Home » Flies » Fly Sprays » CB-80 Aerosol - 17 oz. can » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for CB-80 Aerosol - 17 oz. can

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   49
4 stars   5
3 stars   4
2 stars   1
1 star   1

Best of
the Best
Average Customer Rating
4.7 of 5 stars
(60 customer reviews)

Write a Review

CB-80 Aerosol - 17 oz. can
$24.69

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 60 reviews)

  • 20 of 22 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   I'm addicted!
    By Tanya on 10/27/2007

    I have an annoying amount of roaches. I ordered CB-80 Extra aerosol for bed bugs a year and a half ago and it got rid of the roaches for about a year as well! So I NEED this stuff again. I'm addicted! I am NO LONGER wasting money on that over the counter stuff ever again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Kills instantly!
    By Carrie on 01/13/2007

    Kills stubborn German Cockroaches and all other household pests INSTANTLY. When you've had it "up to here" with roach infestations -- as I have living in an apartment complex-- it is very rewarding to be able to grab my CB-80 Extra and spray the nasty suckers on the spot and watch them die before they have a chance to run and hide. One less to worry about.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   CB-80 Extra Aerosol - 17
    By Joan on 10/16/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I was having a problem with grain weevils and did as website suggested: removed everything from cupboards, threw away any suspect items, vacuumed cupboards, scrubbed them with hot water and soap. Next, I sprayed product; I let it try well and then sprayed again. I replaced everything back into cupboards after washing whatever needed it and putting any food products into refrigerator for storage or in containers in the cupboards. Problem Solved! I would suggest that you ventilate the room or rooms well and wear a mask when using the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   My CB-80 Review
    By Kiki on 12/11/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This product is the best I've used in all the months I've been trying to get rid of my bed & unforseen flying bugs to date. I put a towel across my nose and mouth and just start spraying.... EVERYWHERE! Because I don't know where these bugs hide, I sprayed around the windows, bedframe, floor, my desk, etc. I do have plastic bed covers on the box spring & mattress. As a result, I seen (& killed) 4 bed bugs! They were literally climbing up the walls. I gave this product 4 stars only because of the smell. It's not the best smell but worth the results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Good stuff
    By Alex on 05/13/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I used this as my first step in eliminating multiple carpenter bees/holes from a redwood play structure at night. It knocked the bees down quickly, and they died after crawling around for about 20 seconds. The straw attachment was helpful for getting the chemical spray into the bee holes and down their tunnels as opposed to just broadly spraying at the surface and having them safe deeper in the hole.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best Stuff Ever
    By Dan on 07/10/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I have used so many things to get rid of my bees and nothing worked. But I used the CB-80 and they were gone in one day. I will never use anything else. CB-80 is fantastic and worth every penny.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Knock-Down Not As Quick As Expected
    By John on 08/02/2016

    My wife hates insects - a lot. The more they run around, the more agitated SHE becomes. After reading CB-80's product description, I was expecting general insect knock-down as quick as Ortho's Wasp And Hornet spray - the insects are paralyzed instantly. I tried CB-80 on a house centipede in my basement and was disappointed. After spraying it once, it ran off. So...I sprayed it a couple more times, each time it ran further. It did die in about a minute and I imagine the second and third sprays were not really necessary. Not a bad product, I was just expecting the insect to be stopped in its tracks after the initial contact. If there is a product that will instantly stop a spider or centipede, please let me know and I will buy it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   CB-80
    By Dan on 09/17/2013
    Verified Purchase

    The spiders and other insects around the house don't like it. My wife was excited to get rid of the spiders and other creepy crawlers.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   CB 80 Extra with pyrethrum
    By Terry on 07/27/2010

    Gave a can to my daughter, she had roaches real bad. After only one can she has significantly less roaches and no wasps around her house. She has said she wants to know where we got it from so that she can buy some too and keep it on hand. As for us, we have used it outside for dive bombing wasp. It works very well for that, now have to spray the rails of the porches where they have made nest.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   works as described
    By Deb on 10/14/2012
    Verified Purchase

    worked even better than i expected. it seemed expensive, but it was worth the price. It killed the yellow jackets that were infesting my house

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   CB-80 Extra Aerosol - 17 oz. can
    By Tom on 08/26/2010

    I used the CB-80 on some Carpenter Ants that were in the crown molding in the dining room. I sprayed them one time and except for the multitude that fell out dead on the floor, I have not seen another one.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Dead bugs don't bite
    By Joan on 03/14/2016

    Very effective in controlling bedbug infestation. We were using another product (perhaps the bugs got used to it) and hitting them with a heavy dose of CB-80 reduced the number of bites by about 90% the first week! The second week, only 1. Sleeping so much better. It is quite strong - definitely wear a mask, vacate for several hours and air out for at least one hour.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   CB-80 Aerosol
    By J on 05/28/2016

    This product will bring down drain flies quickly, which is absolutely necessary when dealing with these pests. I acquired a problem with drain flies which was persistent and aggravating. I first dealt with all of my drains, and the second phase was killing the flies that congregated in my kitchen and bathroom. Flies being what they are, alight on walls and other objects and fly away when you approach. This aerosol will knock them down and keep them down, which I like.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Killed off drain flies
    By Joseph on 05/12/2016

    I used this along with Bio Drain for a bad drain fly problem. I had to use the Bio Drain because these annoying flies breed in the drains and you have to deal with it at the source. The aerosol will kill flies that are out and about, and believe me, they multiply quick! This stuff is time enough for them, though; and after a couple of days I had killed just about all of them off. I HATE these critters!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Working great
    By Marion on 08/24/2008

    We have what they call gnats, caused by all the rain we have had in south Florida. Spoke with Sheree and she was not only the most helpful person, but one of the nicest I have ever spoken with. She recommended CB-80 Extra Aerosol, a product other than what I was asking for, and it is working great. Thank you Sheree.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Knocks down on contact and then some
    By G' on 06/23/2016

    WOW, very impressed. Had bottle flies probably from a dead mouse. Used this and some sticky window traps. Used this to spray flies, screen and interior window frame. I would come home to dead flies on the window sill and floor. After I sprayed this product it continued to work by leaving an invisible film that flies would land on and die. After 3 days no more flies, yeah!! This was so gross for the family, now I can rest assured if this happens again...Hopefully it won't, but if it does. So close to calling and spending a lot on an exterminator!! CB-80 is a life saver.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works Great - $$
    By Rick on 11/25/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Used this product to nail gnats in our house plants. Pleasant smell and saw many dead bugs. It also seemed to keep on working. Recommend leaving windows closed and leaving the room for a few hours. Ventilate well after. Great Product but a bit pricy!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best stuff to use
    By John on 09/04/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This product is one of if not the best product I have used to get rid if yellow jackets, wasps and hornets along with deer flies and horse flies. Knocks them down immediately. The ordering process was easy and I got my shipment within a week. Good stuff and a good company to do business with. Would buy from them without hestation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   take no prisoners
    By Alvin on 12/25/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I sprayed the house ,we left for several hours and upon our return there were dead bugs galore! This product works great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   CB-80 Aerosol-17 oz. can
    By Jim on 07/15/2016

    Great product. Worked as described.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   CB-80
    By Pam on 01/18/2016

    CB-80 worked instantly on drain flys. It's been 3 weeks and no sign of them returning Highly recommend this product

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   works like a champ
    By Dave on 07/19/2016

    Had an issue.. BIG issue with drain flies..cleaned the pipes and sprayed CB-80 around baseboards and misted room. I came back to air out room and they are dead! Keeps killing the stragglers too. Great stuff

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   CB-80 Extra Aerosol - 17
    By Ed on 11/11/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I have used his product for several years and consider it the best roach killer around. While it isn't instant, it is fatal to all sorts of unwanted household pests. This purchase was not my 1st.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Success with CB-80
    By Frederick on 01/27/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted to know how good this stuff was. After using it for a little over a week, I'm about 99% Pest free. I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent product
    By Maurina on 06/29/2011

    This product works! We have a professional service spray twice a month, but we still have problems with gnats during warm spells. Since we began using this product, problem solved!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   German cockroaches
    By Dachelle on 10/29/2015

    I just used today in my kitchen and bathroom and they began to run. I did notice that they were running a little slower, but this is working. I actually bought the combo pack. If it work, like I think it is, I will definitely but again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   CB-80
    By Jerrya on 09/03/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Simply stated, this product performed as expected. I had yellow jackets in the overhang in the front of the house next to the front door. They were going in at the corner of the house and overhang. Since I could not tell where the nest was, I sprayed into the opening in the corner (up, to the left behind the siding, to the right into the siding and overhang). The next day I saw no more yellow jackets going in or out. I tried several other products, with no effect. This product did the trick, in one night.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   CB~80 Aerosol
    By Dawna on 11/28/2015

    Wow~EEEE ~~~ bugs be gone immediately~GREAT STUFF__ Thank you___ Great company

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great knockdown
    By Jim on 11/15/2016

    And the new design on the cans is great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Speedy, efficient delivery
    By Karen on 10/28/2016

    Living in the midwestern countryside, my exterminator suggested this for the annual elderbugs & Japanese beetles drawn to our brown house for the warmth. This product is the only penetrable spray for their hard shells. This is use safer use for inside house since it can be used in school cafeterias & kitchens.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 60 reviews)