the delivery time. I literally ordered a case of boards on a Saturday morning and at noon on Monday, it was delivered to my door and the shipping was free!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   These are excellent pest control!!
    By Marty on 10/02/2014

    Since we moved to the country, our small barn and old house have been inundated with crickets during late summer and fall--until we found Catchmaster insect glue boards. They have proved to be a great, not-toxic solution to our cricket problem at a very reasonable cost. We now have no more damage, dirt, or disturbance from crickets. We simply replace the glue boards as they get full and appreciate having a case of 72 so we never worry about running out!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   insect glue boards
    By B. on 07/02/2011

    Have been using for about 2 weeks. Primary concerns brown recluse spiders. We live in a rock house. Br. recluse love rock houses and dark places. The house is over 75 yrs. old. I have had a Br. Recluse bite. I do not want another. Spray does not affect. They roll up in a ball until the spray is no longer effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Great for insects, ok for mice
    By Alanna on 09/28/2010

    I love these traps for catching spiders and ants. I keep them under furniture and along walls, they do a great job getting all the big nasty hobo spiders. 5 stars for catching insects! I had a mouse problem in my kitchen drawers and tried these traps. The next morning a mouse had obviously been caught, fur stuck all over the entire trap and poop smeared around like he'd been struggling. But he manged to get free somehow. It was a new, clean trap, no dust, laid flat in the back of a drawer. Disappointing... However, I did catch a mouse on an older, dusty trap laid flat under a piece of furniture. So I guess they can catch mice sometimes. 3 stars for mouse catching.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   not sticky enough
    By Jill on 08/07/2012

    These glue boards don't detain mice. They visit, eat any bait put on them, poop, and walk away.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Catchmaster Mouse/Insect Glue Boards
    By Chuck on 10/01/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Without patronizing you , THIS HAS GOT TO BE ONE OF THE BEST PRODUCTS I HAVE EVER PURCHASED. I have a 5000sf home and a 3 car finished garage. Some of these strategically placed (been using them for years since I first discovered them) have caught snakes, mice, scorpions, bugs of every description, etc. The glue boards are invaluable in protecting my home. Conversely, easy to keep clean and dispose of. Simply fold them against themselves and discard. I LOVE YOUR PRODUCT.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Review
    By Gayle on 08/12/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I think we made the mistake of handling the traps with our fingers. The mice avoided them. But they did catch ants and flies. We may try them again but use gloves before handling. Our mistake.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Mouse boards
    By Anonymous on 07/05/2013

    Easy to use and discrete enough to not be seen. Not a fan of being able to see the mouse when I pick up the board but the cost for these is worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Catchmaster Glue Boards
    By Darlene on 11/20/2011
    Verified Purchase

    These are the exact same boards my exterminator places around my home now and again. I had a mighty bad baby spider problem in my bedroom, which leads onto a patio. The little spiders were biting me at night in my bed. The exterminator sprayed, and he thought it was fleas, but I have no pets. I still had the problem after a spray treatment. They give out these boards like they are gold, so I decided to purchase some myself where I want to, when I needed to. So far, I am not seeing any more spiders. It was dry for a long time, and there were lots of bugs coming in, maybe for water. Conditions are better now. These boards are extremely sticky, and are very easy to put together and setup. Plus, you cannot beat the price. Shipment turnaround time was pretty good. They came in a large shipping envelope that fit in my mailbox. I am very pleased with my decision to purchase these boards.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Catchmaster Mouse/Insect Glue Boards
    By on 05/31/2013

    We have no pets/children. Strategically placed glue boards hidden out-of-sight throughout our house over the years has kept thousands of spiders, centipedes, roaches, earwigs, etc., from roaming through our house in Florida. Haven't the smell, pollution, and expense of pest control services.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 166 reviews)