Home » General Pest Control » Insect Killer Dust » CB Borid Boric Acid Dust » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for CB Borid Boric Acid Dust

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   14
4 stars   3
3 stars   1
2 stars   1
1 star   1
 
Average Customer Rating
4.4 of 5 stars
(20 customer reviews)

Write a Review

CB Borid Boric Acid Dust
$19.95

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 20 (of 20 reviews)

  • 40 of 45 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   CB Borid Boric Acid Dust
    By Darlene on 07/22/2010

    My mother has always used Boric Acid Dust Powder Roach Killer for years and swears by it. In every house we ever rented or owned this item was the first thing she used before moving in. It really kills bugs and cockroaches which she really hates. This really keeps them away. She actually travels with a 5oz powder bottle - she hates bugs that much! I really appreciate that it comes in 5 lbs (and more). I use it inside and outside my home. Thanks, for the fast delivery too. I have recommended your site to many of my friends.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 22 of 24 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Exceeded expectations
    By Joe on 10/30/2010

    For years I had heard the wonders of Boric acid but assumed that like everything else, it was over-rated. To my surprise and delight, I was wrong. The stuff does kill ants fast. No mess, no smell, no dead bugs lying about. They just went away! After my ant victory, I decided to test a few of the claims I'd heard of it's efficacy as a general disinfectant and mold-fighting agent. It works! DoMyOwnPestControl.com was great to work with. Great prices without the typical shipping charge gouge so common with many other Internet retailers. I recommend both the product and the company selling it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 15 of 15 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great against Cockroaches!
    By Ibasic on 09/18/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I just moved in in my new apartment, everything was clean and new but in the first couple of days I saw one roach every night in the kitchen. I was really scared that there were dozens more that I don't see and bought this acid dust. I've put it in all cracks and devices and from the second day on I only saw 3 roaches, but dead ones! Now, two weeks later, I always keep looking out for them in the night, but there has not been one of them! This is great and I can only recommend it...

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 17 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   so far so good
    By Brad on 10/16/2010

    We have definitely seen a decline in our roach infestation!!! So far so Good!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 17 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   AWESOME JOB!
    By Troy on 11/22/2010

    The product was exactly what we expected. More than that, the customer service from your business is second to none. Thanks for being available to answer our questions!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 13 of 15 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fast delivery, easy to use scoop
    By Joe on 10/04/2010

    Received the 5 pound container of CB boric acid within 5 business days of order. Fine powder and included scoop makes easy application, in my case to house foundation in crawl space. Intent is to discourage re-entry of carpenter ants next spring - product label doesn't claim product can eliminate carpenter ants, although several university websites claim boric acid can control carpenter ants. (_http://www.ca.uky.edu/entomology/entfacts/ef603.asp_). Product support personnel able to attend to my questions rapidly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 13 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   It works on water bugs
    By Sara on 08/30/2011

    I purchased this for both an indoor flea problem from our cat bringing them in and an infestation of water bugs that came in with new flooring we had installed. I was fortunate in that I found the nest of water bugs in an old toy chest in our garage that I was able to remove and take care of a big chunk of the problem. For the remainder of the problem, I swept the boric acid dust in the crack between the flooring and walls, behind the washer and dryer, and for the fleas in our laundry room along the baseboards. I also used it along the foundation of the entire house outside. In the laundry room, I used a hand broom to push it into the carpet along the walls (Berber). After a few days, we started seeing dead water bugs. I was still seeing some live ones as well, but in the last few days I have not seen any live ones. I have not had any ill effects from using it, and my pets all seem just fine. I am finally seeing the fleas die off in the laundry room, but I cannot comment much on the effectiveness of the boric acid, as I have taken a 3-pronged approach with this room, using diatomaceous earth as well as intense vacuuming every other day or so in addition to the boric acid dust. I give it 4 stars and not 5 simply because it takes a lot of work to use it, but I would rather use this than a toxic spray.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   KILLS ROACHES AND OTHER INSECTS DEAD!!!
    By Antwan on 07/20/2012

    I bought this along with the Gentrol IGR concentrate and it works great. Personally I liberally sprayed the Gentrol all across my kitchen floor, inside my cabinets under the sink (where I suspected they were hiding), behind and under the fridge and stove, and in all cracks and crevices. Then I waited until it dried. Then I applied Borid Boric Acid around all baseboards, under cabinets, behind and under fridge and stove. This killed the roaches by over 95% within 2 days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   No more Ants
    By Anthony on 01/24/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Since I started using this product I haven't had a problem with ants at my condo in Florida.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   CB BORID BORIC ACID DUST
    By Dorothy on 12/29/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I am so far more than a little happy with the product. I thought the roaches would carry us out of my apartment. I h ad never seen such a thing. At one application the roaches were so greatly reduced, I thought they were gone all together. I will spread the news. I am so glad I found the advertisement for Borid Boric Acid by accident, and gambled on trying it. Apartment living is very hard trying to control roaches. I'll keep with it as long as I get the results I am getting.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Great for Ants!
    By Debra on 09/27/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Really like this product! Easy to use and works well. Have been very pleased.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It kills fire ants.
    By Blaise on 10/01/2011
    Verified Purchase

    With just a small amount of CB Borid Boric Acid Dust and two to three days time the Fire Ant mound has zero activity. I am also using this product with the Eco Exempt D Dust product as was shown in the YouTube video. It is a little tricky to get the Dust to come out of the bottle in an effective manner. I turned the bottle sideways (horizontal to the ground) and tapped the bottle at the opposite end of the spout while gently squeezing the bottle with my other hand. If too much dust gets up to the spout it will clog up. Also, don't apply when windy. The dust is so fine it blows away in the wind.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent
    By Jay on 08/11/2011

    My house was invaded by sugar ants for a while. I tried different kinds of pestcides from local garden center, some of them worked for a day or two, some no use. Then I bought this product. The mixture ratio is, water:corn syrup: boric acid = 1 cup:2 tablespoon:3 teaspoon. Sugar ants love it! I fed them from 9:pm to midnight, and next morning from 7:00am to about 9:00am. Now two weeks past, no any sugar ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Not killing ants
    By Kelli on 05/03/2011

    We mixed 50/50 with powdered sugar as bait to get ants to eat it. I fully expected more of the ants to be dead. I was hoping to wipe out a few of the hills, but there seems to be very little difference.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Didn't work
    By Keith on 11/17/2011

    I used this as suggested and dusted every night for fire ants. Didn't work and it been two weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Thanks for a great product
    By Shirley on 10/18/2011
    Verified Purchase

    No sooner did we sprinkle a small amount of the dust in the area where the ants were seen, did they almost immediately disappear from sight. I would say that the effect of the product was no less than devastating to the ants and their families. In fact, word must have gotten around in the ant world, as we have not seen one since. PS We had used other products prior to using CB Boric Acid Dust, but these products were totally ineffective. It was in desperation that we ordered your product, as the ants just loved it here, were quite at home, and just kept multiplying.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   good experience
    By Anonymous on 06/19/2013
    Verified Purchase

    This is the product that we wanted to put inside the walls of our new construction before the sheet rock was finished. The product shipped immediately and arrived quickly. Hopefully it will work as expected for years to come

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   works like a charm
    By on 07/02/2013
    Verified Purchase

    convenient container, great product that does what it says, perfect service. Would have liked to know more about the precautions/toxicity.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   CB Borid Acid Dust
    By Nancy on 10/03/2014
    Verified Purchase

    It came very quickly and seems to be helping, lots of dead bodies.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   and and termite treatment
    By Hl on 12/22/2014

    tree stump treated for ant and termites. since it was close to building the perimeter of building treated also. So far no evidence of further ant or termites seen.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 20 (of 20 reviews)