Home » Foaming Products » CB D-Foam » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for CB D-Foam

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   3
4 stars   3
3 stars   0
2 stars   1
1 star   2
 
Average Customer Rating
3.4 of 5 stars
(9 customer reviews)

Write a Review

CB D-Foam
$21.25

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product
    By Annette on 05/04/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I have a problem with wood bees on my front porch drilling holes in my wood beams and tried this product one year. It's great and gets rid of those pesky hole drillers. This is my second year purchasing this item because last year it worked wonders. Sprayed all their holes and sealed them up. Also, I used to get a lot of spider webs around the windows, not anymore! Now I spray around the windows and practically most of them are gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Wow!
    By Jim on 04/20/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Finally something that works on bees. They had built a hive under the 4' x 8' sheets of siding on the north side of the house. We tried a variety of things for several years. Nothing else seemed to work. This stuff does. The bees are very persistent. They are now working at the weep holes in the brick below the siding. One shot of this stuff kills the bees in the weep holes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   This product works!
    By Nigel on 06/10/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I had a problem with carpenter bees getting into the wood on my deck. I sprayed the foam into the holes and have seen results immediately. I like the mini straw applicator which allows you to get inside the holes to reach the bee larvae. Would recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   good stuff
    By Rob on 05/15/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Used the cb d foam and got rid of the Carpenter Bees for a few weeks. They did return and used the foam again. Works but I am not sure for how long. Easy to use just spray in holes and creates a foam.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 5 Stars   Doesn't work for Wood Bees
    By Leigh on 05/30/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Unfortunately, this product didn't work well at all. I sprayed it as directed and it did stop the bees from entering for about 15 minutes until the foam went away. I repeated the process 4 or 5 times with no success.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 5 Stars   DO NOT BUY
    By John on 06/15/2012
    Verified Purchase

    The first can was damaged and so was the second. I think this is more of a manufacturer problem then DOMYOWNPESTCONTROL. The nozzle is VERY CHEAP. I got a less expensive, similiar product at Home Depot with a VERY HIGH quality nozzle. I DID receive a refund from DOMYOWNPESTCONTROL!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Very good product
    By Orlando on 08/29/2012

    Like this product if you don't want to spray the smelling stuff one just need to keep applying everywhere there is a small crack for couples of days

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   D-Foam
    By Dave on 02/11/2013
    Verified Purchase

    The foam is the right consistency to go into places and stay there. I like that it does not blow about like D. dust. Shipping was quick and well packed. Nozzle makes it easy to use inside a wall, just drill about a 1/4" hole so you can move it around a bit and patch the hole when you're done.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 5 Stars   Hard ti handle
    By on 06/05/2013
    Verified Purchase

    The plastic "shooter" was hard to install and kept "flying" off the can. The company did reimburse me $5.oo.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)